or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour View Hotel

Lorong Temple, PO Box A1368, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93824 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Lobby Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Reception Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Cafe Harapan Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Zodiac Lounge Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Reception Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
751 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (751)
Sort by:
Annette L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great location

Clean
6
Wifi signal weak in the room (especially my corner room)
Annette L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Great location

Great location
6
Wifi signal is weak in the room. Room is clean with comfortable bed..
Bong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Location very good

Clean hotel
8
this hotel is at town centre.. and value for money
Meagen T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Great location

friendly staff
5.7
great location, friendly receptionist but the room got something we can't see, the mattress spring already loose
Li-Shen M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Great location, rather small room

Beautiful view of the Waterfront
6
my room had a wonderful view of the waterfront, and thank goodness too because the room (which i waited for at the lobby for and hour and a half) felt clautrophobic and cramped. good thing, i didn't spend much time in the room during this trip. another issue i had was, past hotels that i've stayed at around the world, will always call my room to remind/ask me about check out time. harbour view did no such thing, and decided to charge me and not return my deposit. after a slight argument at the desk, they hesitantly returned my money.
Mohd I. Business travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Great Location by small rooms

Location
6
Small rooms even for Tune Hotel standards. Great location for business travelers.
Chun Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel but needs improvement

Located in strategic location
6.3
After few hours check in to my room, that room enocuntered electric supply problem due to technical issue. They transferred me to another room at level 10. I encountered anothe issue. The water valve at wash basin is very difficult to turn on & off. I complaint this to the front desk but no action being taken.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel room light too dark..not suitable for reading
Salinawati S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2012
great location but small rooms

nil
6.3
recommended for solo or couple traveller. not suitable for family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: quite near to souvenir shops
Philip L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Nince and clean Hotel

reastaurant is suitable for small groups of 20-30pax
7.3
very pleasant and cordial. the music karaoke was convenient and the reception were very pleasant and friendly and helpful.
Jeff C. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Basic room but good location

Location & good food around hotel
7
Room is spacious & comfortable but the bath room tub is not well maintain. Another drawback is its smelly from the lift walkway to outside of the room. Friendly staff. Near to china town, market, water front, Main bazaar, Malay village & restaurant. There's always taxi waiting outside of the hotel with reasonable fares to surrounding attraction. Eg RM12 to Satok morning market
Restaurant Tip: It's worth to visit Top Spot Seafood Food Court nearby the hotel. Try Kapit Cafe for their Sarawak laksa & kolo mee (before 10.30am). There's a delicious pork satay & kuey chap (mixed offals in soy broth-Teochew) opposite a temple. James Brooke Bistro & Cafe, Magna Carta as well as Life Cafe is good place to relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour View Hotel KuchingHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - DeluxeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - RestaurantHarbour View Hotel Kuching - RestaurantHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Cafe HarapanHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Zodiac LoungeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the roomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the roomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BallroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ViewHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Harbour View Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A05