or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sauna Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding
Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2785 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2785)
Sort by:
Andreas S. Couples Germany, June 24, 2012
A bit out of the city, rooms ok but a bit damp

Spacious rooms; even out of the city its quite accessible by light rail
7.3
Arrived late and got the Superior room in the neighbouring tower. Room was a bit damp and smelly. Spacious room and bath room. No Wireless available. Quiet, but out more than 30 mins out of town. However, its perfectly accesible with light rail and the MTR. Would probably stay there again, as the price is reasonable for what they offer.
James L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2012
Far from city but convenient

Good facilities and service
7.7
i found out that there is a direct shuttle service from the airport right to the hotel only at a cost of hkd. just look out for the hotel counter. although the hotel is kinda out of place but yet the location is great if you have intention to travel to china shenzhen as there is a direct bust service that will bring you to the shenzhen bay custom within 30mins. the light rail that connects to the main mtr system is right outside the hotel. so getting to other parts of hong kong is not an issue at all, you just need to get out of the hotel slightly earlier. besides, hotel guests also get to use the hotel swimming pool and gym for free. one of the best place i have stayed in hong kong.
Yingfun L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Satisfied

facilities
6.7
Satisfied with the hotel service, staff is friendly and helpful.
Liu Q. Families with young children China, June 23, 2012
cozy and big room

the hotel is located at the entry of light rail, easy to see.
8.7
the hotel is located at the entry of light rail, easy to see. the room is big, the shower water is hot enough to relax me. hair-drier,refrigirater,water boiler, etc. i live in 24 floor. the check-in time is short.
Restaurant Tip: the breakfast is amazing and worthy its price (97 HK)
Chung Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 22, 2012
A really good hotel for relaxation

supermarket and mall attached to hotel building
6
we check-in late around 9:30pm , at the reception counter took longer than expected, we got a room on the 15th floor, little bit smaller than the room we got last time, this is the second time we stayed at this hotel, the day we check-in was very very hot, the good thing is the hotel's air condition is very good.....
Hotel Feature Tip: supermarket and a lot of restaurants inside the mall that is directly attached to the hotel which is a plus.........
Mei K. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2012
Relaxing Escape from the Busy Hong Kong pace.

spacious, clean, lots of greenary and wonderful service.
8.7
the hotel room was spacious and was a pleasure to stay in. i felt relaxed and genuinely on vacation. the hotel staff were very welcoming and the lobby was very majestic. it was a great first impression. the hotel swimming pool and spa were beautiful and well maintained. it was wonderful to have these great facilities within the hotel. however, i was slightly disappointed that there was no free wi-fi for short stay customers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is convenient travel options to Yeun Long, where traditional Hong Kong culture is still revived. There is also easy access to Shenzhen, China for a change of scenery.
Zou Z. Couples China, June 22, 2012
Room is Big & Clean !!!

Services is Quite O.K.
6.3
Room is Big & Clean !!! Services is quite O.K., only the location is too far from the city.. Anyway, this is the good hotel for lessure, but not for the business.. Will stay in the same hotel again for my holidays next time.
Tsun T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2012
Perfect for my needs

My home away from home
7.7
I stay at this hotel often because it is perfect for my needs and have posted a few reviews in the past. For the first time guests, keep in mind the hotel is located in the most remote part of the north western part of the New Territories and far from the “city”. Public transportation is readily available and convenient but you’ll need to allow about an hour each way to & from the city. You’ll also need to spend about HK$50 per person for a simple round trip between the hotel & the city via public transportation. The hotel no longer offers free WiFi service in the hotel main lobby. Currently, the hotel charges the typical market rate in HK of HK$120/day for Internet service if needed. One small area in the shopping mall of Tower One supposedly provides free WiFi service, but this free service was unavailable during my most recent stay. So, if you want to go to the city center each day and you also need Internet service each day (even if only for a hour), you’ll need to add the cost of transportation to & from the city plus the Internet service to the daily hotel rent to come up with the total cost per day for staying at this hotel. Though the daily rates for this hotel is still lower than most in the same class and the room size(s) is perhaps the most generous in all of Hong Kong, I cannot help but noticed the rates are climbing incrementally higher with each successive booking.
Yeung H. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 22, 2012
clean, tiny

clean, tiny
6
clean, tiny, comfortable, easy to find, nice place to live, will come again.
Cj L. Families with young children South Korea, June 21, 2012
Great value for price but bit far away

Great air and big room
5.7
located in bed town of hong kong. great air and great pool. very nice place if you are with your family and have time. bit far away from down town but really its only half an hour from central area. mtr(subway) cost hong kong dollars. inside of rooms may need update but bed and sofa beds are comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SaunaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03