Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 77 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 77 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Laetitia M.
France
September 15, 2015
Very nice hotel
location, ambiance, creperie
The stay was very nice. I loved the setting of the lobby and the boutique hotel feeling. My room was nice but very small (206) and the bathroom was so white, you felt in a hospital. Not very cosy. They have a great creperie downstairs and amazing breakfast with french viennoiseries. The dinner was good too but I hoped for more affordable dishes especially when you travel for business. It also feels too expensive for the setting. I would suggest having dinner outside.

Kathleen K.
Australia
September 14, 2015
Short break.
Location, staff, value for money.
Another great stay at the HRH, my only criticism is there is no lift, as we are a couple in our sixties we found the stairs a little daunting as our room was on the top floor. I suggest if booking this hotel request a ground floor room.

Michael F.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2015
Great weekend in Sydney
Location, Location, Location
Easy and relaxed...we didn't eat at the hotel as it is surrounded by great restaurants throughout the Rocks for both breakfast and dinner, which we wanted to try. The hotel does not have the trappings of a larger 4 star hotel, but as a boutique hotel it hits the spot for a great weekend break.

Jessica A.
Australia
June 12, 2015
Excellent location
Close to Rocks, Markets and restaurants.
Very good

Lesley L.
Australia
June 04, 2015
A
great

Katherine W.
Australia
April 12, 2015
Great location, lots of character
Location, style, service
Very enjoyable

Sophie K.
Australia
January 26, 2015
Beautiful modern room in great location
Location, design and staff

Michelle G.
Australia
January 08, 2015
Great location, friendly staff.
Location, friendly helpful staff, clean room.
This hotel is in an old building very well maintained, rustic. Friendly helpful staff fantastic location clean rooms. Will stay there again.

Andrew J.
Australia
December 20, 2014
Prime location
Location, comfortable, efficient service
Great hotel, rooms are slightly smaller than advertised but excellent location for moving around the city

Andrew M.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2014
location
location was fine
hotel ok