My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sauna Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & Conference Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe room kitchenette Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room
Hotel Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
2419 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2419)
Sort by:
Gaudencio C. Families with older children Philippines, December 19, 2011
Good hotel and rooms

I liked the interconnecting rooms we had stayed. It was like home.
8
My only comment with the hotel is the internet connection still not free. Nowadays almost all the hotels in our country (Phils.) the internet connection are all free when you stay in the hotel.
Au P. Couples Hong Kong, December 18, 2011
Far away location from office districts

Good fitness center
5
i want to highlight that the location is inconvenient for the hotel residents to go to work after checking out. i spent more than 1 hour to go to work. the facilities were really good for the leisure and resting. the equipments in the fitness center were at the professional level. the room itself is much smaller than the one i had accommodated 1 week before while limited area for us to use. the community nearby is quite quiet and comfortable with a much green area around the hotel. the catering network is not ideal really with quite limited choice of restaurants for us to select!
Restaurant Tip: Not enough restaurants nearby
Au P. Couples Hong Kong, December 12, 2011
Superior fitness center with excellent facilities

The fitness center is superior
6.7
It is an appropriate resort style hotel as the facilities were really for the leisure and resting. The equipments in the fitness center were the best I have ever used which already was at the professional level. The room itself is fine with the reasonable area for us to use. The community nearby is quite quiet and comfortable with a much green area around the hotel. The disadvantage is the lack of enough shopping and catering network there. Only 1 ParkN shop was nearby and I had to queue up for 10 minutes plus to pay for the items I bought!
Shopping Tip: Not enough shop for your shopping
Pantipa T. Groups Thailand, December 12, 2011
Very nice service

nearly sjopping mall
8
Very nice service and convinience to traveling and near shopping mall
Kellie Q. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2011
Comfortable rooms, accessible to city

Nice room furnishings, shuttle buses from airport to hotel made it convenient, cinemas and small shopping malls next to the hotel,
7.7
our stay at this hotel was great, firstly because the deluxe rooms were big and cozy, which suited our family of 4. Though the room only had one king size bed, they have a retractable sofa bed that could accommodate 2 people, so we all had the rest we needed at night. Secondly, I find that the location of the hotel was quiet ideal, although some people who are used to staying in the city area might disagree. If u are expecting a 10 minute walk to the city for shopping, then this hotel location probably wouldnt suit you. The hotel is about 1.5hours ride (by train) from city area, but my family chose this location partly to experience an area more accesible to nature (it sits beside a wetland park) and it is near to ShenZhen (China) where we wanted to visit for shopping. Thankfully, the hotel just sits behind a Light Rail station (Ginza station) and that means that we could basically travel everywhere (just takes a longer time). There are many buses outside the hotel which brings you nearer to the city (if you know what buses to take). Lastly, there are many facilities around the hotel to explore, like cinemas, fantastic pastry shop, 7-11. Once again I would like to emphasize that the location of this hotel isnt exactly ideal if u are looking for easy access to city life and shopping in the heart of hong kong. For my family, this trip was more about exploring hong kong and islands of hong kong (Lantau Island, Lamma Island, the peak), we werent so much into the shopping, so we were quite ok with the rather outskirts location. It all depends on what u are looking for :)However, there were some parts which we were not quite excited about, the first being that the hotel has no free internet access. They charge about 120HKD for 24hours of use. Secondly, although the hotel provides shuttle buses to pick us up from the airport, we werent informed beforehand that we had to pay for the shuttle bus trips. And the shuttle buses had limited locations which they drop u off.
Travel tip: Our trip to Hong Kong was during December, and although it doesnt snow in HK,the temperature fluctuates quite abit. On certain days they were about 18C,on other days it would be around 10C. prepare more warm clothings if you are planning to go to places like The Peak, and Da Yu Shan (It was FREEZING there!). If you are looking for really cheap stuff to shop for, I would suggest that u take a train ride to Shenzhen to shop, cos some HK shops import their stuff from there. But when you are in Shenzhen, remember to bargain with the shop owners! (at least cut the price by half then slowly negotiate). we spent 3 out of 6 six days of our HK trip in Shenzhen bcos there was just so much more to sightsee and shop there! but I guess it all depends on what you are looking for. If u find it too much of a hassle and too time consuming to travel, then there are many places to shop and sight see in HK as well :)
Lim L. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2011
Cosy local friendly enviroment

Friendly services, up to housekeeping
6
Hotel was chosen, as it has a great gym, as well. Besides, it offers a local enviroment around the hotel, and still offers great dim sum and other foods, with shopping ,just take the many various options of transports across to Hkg island, kowloon.
Travel tip: Choose this place, for a quieter relaxed local mode...knowing the people and enjoying what the locals enjoy too. Love to exercise, this place is real good, the parks , the tracks.... A small opinion, the internet wasnt too fantastic .
Rodalee O. Groups Philippines, December 10, 2011
A hotel good for relaxation

Hotel is near all sorts of transportation, a beautiful park, and a mall good for shopping
9.3
it's not near the popular places to go to in hongkong but traveling to and from this hotel is absolutely not a problem. we took the bus from the airport and got off a stop just right beside it. other means of transportation are available like the mtr and shuttles. actually, you do not need to go that far to shop because there is a mall right beside it. the prices are just the same as those in popular shopping places in tsim sha tsui. the atmosphere is pretty laid back and you can just relax by taking a stroll at the nearby tin shui wai park. this place is really good for families or couples who just need to take a break from the busy city life.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms have cooking facilities and refrigerators good for stocking food. You do not need to dine outside; you can actually prepare your own food. The mall has its grocery store so you can buy your food supply there. You have to bring your own (or buy) pots and pans though.
Li M. Couples Hong Kong, December 9, 2011
Big room but Old style

The room is big
6
the room is big - the only selling point. the staff is not helpful and friendly at all. although the room is big, but the setting and furniture are very old, the tv is super small.
Restaurant Tip: The mall next to the hotel have supermarkets, 7-11 , quite convenient.
Haroon K. Business travelers India, December 8, 2011
wonderful hotel ....with great view and location..

service and friendly staff
9
i had a graet time staying at the hotel ...i would love to get back again...thanks to agoda for a wonderful deal
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lot of places for sightseeing from the hotel...
Anne S. Families with young children Philippines, December 8, 2011
nice hotel with spacious and clean room.

accommodating staff, english speaking staff, location accessible to LRT/MTR stations
8.7
all in all it was great though it is quite far from the city for shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SaunaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Guest RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SuperiorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe room kitchenetteHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior room

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03