or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour View Hotel

Lorong Temple, PO Box A1368, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93824 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Lobby Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Reception Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Cafe Harapan Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Zodiac Lounge Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Reception Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
787 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (787)
Sort by:
Foong S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2013
average hotel

location is good
6
old hotel with good location. aircondition leaking
Michele C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2013
Great Location

small hotel
6.3
I choose this hotel is because the location,the price still ok but a bit increse. Overall is ok
John D. Groups February 21, 2013
Clean, good services and great location

Value for money.
9.7
Our stay was very pleasant and we enjoyed very clean room with good services rendered by the staff at the front desk and the house care staff. Location is great. Most of all the rate is decent and was really value for money. We will come back to the hotel again if we go Kuching again.
Lai S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2013
room very nice

location not bad
8.3
i very satisfied the location of this hotel and the staff service is very friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: is nearby many attraction place , very convenience to some shopping mall
Daniel B. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Walking distance from waterfront and shopping street
9
Hotel located in the middle of the city. Walking distance to shopping street right in front of the waterfront. Great view of the river from our hotel room. Would love to come back.
Chan X. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Nice hotel

good environment
8.7
The ruin is big enough fit us and feel very comfortable...we have a nice and memorable family trip here. And can get to enjoy the hotel facility as well.
Amalia B. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2013
At the heart of the Kuching Waterfront

Reasonable price for a waterfront hotel
7
it's not hilton, but this hotel offers full service at a more affordable cost for its prime location at the waterfront. it's just a minute walk to the main bazaar where you can buy cheap sarawak souvenirs, and just across from the attractions (kuching waterfront, tua pek kong temple, chinese museum). you can also take the riverboat to get across and buy the famous sarawak layer cake (kek lapis dayang salhah). put your negotiation skill into good use and you might get the whole boat to yourself for an hour for only rm20-rm30.
Alexey U. Families with young children Russia, February 10, 2013
good location, expensive, no wifi

location
7.3
we stayed here 2 days ago and despite the promises wifi still is not fixed. the hotel has nice location and great views of the river, clean, but that's about it. the price even through agoda special was higher than average hotel in the area. tea kettle and a small fridge do help to justify the price, but still a bit too high.
Mary L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2013
short but comfortable

quiet, close to local handicraft and convenient
6
Alexey U. Families with young children Russia, February 8, 2013
rather clean hotel, but no wifi

nice view of the river and location to access all city
7
Though the hotel has wifi sign we never had connection and the staff was not as cooperative in getting it fixed. The reply was that it's just not working. We have another night at this same hotel after Bako NP we will see if they fix that problem. Other than this the hotel is fairly clean with a small fridge and a restaurant at the ground floor (never tried to eat there as there are lost of options outside).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour View Hotel KuchingHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - DeluxeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - RestaurantHarbour View Hotel Kuching - RestaurantHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Cafe HarapanHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Zodiac LoungeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the roomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the roomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BallroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ViewHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Harbour View Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05