My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sauna Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & Conference Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe room kitchenette Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room
Hotel Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
2411 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2411)
Sort by:
Manalo M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

room is great
8
good hotel for travelers who wanted to get rest location is far downtown, if you want to go shopping this hotel is not for you
Liu M. Groups Hong Kong, January 8, 2012
Excellent value for quality of room and service

Spacious room, good view, a lot of places for dining, staff service also very good, thanks alot!
9.7
Spacious room, good view, convenient transport, a lot of places for dining, extra double sofabed ready, staff service also very good. An excellent place for family retreat. I'll definitely come back. Thanks alot!
Kristine V. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2012
Great room but bad location

Room service was great. Everything in the room (including the heater, TV, hot water, etc) is functioning well.
6.7
The hotel's location is very far from tourist destinations such as Disneyland, The Peak, and Avenue of the Stars.
Arindam S. Business travelers India, January 8, 2012
Good hotel but small room and wifi chargable

room service
6.7
the hotel is very good. it has a very good room service and all other services upto international mark. one problem with hotel is location. it is far from main city. tourist may not like the hotel for this reason. but if any one wants to spend some days away from city life can enjoy. the rooms are well equiped but the some how i found the heater is difficult to adjust. one big problem is wifi is chargable and that is very constly also. the cost of wifi is hkd for 24 hrs. they have a very good bus service between airport city and hotel. so very convenient to travel. some how i feel the cost is a bit high for the room. the room i stayed is not a big one. i was expecting a bit big room.
Al-Ibrahim M. Business travelers Australia, January 7, 2012
good price for good serivces, room, facilities

within shopiing mall, helpful staff,
9
I stayed for 3 nights for a conference the facilities were good reasonable price for the service and facilities. Have shuttle to the airport for HK$100 only. But unfortunatly does not provide Wi-Fi serive at the rooms, but htere is ethernet cable in the room with charge. I was very happy staying in this hotel and defently should stay again in it if had the chance again.
Edna A. Families with older children Philippines, January 4, 2012
Lovely hotel with great staff

The room is big with a little kitchen and a small receiving area.
8
it was our first time to book in the new territories of hongkong. it's quite far from the airport about 1 hr & 30 mins. we felt released when we discovered that the hotel room was big, with receiving area and small kitchen. we can even cook. its perfect for us as a family. we just stayed in one room . the toilet and shower room were also big in size, its clean and comfortable to use them.
Adam P. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2012
Great area for Business traveler

Easy Taxi rides to other parts of Hong Kong, Plenty of shops in all the hotels.
9.3
Good place to Stay, Staff spoke good english, which made it easy to find where we were planning on traveling. Very close to the local train station which made traveling around Hong Kong pretty easy.
Azleen M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2012
very spacious room but a bit far from hk island

spacious room and near a park. great for my 14 months active child
8.3
overall, great hotel. good buffet breakfast selection. near a shopping mall with local shops. nice park for my active 14 months child. close to public transportation. however, to get to hk island, you need to transfer 3 trains! get the tourist day pass for hk55 per person.
Nightlife Tip: no nightlife activities in that area
Mohammad S. Couples Sweden, January 1, 2012
Fantastic hotel with great views & friendly staff

Close to train, good communication, and close to shoppingcenter
9.7
we had very nice stay in the hotel. we came with the hotelbus from the airport, very convenient and good service. we stayed there four nights and thanks to hotel staff, we saw a lot of hong kong. the staff had many great tips on sights and how to exploit our journey in the best way. the room was superb and definitely we will choose the same hotel next time we go to hong kong. many thanks to the staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy a tourist card for the train which costs are currently 55 HD and applies to all trains for 24 hours from first entry. affordable. You can find good restaurants and shops in the shopping center next door. Do not miss going to the tramp-train in the middle of Hong Kong. So much to see.
Lye K. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2012
Large rooms, far away from City

Large rooms
7.3
we returned from macau, took a ferry to tuen mun ferry terminal. the train ride was 35 minutes. only 1 room was ready out of the 3 rooms that i booked by the time i reached at 3.30pm. the hotel needs to imprve in this area because this happened when i first checked in on 25th december. the free internet service at tower one i was told, was for the "long-staying" customers so why not have another desktop at tower 2? another suggestion - a clock in the room would be nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SaunaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SuperiorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe room kitchenetteHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01