Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Plaza Resort City

No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with Kitchen Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Interior
Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Lobby Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf Course Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Sauna Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Spa Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness Room Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Restaurant Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside Wedding
Area: Tin Shui Wai Number of Rooms: 1102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2776 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2776)
Sort by:
Michelle A. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2012
Big Space

Big Space
6.7
What I like this hotel is that it is very spacious with kichen area where you can cook your own food. Magnificent view of HK's new territory.. Though, far from the city, there is a accessible public transport 5 minute walk from the hotel. Far from Ocean Park, however, very near from Disneyland and the Airpot.
Michael M. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2012
Niice hotel a little bit far though..

bus station and MTR nearby
7.3
The hotel was great, staffs are helpful especially the house keeping guys,. It's far from the city but there's a bus station and a train connecting to the MTR. My advice is to get a 150 octopus card for your convenience. There's a park nearby and malls in each tower. A supermarket and 7/11 Though the superior room is a bit small..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near NGO ping cable car and city gate mall with factory outlets up to 50% off
Ingrid A. Groups Philippines, April 26, 2012
good value for money and great infrastructure!

helpful staffs, easy access, and lovely interiors!
9
my mom and i really enjoyed our 5-day stay at this hotel. i was surprised when all booking requests, i.e. room specifications were accommodated. we mistakenly entered tower 1 and the reception staff were kind enough to let us leave our luggage there and porter them to tower 2, allowing us to explore the area leisurely while we wait for our check-in time. the room, the fitness area, and the swimming pool were lovely as well. the only downside i can say about this hotel is the housekeeper's perennial forgetfulness to replenish our day-to-day supply of toiletries. one time we arrived with no toiletries, while the other day, there were no water bottles provided. also, there is very limited supply of tea, coffee, and no sugar at all! however, upon calling the housekeeping department, they were kind enough to respond to our complaints.
Travel tip: take the e34 bus from the airport and alight at the last stop which is the bus terminal. it is situated opposite tower 1. one can easily go back to the airport the same way. very convenient and cheap! travel to kowloon and hk island is just an lrt and mrt ride away and will take only 30minutes-- not bad at all as one gets to sight see and experience the "real" lifestyle of hk.
Christian I. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2012
Nice Facility - good location

gym, pool, proximity to public transport - fridge
8
overall a very nice stay - the bed was one of the best i stayed in in hk. it is far from town - but the public transport is very easy and takes 1 hour - the airport subtle is not free but convenient. the gym is one of the best i've been in - the pool was great on a sunny day. the mall has a major food store and some restaurants- the major downside is the internet - a day - more than anywhere else in the world - totally not worth it - there is free internet in the hotel coffee shop - and in several places in the mall.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't pay for internet - it is a rip off!
Ting S. Couples Hong Kong, April 25, 2012
nice hotel

reasonable,but far from kowloon,hks
6
shopping mall, cinema, supermarket is nearby. take around 90mins to hkisland, a bit far. the bathroom is too small. there are cookset,mico wave.
Robert S. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2012
very lovely hotel. a little out of the way.

comfortable rooms and nice breakfast area
10
we had lots of fun with the people staying at the same hotel.
Shopping Tip: you can buy food very close by the hotel
Nikhat Y. Families with young children New Zealand, April 23, 2012
Clean Hotel with helpful people and great service

swimming pool, workers were very helpful
8.7
we had a lovely time while we were at habour plaza resort.friendly workers who tried to go extra mile to help us as it was hard to communicate with people.Room was clean and tidy.Train station was just few minutes walk from hotel.We enjoyed our stay.
Travel tip: We had a great time at harbour plaza resort and we dont regret paying that much.It was worth it.
Wong K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2012
easy access to entertainment

nice room, good transport and staff
8
Abhinav K. Business travelers India, April 20, 2012
Book directly with hotel

spacious rooms, well connected via mtr and light rail in nt
7.3
the deluxe rooms are nice and spacious and equipped with a kitchenette. i would not recommend on booking this hotel via agoda or any third party website and instead would suggest booking directly from hotel's website. agoda is not to blame for this. hotel does not favour reservations from middle parties and in my case tried to impose a hkd night charge just for using the kitchenette that was already there in the room. i had stayed in that hotel several times before this stay and was shocked to hear that. they wanted me to cancel the reservation from agoda and directly go with them. thankfully, agoda was able to sort this out with the hotel as a one-time exemption.
Grant B. Couples Australia, April 17, 2012
great hotel with great staff

very relaxed
8.7
stayed there with my fiancee,we enjoyed the peace and quiet being away from kowloon,staff were very friendly,room was very clean,many shops next door including a supermarket,the shuttle bus makes it very easy to get to kowloon and only takes about 30-40 minutes at the very low cost of ,and a public bus right next to hotel that goes to lantau island,one annoying thing was housekeeping phoned the room two days in a row to see if they could come and clean this would have been fine except for the fact we had our ''do not disturb'' on the door a

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong KongHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Superior RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - InteriorHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - LobbyHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Golf CourseHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SaunaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - SpaHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - RestaurantHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Poolside WeddingHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Meeting & ConferenceHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Suite with KitchenHarbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Harbour Plaza Resort City, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03