or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour View Hotel

Lorong Temple, PO Box A1368, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93824 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Lobby Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Reception Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Cafe Harapan Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Zodiac Lounge Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Reception Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
765 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (765)
Sort by:
Wang C. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2012
worthy hotel

good location and easy to find food around the hotel.
8
good location with affordable price. It's located at the center of town and near the famous water front of kuching. Walking distance to shopping mall, restaurants, indian street and souvenirs shop.
Sukma N. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Average hotel with average service

What you pay is what you get
7
Average hotel with average service. What you pay is what you get. Not recommended.
Meng C. Business travelers Singapore, October 17, 2012
Great Location

Within walking distance to major attraction
7.3
Within walking distance to famous eatery, attractions. Can see the nice view of the river from hotel. It would even better better if the wifi speed and connection improves, however, I cant ask for more. Will stay here again at my next trip.
Romeo T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Greats Place - In Hearts of Kuching City Town

Near to the river side
8
The room is comfort, not noisy. I always stay in while i go to kuching.
Shopping Tip: Near to the River side plaza, Sarawak Plaza and Tn Jgah Plaza
Md S. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2012
A memorable stay at harbour view

kind and helpful staff
9
We had a memorable stay at harbour view plus the peaceful kucing town. We feel the warm welcome as we entered harbour view. The prompt service at the counter and the ever willing concierge staff who helped us with our bags. The room is comfortable for the two of us. The air-con was easy to adjust and the complimentary drinks in the room are available. It was easy for us to perform the prayer cause the direction of the "kiblat" is clearly marked. We suggest that you provide a Quran in the drawer. On the second day, we encountered with the door card to our room. We got prompt help from your staff. It's good. The location of the hotel is strategic. Near Parkson and the vicinity is just like Orchard Road in Singapore. It's just a walking distance. The waterfront is near and the jetty is a couple of minutes from the hotel. New experience for us to travel to the othe side of the river in a sampan. If someonw asks me why I like Kuching Sarawak? My spontaneous answer is the wet market. Here I can get relatively cheap price of tenggiri, senangin, lobster, cuttlefish. Only cooked food didn't suit us well. But only one restaurant "coffee o corner" at Bangunan MARA saved our empty stomach. All in all, we had enjoyed our stay in Kuching. At least We could feel the slight difference in environment compared to our home town in Shah Alam. Furthermore Kuching is half an hour earlier of time zone compared to west Malaysia. In fact we give you a score of 8/10 for for good service.
Shopping Tip: Take a sampan trip to the other side of the river and pay 50 sen fare per person per trip. Near the jetty there is one beautiful and clean factory cum shop that offers delicious kek lapis of sarawak. The shop is open till mid night - 7 days a week. Before you buy you can taste the cake first for free.
Ng C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2012
convenient hotel

easy access
6
convenient for business travellers, with a few restaurants, pubs around the hotel.
Roslan A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Shopping & Nightlfe
9.3
Location center in town. Great location in the city center. many entertainment. Security was good with tag cards.
Zuraini A. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Good view with adequate room size

Staff always smiling and giving recommendations of places to visit and good eats
6.3
Was a pleasant stay. No noisy surrounding although the area are quite busy. Parking is quite limited tho.
Gordon L. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Wonderful location,

Great location
8
Had a great time. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to town and the water front. Only drawback was it was a smoking hotel and the rooms had a faint smell of cigarette smoke.
Mohd N. Families with older children Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Great Location And Fantastic Shopping Area..

Very near to shopping area...
6.3
The hotel is 3 minutes walk from Kuching Waterfront. It's easy to find restaurants, tour agency and everthing you want near the hotel. Convenience to go everywhere. Really a nice place!” “I absolutely loved this hotel, I had such a great experience, definitely will stay there every time we return to Kuching and would recommend it to anyone that asks.” The location and facilities were fantasic. The staff were very welcoming and accomadating “The price is acceptable for 4 persons,The hotel is in the waterfront area so it's convenient for shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient and easy to go anywhere and shopping area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour View Hotel KuchingHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - DeluxeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - RestaurantHarbour View Hotel Kuching - RestaurantHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Cafe HarapanHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Zodiac LoungeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the roomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the roomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BallroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ViewHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Harbour View Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A02