or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour View Hotel

Lorong Temple, PO Box A1368, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93824 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Lobby Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Reception Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Cafe Harapan Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Zodiac Lounge Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Reception Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
751 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (751)
Sort by:
Latifah K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location is good for shopping
6.7
decent accommodation so i wasn't expecting too much from this place but it was actually quite ok. the room was tiny but at least it was clean, free wifi, you can request from the operator for the password.this hotel have great location as it is a great area with lots of shops, restaurants etc. the reception desk was not that friendly but i guess maybe they are too busy that day with groups checking in.. i would definitly stay here again, if im looking for a place whereby i could do lots of shopping.
Travel tip: This hotel just opposite Main Bazaar and Kuching Riverside, which are 2 famous kuching tourist spots.
Mardiadjo M. Couples Indonesia, January 20, 2013
Great location but lack of brightness in room

Excellent location
6
In general we love the location but more improvement should be taken for the brightness of the room lightning.
Akash A. Solo travelers India, January 17, 2013
Good Hotel with a great location

Location and Accessibility to waterfront
8.3
I stayed here during my 2 days tour. The hotel is nice and is value for money. The room was decently sized and the view from the room was good. I had requested for high floor with a good view and they looked into that. The toiletries were not sufficient and I was prepared for that so it did not come as a surprise. I did not opt for the hotel b'fast and instead chose to eat at the local joints in the vicinity and was not disappointed. Booked my trip to Sarawak Cultural Village through the hotel and yes that was a good decision I took. Saved me $$ and hassle.
Nightlife Tip: There are plenty of bars around the area. There is a vibrant nightlife along the waterfront too. I had 2 nights and spent each at Havana and Junk. Expected a lot more but probably the energy was not so high as it was a weekday.
Hayati H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
nice hotel and good hospitality

lcd tv
9
never stay here before. was recommended by a friend. at first thought it is not okay, but it turned out superb ! good job !
Rosmizah C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 9, 2013
clean but old building

clean and big room
6.3
the building of this hotel is rather old. Centrally located with easy accessible to all places of interest.
Peeyush J. Solo travelers India, January 3, 2013
Simple, clean hotel with no frills.

Located in historic town
8.3
Stayed in the heart of historic part of town. Trouble free overnight stay with simple breakfast. Lobby is a great place to chill.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Every place worth visiting was within walking distance.
Nur A. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Good location but odd room

Good location
8
nice hospitality, small odd room but clean & tiday,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to go to waterfront etc
Mohamed A. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms"

Customer service was excellent
6.3
Me and wife stayed for 3 nights. Hotel location is great just walking distance to Kuching Riverfront, Main Bazaar shop-houses and central district. There's a few tour agency nearby the hotel and taxis is always available just outside hotel entrance. We manage to visit Sarawak Cultural Village through agency along Main Bazaar Road, RM20 for return transport and RM60 for Sarawak Cultural Village ticket. The hotel was excellent, only 1 minus point but very important for today's traveler, wifi weak
Restaurant Tip: Coffee shop just around the corner serving muslim and non-muslim food. Fast food KFC, Mcdonald,Secret Recipe etc. are within walking distance.
Clarence E. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
For I can find a better hotel in Kuching

Near to Kuching waterfront
4.3
the room doesnt smell fresh and the sheets smelled like it was not being dried properly. the whole corridor smelt like pub or a bar corridor. the furniture seem to have been upgraded recently-ish but some old furniture is still being used. staff is not as friendly as expected compared to hotels i previously visit, even budget hotel. i feel i should have chosen a newer hotel.
Selvakumar S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Good view but lack of parking

good view , location
6.7
Good stay and the location is good. Dont need to drive to get to tourist attraction areas. Also there are many shopping complexes nearby. Good for those who like to travel light and walk around. The downside is that basement parking is limited and its gets crowded during weekends

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour View Hotel KuchingHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - DeluxeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - RestaurantHarbour View Hotel Kuching - RestaurantHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Cafe HarapanHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Zodiac LoungeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the roomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the roomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BallroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ViewHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Harbour View Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A02