Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection

34 Harrington Street, The Rocks, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
10 reviews

58 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Business travelers (10)
Sort by:
Laetitia M. Business travelers France, September 11, 2015
Very nice hotel

location, ambiance, creperie
8
The stay was very nice. I loved the setting of the lobby and the boutique hotel feeling. My room was nice but very small (206) and the bathroom was so white, you felt in a hospital. Not very cosy. They have a great creperie downstairs and amazing breakfast with french viennoiseries. The dinner was good too but I hoped for more affordable dishes especially when you travel for business. It also feels too expensive for the setting. I would suggest having dinner outside.
Report this review
Andrew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2014
location

location was fine
6
hotel ok
Report this review
Andrew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2014
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection

location ok
6
no issues
Report this review
Ling M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Overall OK

Convinience & comfort
8
ok
Report this review
Peter S. Business travelers New Zealand, January 29, 2014
Great atmosphere and supr friendly staff

the check in process, the bar are and the rooms
9.7
Awesome place to stay - way more personal than the bigger places
Report this review
Oliver G. Business travelers New Zealand, August 29, 2013
A great change from a large corporate hotel

Large rooms, beautiful terrace, personality
8.3
We booked here for a business trp as we wanted a bit of a change form the big hotels we normally stay in. I received an upgrade on my room so had a larger room which was great. I would definitely stay here again as it ticked all the boxes for me.
Report this review
Yen C. Business travelers Singapore, August 28, 2013
Fantastic location, historic & comfortable hotel

Proximity to attractions, historic house, comfortable room
8.7
I had a superb experience staying at Harbour Rocks Hotel and would definitely return again. I like historic houses and this one was well preserved and renovated. Rooms are very modern and comfortable, and the restaurant serves a fantastic breakfast. Highly recommended for anyone wishing to stay near the Circular Quay and The Rocks areas.
Report this review
Rachel W. Business travelers Australia, July 29, 2010
Harbour Rocks Hotel Review

Location, quality of room
9.7
The staff were very accommodating, the room was nice and the location was fantastic. I would recommend to anyone needing to stay in the Rocks area.
Report this review
Stephen L. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2010
Harbour Rocks Hotel
8.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Bungo I. Business travelers Japan, June 27, 2011
観光地に近い割に静かなホテルでした

ハーバーまで近く夜遅くまで店がオープンしていた
7.3
夕方チェックイン、早朝チェックアウトであまり滞在は長くなかったですが、静かで落ち着くホテルでした。まわりにはお店が多く観光にもよさそうです。
Nightlife Tip: 日曜日でも近くにオープンしている店が多くありました
Report this review
1 - 10 of 69 reviews Next page
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - ExteriorHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - RestaurantHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - ViewHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - InteriorHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Pub/LoungeHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - InteriorHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Pub/LoungeHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - InteriorHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Balcony/TerraceHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - InteriorHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - BathroomHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - InteriorHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Guest RoomHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Guest RoomHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Guest RoomHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Guest RoomHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Guest RoomHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Guest RoomHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - InteriorHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - RestaurantHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - RestaurantHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - ViewHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Balcony/TerraceHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - InteriorHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Fitness RoomHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - InteriorHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Meeting RoomHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - InteriorHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - RestaurantHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - InteriorHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - BathroomHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Scarlett RestaurantHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Hotel EntranceHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - ExteriorHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - InteriorHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Balcony/TerraceHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Guest RoomHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Pub/LoungeHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - InteriorHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - InteriorHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - RestaurantHarbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery Collection Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02