Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & Conference
Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 3550 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3550)
Sort by:
Chingyee L. Couples China, January 19, 2013
Nice hotel and helpful staff

large room and window, good view, near a shopping mall, just 3 mins walk to there. good facilities!
8.3
Report this review
Amy S. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2013
clean, modern, but a bit far from the city centre

good choice for money
9
Report this review
Chingyee L. Couples China, January 18, 2013
nice hotel to spend my holiday

near cinema, one shopping mall there, of course, quite a few restaurants in that shopping mall.
7.7
Report this review
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, January 18, 2013
Relax
9.7
free upgraded to "deluxe room" and so relaxing. good location and high floor. room with marcowave, very convenient to make some food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Relaxing
Report this review
Hannah R. Couples Philippines, January 17, 2013
Big Rooms, Affordable Price, Away from the City

Big rooms, affordable, away from the city but public transpo is conventient, they also provide free shuttle service
9
It was a pleasant stay. It's far from the city, but quite near to the airport. 1 hour away from the city. 45 mins away from the airport. You can take the 969 Bus to go from the Hotel to the city (you can stop along hong kong stn, central etc.) for Airport to Hotel, you can take the E34 or A34 bus... But the hotel provides for Shuttle to and from the airport and the city. In their website, they said the shuttle can be used for a fee (20 HKD to hk stn and 100 hkd to airport). But, when we asked the reception, they said it was free.. not sure about this just double check. The rooms are really huge, we got a free upgrade to the topmost floor. the view was nice. I suggest this for people who will stay for more than a night. It is actually nice to go around the park by the hotel, one of my favorite places in Hong Kong the HK Wetland park can also be found in this area. They also provide free use of gym which is good, and sauna. They have a huge pool too, although I didn't try this because it's winter time and I bet it would be freezing. There's also a mall nearby. Although, not a lot of the locals here speak English. Even the restaurants, you'd have to point to the food you want. But, the receptionists of the hotel speak English and they're very friendly and accommodating.
Report this review
Kien F. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2013
Dollar for Dollar the Best...in H.K.

Relaxing,clean,polite staff,and away from dusty city enviroment.
7.3
I booked with mixed thoughts. But, the satellite city design really won me over. Hotel bus is clean,fast and not expensive.For restful days, it is good as food/cinema/shopping etc etc all within 5 minutes walk. The light rail system is so good,and efficient it even shadow that of Europe. I actually went into the city centre 2 times,and took 35minutes each time only. The hotel room was as new,big and very clean.I slept very well,with the night light through my window, attractive and claming.
Report this review
Quan L. Groups United States of America, January 17, 2013
good for the money

affortable price, large/clean rooms
6
Rooms are larger than most of other HK hotels at a very reasonable price. Clean. Location is a little far from town.
Report this review
Yeung C. Solo travelers China, January 17, 2013
Big room and good size for the bed

Nearest the countryside
7.7
big room and good size for the bed. i would recommend you to book this hotel. it is nearest the countryside but i need to take the bus for one hour. overall is ok. big room and good size for the bed. i would recommend you to book this hotel. it is nearest the countryside but i need to take the bus for one hour. overall is ok.
Report this review
Seah T. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Convenient location but far from city area

Great location with excellent service
8
hotel is located at ginza station of light rail. passenger can easily reach there. just a stone distance. the are 2 shopping complex beside the hotels. two 7-11 are there waiting for you. hotel room was big and clean. there were a plenty of tv channels for you. the bed was very comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: if you want to have local hong kong taste, i would suggest you to take the light rail to tin shui wai take west line to yuen long. walk out from the building, you will see a lots of local food restaurant. or you may take light rail to tai tong road. is much nearer to the street.
Report this review
Denise M. Families with older children United States of America, January 16, 2013
Great price - limited service to regular customers

Great price, friendly staff
8.3
clean room, spacy and friendly staff. however, most services like coin laundry, business center, low price shuttle to airport are for service apartment customers. we feel like we are second graded.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05