Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 4252 reviews

2054 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4252)
Sort by:
Candy L. Business travelers China, January 5, 2014
Big Room

Big Room, nice staff, quick check out
5
Lee M. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Amazing experience

Room view, cleanliness, built in mall
9.7
Such a lovely experience here, beautiful view from nice clean room, buffet breakfast available, built in mall to hotel, only critism is paying for wifi
Che C. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
not a particularly good view

staff very friendly and helpful
7.3
Generally speaking, a very nice hotel with reasonable room charge. Unfortunately, the wifi & local call service are not free and quite expensive
Jessellie M. Groups Philippines, January 3, 2014
more good than bad

room, surroundings, public transport
7
Non-smoking room, top floor with a nice city view, three single beds, and two electric adaptors were all given to me as requested. We stayed at tower 1. The room is big and clean. Tower 1 is nearer to the airport/city bus station. While tower 2 is nearer to the LRT Ginza station. Either of the two towers is accessible to the train or the bus station anyway. Fast check in/check out. All the staff, from the front desk, concierge, housekeeping were accommodating. Free luggage storage also provided. Nice surroundings. Not crowded. A lot of eateries nearby. A bit far from the city/ touristy area but manageable if time is not an issue. The hotel charge for internet connection (did not avail of this though). It was not a problem, since there's free wifi connection at the mall beside the hotel.
Arvee C. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2014
Comfortable

large room and bed, near a mall, good shuttle service
8.7
The rooms are really large and can fit a family of 5-6. There are 2 complimentary bottled water per day which is really great plus coffee and milk tea. The small kitchen is really great for families since they can just order take out from the nearby KFC or McDonalds and just eat the food in their room. There is microwave and water heater provided. The only thing that I don't like is that it is very far for the usual attractions like it took us 1 and half hours from Admirality station (going to Ocean Park) to the hotel and about an hour or so to Disneyland. It is near a train station but it is just the light rail not the MTR. you will go 3 stations in the light rail before you reach the MTR.
Lee M. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Absolutely lovely hotel

Nice rooms, buffets, built in mall
9.7
Loved it here, so clean and lovely view from room, only critism is paying $120 hong dollars a day for wifi, stayed in around 50 different hotels in the last 7 months and never had to pay for wifi
Lee M. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Lovely, clean hotel. Nice location.

Clean room, buffet dinner and great view.
8.3
It was a bit out of the city but in nice surroundings. Was a bit disappointed that we had to pay for the internet, we have stayed in many hotels and they always have free wifi. Other than this we enjoying our stay in this very clean and comfortable hotel.
Kit Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
Good price especially my stay was in Christmas Eve

Polite receptionist, the room is large with kitchen and microwave , nice city view facing to the park
7
Melissa R. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2014
Had a very comfortable stay, no problems

Clean, close to transport
7
No problems with our stay, we were booked into a room with twin beds but the front desk staff quickly sorted that and upgraded us, very happy
Kwan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
fare hotel

clean
6.7
Previous page 821 - 830 of 2054 reviews Next page
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - BathroomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - EntranceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - ViewHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - EntranceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - ViewHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Kid’s clubHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SurroundingsHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04