Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1010 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Yee K.
Malaysia
October 27, 2014
Hotel Conditions, Surrounding areas
Center of city, surrounding with food
1. Deluxe family room can hear voices (people talking) from next room through the interconnect door. 2. Hotel room looks a bit old and it's time to refurbish and upkeep (bed mattress definitely need to change a new unit. It will cause backbone pain for long term stay). 3. Very convenient and easy to get food behind the hotel. Those prefer local food, there are 3 food stalls (Ko lo mee, sarawak laksa, chicken rice, porridge). 4. In front of hotel is a river walk where u can enjoy night walk and view. 5. Many old buildings and shops during day time.

WEI T.
Malaysia
October 23, 2014
Great Stay
location, food, services
The hotel staff provides great services and the breakfast is good with variety of choices. Location is strategic in middle of the city and it is easy to go around whether you want to walk or taking a taxi. Bed was comfortable and it was a pleasure to stay here. definitely will be coming back.

Salinawati S.
Malaysia
October 21, 2014
just ok for short stay
good location
just ok for short stay

Chung H.
Malaysia
October 09, 2014
good location, friendly staff.
Staff service is fast and friendly, family room provided 4 drinking water, 2 door cards, hair

Yong L.
Malaysia
October 09, 2014
Harvour View Hotel Review
Cleanliness, Room Comfort, staff performance
A nice place to stay and is definitely worth for value

Teong T.
Malaysia
October 07, 2014
Terrible WIFI connection
Location, Resonable rate and Service
Most of the things acceptable but the WIFI is terrible and not possible to get any connection even requested the room nearest to the device on that floor. I have been many times complaint to the reception when staying at the hotel and no action was taken. This casing very in convenience especially for business trip to communicate with office.

chea P.
Malaysia
October 03, 2014
location is good only
food is very poor
except centralized location,all other things are below average. especially breakfast, the food is cold and less variety. So, if you want a sleep only, this is good. walking distance to Carpenter Street

Bev B.
New Zealand
October 02, 2014
Shame about staff performance
Location
The hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of the cities attractions. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, however, they are tired looking and in need of updating; the lighting is terrible unless you want the soft romantic feel. Wifi is a no-go in the rooms, we had to go to the lobby to use it and then it wasn't always guaranteed - not great when you rely on it for your onward travel arrangements as we do. The worst thing about the hotel are some of the receptionists, they make you feel like you are wasting their time when requesting assistance, e.g. we asked them to phone and book a tour for us as our phone was not working in our room (which we told them), their reply was to book it from our room! They eventually phoned for us but charged us for the call. One of the receptionists was always too busy looking in the mirror to preen his hair and check his eyeliner to be bothered with any customer service, and when we were in the lobby on the wifi he would stare, make comments about guests and giggle, leaving us feeling very uncomfortable. Shame, as this hotel has potential but there are others in this price range that offer more.

NURULHIDAYANI J.
Malaysia
September 30, 2014
value for money
clean, reasonable price & nice location
it was a short stay, but a really nice & comfortable stay.

Khoo M.
Malaysia
September 29, 2014
plesant stay
Staff friendliness & comfort
Pleasant stay.