Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & Conference
Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 3531 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3531)
Sort by:
Brian E. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Nice hotel but too far out from downtown

Clean friendly staff and good and inexpensive travel connections
6.7
A nice hotel with a good gym, clean and friendly staff. Unfortunately 45 minutes from downtown harbour which hampers spur of teh moment planning. Having said that the buses run nealy every hour and are on time.
Travel tip: Ask for Tower 1 - better rooms and the gym in in its basement
Report this review
Odracir J. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2013
Good value hotel near accessible transportation

Spacious, good value, accessible
6.7
Finding this hotel was easy, being next to the shopping mall Kingswood Ginza and the Light Rail station. The hotel is clean, spacious and the service at the reception is satisfactory. Our main concern was our room was not tidied properly - you see the same coffee stain and unwashed utensils.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get an Octopus card and travel anywhere in Hong Kong. It may take about 45 mins to reach Hong Kong island but the commute is convenient.
Report this review
Jeffry O. Families with young children United States of America, January 5, 2013
Kind and accommodating staff

staff
8
The rooms were clear and comfortable, but the best part was the staff. We had a number of travel issues unrelated to the hotel, and they worked hard to help us resolve these. They even upgraded us to a larger room for free because they felt bad for us.
Report this review
Lee D. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great hotel in a quiet, faraway location

Spacious room
7.7
The standard room that we booked was much larger, and far more comfortable than we had expected. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Siwapong P. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2013
Price cheaper with convenience room

Price competitive, Clean Room, Shopping complex
6.7
Very far away from downtown, take light rail MTR 3 stations to Tin Shui Wei and then take MTR east rail line 6 stations to downtown area.
Report this review
Chun M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
big and clean hotel

a lot of shop near the hotel,and have a shopping mall nearby
7.3
hotel room is big and clean,but is quite far from airport and to town.the place is no massive traffic..actually is a good hotel
Report this review
Irina T. Couples Russia, January 1, 2013
Good service and really big rooms

Big rooms, very good gym and sauna, helpful staff, nice hills view
9.3
Very big room with partition in to 2 areas, so when one person want to work with laptop second one can go to sleep with minimum disturbance of light. At daytime the room is bright and comfortable but at the evening time it becomes unattractive. The room is too dark. There are only few dimmed lamps and that makes the room dark and uncomfortable for reading or any paperwork. The room is clean and neatly but it has lack of decoration. The AC in our room didn't heat. Staff's reaction was quick. They send engineer who tried to fix it. When they understood that it wasn't help they sent us a heater. That suited us fine and we stayed in that room. We lived on No-smoking floor, that are very important for us coz we hate any smoke. I also liked gym, sauna and steam a lot. Everything are clean and neatly exept shower in the lady's changing room. They looks frayed. The floor looks like the old dust was absorbed long time ago and it makes it look unhygienic. All staff is helpful and friendly. Good location if you want to explore New Territories. Wi-Fi in the lobby available when they don't have a buffet only. If you want to have a cup of tea and use Internet that time you are not welcome. That was almost sole unpleasant thing which we faced during our stay.
Report this review
Siwapong P. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2013
Great facilities hotel but far away from downtown

Great facilities, near shopping complex, convenience room
7
Everything is good, but really far away from downtown. Locate near MTR station. Take time around 45 minutes to downtown.
Report this review
Kah I. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Nice hotel but far from city

Large room, Kitchenette & next to shopping mall
6.7
We usually stay at this hotel for the convenience of visiting our relatives in HK. The hotel is near to bus terminal & tram station. It's also next to adjoining shopping mall which makes our dining out much easier.
Report this review
Chuan M. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2012
nice hotel but far from the city

big rooms
7.7
the hotel location was perfect for us as we were exploring attractions in the New Territories, Mai Po Nature Reserve, Hong Kong Wetland Park, Yuen Leung, Nam Sang Wai, etc. there is a Light Rail Station (Ginza station) in front of the hotel. Nearest MTR station (Tin Shui Wai) is too far to be walkable. there is also a bus terminus a block away. there is a shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui which cost HKD24/pax which we only on check out day to go to the city.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03