arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 978 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 978 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Muhammad A.
Malaysia
October 07, 2013
Nice hotel
Staf very friendly
Very nice hotel..just walk to go waterfront..value for your money..comfortable room for all my family members.. Not worry about transport to go anyware because taxi always there in front hotel every morning.. For shopping, just walk..not far with hotel

RAHIMAH S.
Malaysia
October 04, 2013
Moderate
Strategig location, centrally located
I would give three stars for my moderate experience staying in Harbour View. The location is strategic, in the central of Kuching. But the room is quite small and seems that they have to improve their food.

Aishah D.
Malaysia
October 02, 2013
It was fun ,exciting and very enjoyable.
Comfortable ,centrally located and near shopping areas.
Ok though most of the time we went sightseeing and visiting places of interest and only go back to sleep .

Zainudin R.
Malaysia
September 30, 2013
Nice and great...
Clean, good location and value for money...
Nice stay, clean and very relaxing room. Located at heart of Kuching City and easy access to the shopping complex, interest place and etc.

Peter M.
Australia
September 27, 2013
The hotel while a little worse for wear.
Location, prompt service
No major complaints, while it was in expensice the decor does need an overhaul.

nancy F.
Malaysia
September 24, 2013
Nice couple holiday in here
Room service,dining,clean room
Tis was the third time I been sty in this hotel,nice environment,nice room,nice service ,everything just perfect nice

shafinah K.
Malaysia
September 17, 2013
Satisfied staying at HV
Affordable, fun and near to the Kuching's main attraction - waterfront.
I have a great time staying at the Harbour View Hotel. The staffs are polite & kind. The room is good too. The hotel's located nearby the souvenir shops, waterfront, and many others interesting place to visit. Overall, I am satisfied.

Hin L.
Malaysia
September 16, 2013
Simple and Nice
Good Location, Convenient to Restaurants, Easy to access transport
This is the third time staying in this hotel. The rate is reasonable even though the condition of hotel is a bit aging. Even in non-smoking room, still smell cigarette smoke. However, the location of the hotel is great with easy access to restaurant and public transport. The hotel is also very near to Kuching Waterfront where you can buy yourselves a drink at night and enjoy the night view of Kuching River.

WENG K.
Malaysia
September 16, 2013
Friendly
Strategic location, clean, comfort bed

Aren L.
Malaysia
September 10, 2013
nice.. and good location.
location , location and location
nice hotel, will come and stay again at this hotel.