Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour View Hotel

Lorong Temple, PO Box A1368, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93824 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Lobby Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Reception Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Cafe Harapan Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Zodiac Lounge Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Reception Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
771 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (771)
Sort by:
Colin G. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Good central location

Position, staff were helpfull and friendly,room cleanliness .
7.3
This was a reasonable 3 star hotel, the location was ideal, the rooms were small but clean. The breakfast buffet was very poor ,little choice and food only Luke warm. You could walk to any of the attractions easily frm the Harbour View.
Toh C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2013
Full of guests but overall fine

Strategic location, friendly staff, fast check-in
6.3
Nazrullizra M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2013
Lousy hotel

Location
3.7
Carpet smells. Reception as friendly as a dead.
Mhd F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2013
good location

friendly staff,rever view,clean
8
very convineance,nice staff,easy public transport,big room,fast room service,nice location,beautiful cenery by river side,nice people around,good restaurant,friendly staff,easy to get taxi to airport,clean enviroment
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2013
hotel normal

clean room , house kepping staff very nice
6.3
room clean , centrally town , room normal, nearby plaza merdekan shopping mall , location ok
Johari R. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Regretted for choosing this hotel.

Can't think of any!
6
We had a rather bad impression of the reception staff when checking in. I am not sure if it is due to poor training or poor attitude or both! The staff doesn't make you feel welcome and definitely not very friendly. My wife and I both felt that, the staff reckoned we owe them a living! In fact, during our 4 days and 3 nights stay here, we found that almost all of the staff didn't make us feel welcome. I hope the hotel management would seriously look into this issue. Last but not least, please upgrade the cleanliness and conditions of the bathroom/toilet, I believe these bathrooms/toilets have seen better days.
Manimuthu J. Families with young children Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Great and we had a good time

Very friendly welcome by the staff
9.7
I was stayed for 2 nights, it was great and nice to stay with family and children especially. Feel very safe and very quite at night.
Rahimah S. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Moderate

Strategig location, centrally located
6
I would give three stars for my moderate experience staying in Harbour View. The location is strategic, in the central of Kuching. But the room is quite small and seems that they have to improve their food.
Aishah D. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2013
It was fun ,exciting and very enjoyable.

Comfortable ,centrally located and near shopping areas.
7
Ok though most of the time we went sightseeing and visiting places of interest and only go back to sleep .
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
The hotel while a little worse for wear.

Location, prompt service
7
No major complaints, while it was in expensice the decor does need an overhaul.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour View Hotel KuchingHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - DeluxeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - RestaurantHarbour View Hotel Kuching - RestaurantHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Cafe HarapanHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Zodiac LoungeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the roomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the roomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BallroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ViewHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Harbour View Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A03