Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour View Hotel

Lorong Temple, PO Box A1368, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93824

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 971 reviews

781 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (971)
Sort by:
Mazliza S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2014
OK

Near to city, and airport
5.3
OK nice
Report this review
Hai B. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
na
7.7
good
Report this review
Law H. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Price ok, moderate hotel

Good Location
7.3
pleasant stay
Report this review
Esnan A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2014
Easy access to favourite destination in Kuching

near to shopping area
7.3
fairly good. Easy access to many places of interest. Limited parking and waiting area. A bit crouded aspecially at time of check in and check out due to small waiting space at the lounge. But fast check out process
Report this review
Jui F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2014
friendly staff, clean room, big room and nice food

friendly staff, clean room, big room and nice food
6
friendly staff, clean room, big room and nice food
Report this review
Chin W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2014
good location

Centrally located.walking distance to tourist attratcion.
6
So far so good
Report this review
Ratih H. Business travelers Indonesia, June 23, 2014
I don't feel comfort and safe staying here

Location only
3
Not comfort at all since room was quite old and the aisle to room smell like humid
Report this review
Vasanthakanna S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2014
It was a great hotel with excellent location.

Wifi Speed was good. Location was great as it was near to local eateries. Staff was attentive and prompt in service.
7.7
It was an excellent stay. I was there for the Rainforest World Music Festival and upon check in the staff knew i was there to attend that festival. They explained to me on how to purchase the bus tickets and what to look out for in the festival. They even guided me to where to eat excellent local food. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.
Report this review
Shing Y. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2014
strategic location with public transport

Location, nearby riverbank
7.7
We stayed 2 nights in Harbour view hotel, hotel was centrally location in the city of kuching, rooms were clean but the rooms are quite old, some of the carpets were stained. But in overall the hotel was clean and will definitely come back and stay in the hotel next time when we visit kuching.
Report this review
Seng H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Clean, town located and ease access

Clean, town located and ease access
7.7
Good experience stay at harbour view hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 781 reviews Next page
Harbour View Hotel KuchingHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Pub/LoungeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - InteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Business CenterHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Business Center


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02