or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour View Hotel

Lorong Temple, PO Box A1368, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93824 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Lobby Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Reception Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Cafe Harapan Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Zodiac Lounge Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Reception Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
731 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (731)
Sort by:
Zi Q. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Good and comfortable

friendly staffs, clean, peaceful
6.3
Good, comfortable, peaceful. Have friendly staff entertain but if the toilet more clean, will be perfect.
Ghanaseharan M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 7, 2013
A centrally located hotel

Clean, good location, good river front view
7.7
Good and centrally located hotel. The staff are pleasant but wished they are helpful carrying our luggage when checking in and out. I hurt my back carrying the luggage. There are many taxis waiting at the hotel. Just had negotiate with the driver and proceed to the place of interest. There also many restaurant nearby. So the stay in the hotel was good.
Ramakrishnan N. Families with older children Malaysia, November 7, 2013
It was nice stay.

Good location. Buffet Breakfast available, river view
6.7
The stay for 3 nights 4 days were good but food is not good. During my stay I noticed it was a hotel of multiracial but the dining was not catering for all. On the 7th of nov 13 the buffet breakfast and one of the items was beef rendang with nasi minyak which was not able to consume by all. However would be appreciated in future if possible should prepare chicken rendang for all or both together so it cater for multiracial.
Florence A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 6, 2013
Clean, Large room, River view

Near to attraction/historical places, Beautiful view of Sarawak river especially in the morning, Friendly people, Easy to find transportation
7.3
I experienced great stay in the hotel since the first day I checked-in. Their room service were very fast, food served are fresh and tasty too. The room given to me was huge with 2 queen size bed. Throughout my stay with my big family, it was very easy to any places because their are taxis available just outside the main entrance. By taking a walk, just across the hotel, is the Sarawak river/waterfront where we can spend our night with street foods, beautiful view of historical buildings, shops selling traditional cakes and souvenirs.
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
closed to shopping area

staff friendly room clean
7.3
room clean , staff friendly, closed to shopping area ,
Yap S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
so far so good.but attitude of staff unfriendly

river view , centre of the city
6.7
the staff is rude...but the hotel is comfort ..not noisy at all..and the hotel is safe to stay
Chai L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Ok

Centrally located, clean room, big room
8
Overall is good except iron and iron board are not provided in the room. Besides, the housekeeping staff didn't put in the mineral water in the room on the second day.
Edmund C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2013
comfortable

Nice location, comfortable room and friendly staff
6
convenient to shopping in the town, friendly staff and overall of the hotel is not bad.
Rozita R. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2013
good stay

centrally located, easy access to shopping area, affordable price
7.7
Herry S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 27, 2013
cheap n near city

cheap, near city and near shoping area
5
Nothing special about this hotel. average price for this hotel with near city for shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour View Hotel KuchingHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - DeluxeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - RestaurantHarbour View Hotel Kuching - RestaurantHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Cafe HarapanHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Zodiac LoungeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the roomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the roomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BallroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ViewHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Harbour View Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A01