Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour View Hotel

Lorong Temple, PO Box A1368, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93824

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 974 reviews

784 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (974)
Sort by:
Yew C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2013
superb location

location, size and service
8.3
very good location. close proximity with local shops and restaurants.. staff were helpful
Yew C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2013
superb location

location, comfortable and size
8.3
very close proximity to local shopping, restaurants and souvenir shops.. good size and comfortable bed
Shahrizal I. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2013
Excellent hotel to explore Kuching city

Easy access, best location, comfortable
8.3
My stay was comfortable and relaxing. I am attending a conference in Borneo Convention Centre 20 km away and there was no problem at all to get a taxi. The best thing, the hotel is in the centre of the city, you can get to the city attraction by just walking.
Ooi W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Great

Strategic location
8
Karl H. Couples Australia, August 28, 2013
Waste of time, if you are looking for comfort.

The view of the river and the City streets below! & the Friendly desk staf!
5
I found the hotel a bit run down, The Hotel could do with a bit of "Paint" and cleaner carpets, more "Hygienic" conditions in the Bath room, and better supply of soap/shampoo...... - Hotel internet charges where exorbitant!
Aren S. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2013
nice.. and good location.

location , location and location
8
nice hotel, will come and stay again at this hotel.
Abhay M. Business travelers Singapore, August 27, 2013
nothing special

nothing special on the hotel. it is a normal hotel with good location
6
my stay was nothing special. i stayed at conference site. ate outside and didnt utilise any services of the hotel. i went in morning and returend in evening. the rooms are not very clean. the bed was not very comfortable for sleeping
Kuang C. Groups Malaysia, August 27, 2013
Affordable price but rather old

Location, affordable price, convenient
6
The hotel rooms were rather old but acceptable for the price. Our package did not include breakfast but there are lots of restaurants/ food stalls not too far away. It's a conveniently located hotel in the city and near the river.
Seow L. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2013
convenience location

clean, good location, comfortable
7.7
Chi M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Not worth the price

Location, Location, Location
4.3
Hotel not properly maintain Rooms are old Bathroom full of cockroaches
Previous page 351 - 360 of 784 reviews Next page
Harbour View Hotel KuchingHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Pub/LoungeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - InteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Business CenterHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Business Center


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08