My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sauna Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & Conference Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe room kitchenette Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room
Hotel Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
2404 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2404)
Sort by:
Jan S. Groups China, January 13, 2012
very nice and quiet hotel, but inconvenient locati

very nice, quiet and spacious hotel
7.7
very nice, quiet and spacious hotel, but inconvenient location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. Quite far from city center 2. Even though we have a stove in the room, it can't be used unless you are willing to pay another 200HKD (not sure per night or whatever)
Peng Z. Couples China, January 12, 2012
Enough room space except too far from HK island

Nearby shopping was surprisingly good and the top floor of Habour city has one of my favourite supermarket in HK
8
Prob my Nth time in HK but this time was only time to stay in a place outside HK island .Surrounding in that place was full of surprises except everyday after shopping in HK island and visiting the Peak just too tired to travel train , tram, train all the way back especially most of the time you dont have a seat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They've got a Contonese yum cha style starbuck in HK island (which i can't remember where but make sure you google it )which that i love, about shopping, lady street is nice, Cosmetics usually we go to Sasa, and highly recommend if you are looking for what so call the legendary Beef belly noodles or prawn dumplings etc Those HK traditional receipes, DO YOUR HOMEWORK otherwise you found many fake ones share the same name as the real one.
Richard M. Couples Australia, January 12, 2012
Pleasant New Territories Facility

Private, well-positioned with adjacent shops/food outlets, Urban appeal
7.3
The facility is well out 'in the suburbs' which was what we wanted to experience. Train is efficient but still about 40 mins. from main town area. Hong Kong is always a "sea of people" so in that sense this hotel gives one space. Nice parks, plenty of seating, fruit on sale daily at train stop (some exotic unfamilar varieties). Hot-baked chestnuts too! The Wetlands Reserve Park is a good, healthy lifestyle experience, a real "eco-tourism" experience. Rooms are just into 5 star class, fridge, nice room size (important in HK), water, fridge, plenty of tea/coffee, and seating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to experience the Wetlands Park, see how nature is being preserved, flora, fauna and butterflies, ducks, birds etc. Its a good 60 - 90 minute walk, perhaps longer.
Huo M. Groups China, January 12, 2012
great hotel

big rooms and nice swimming pool, good location
9.3
great location good for shopping convenient and quick to the airport
Manalo M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

room is great
8
good hotel for travelers who wanted to get rest location is far downtown, if you want to go shopping this hotel is not for you
Liu M. Groups Hong Kong, January 8, 2012
Excellent value for quality of room and service

Spacious room, good view, a lot of places for dining, staff service also very good, thanks alot!
9.7
Spacious room, good view, convenient transport, a lot of places for dining, extra double sofabed ready, staff service also very good. An excellent place for family retreat. I'll definitely come back. Thanks alot!
Kristine V. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2012
Great room but bad location

Room service was great. Everything in the room (including the heater, TV, hot water, etc) is functioning well.
6.7
The hotel's location is very far from tourist destinations such as Disneyland, The Peak, and Avenue of the Stars.
Arindam S. Business travelers India, January 8, 2012
Good hotel but small room and wifi chargable

room service
6.7
the hotel is very good. it has a very good room service and all other services upto international mark. one problem with hotel is location. it is far from main city. tourist may not like the hotel for this reason. but if any one wants to spend some days away from city life can enjoy. the rooms are well equiped but the some how i found the heater is difficult to adjust. one big problem is wifi is chargable and that is very constly also. the cost of wifi is hkd for 24 hrs. they have a very good bus service between airport city and hotel. so very convenient to travel. some how i feel the cost is a bit high for the room. the room i stayed is not a big one. i was expecting a bit big room.
Al-Ibrahim M. Business travelers Australia, January 7, 2012
good price for good serivces, room, facilities

within shopiing mall, helpful staff,
9
I stayed for 3 nights for a conference the facilities were good reasonable price for the service and facilities. Have shuttle to the airport for HK$100 only. But unfortunatly does not provide Wi-Fi serive at the rooms, but htere is ethernet cable in the room with charge. I was very happy staying in this hotel and defently should stay again in it if had the chance again.
Edna A. Families with older children Philippines, January 4, 2012
Lovely hotel with great staff

The room is big with a little kitchen and a small receiving area.
8
it was our first time to book in the new territories of hongkong. it's quite far from the airport about 1 hr & 30 mins. we felt released when we discovered that the hotel room was big, with receiving area and small kitchen. we can even cook. its perfect for us as a family. we just stayed in one room . the toilet and shower room were also big in size, its clean and comfortable to use them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SaunaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SuperiorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe room kitchenetteHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07