Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour View Hotel

Lorong Temple, PO Box A1368, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93824

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 974 reviews

785 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (974)
Sort by:
Yuan T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2013
it is a nice hotel

clean. good location. near by waterfront
9
it is worth for the price and very near to the kuching waterfront. the room is very clean just the bath room i think need to be improve. as conclusion it worth to be back to stay again.
Shiew H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 22, 2013
good

large room, large bed and clean
8
Good. The only issue is the water sprinkle is leaking...and makes the bathroom wet.
Juana J. Groups Malaysia, July 22, 2013
Comfortable

Location affordable and friendliness
8.7
Comfortable stay.centrally located-walking distance to kuching riverfront.
Loh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2013
nice place, best location

clear, nice view, free car pack
8
enjoyable, nice stay, good location, free car pack, good river view, near shopping location
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Good hotel and central location

centrally located, near the water front and walking distance to the few museums around the city
7.3
was good and comfortable. the hotel is centrally located. it is just a walking distance to the waterfront. try the sampan to cross the river to the otherside to kampung boyan and kampung gersik. its' just 50 sen.. don't forget to buy kek lapis Sarawak from mira house and dayang salhah here...
Zainal T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
In the heart of Kuching

Location, nice room, view
7.7
Started badly as I was not given the room that I have booked. Had to raised my voice and insist that I want the deluxe room that I booked for only than I was given. There goes the lame excuse of we ran out of rooms. Hey, I wasn't a walk in guests, I have prior booking. From then on everything goes smoothly at the hotel.
Leh J. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
comfortable

friendly, kind, polite
6.3
I think it was everything's fine there when i stay at the Harbour View Hotel. They are really friendly and nice to talk.
Chung H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
It is near to riversite, for river cruising.

City center, near to riversite.
4
Staff performance is tertible and sometimes I even treated ad transparents. Room is very small and expensive. Not worth at all. Night time, my toilet overflow with water, my lamp in bathtub also blinking... i early check out on thr third day. I will not stay there anymore.
Michele C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Location

just comfortable and convenient
7.7
Chris P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2013
lousy

ok, fair, ok
4
My personal complaint via form was taken lightly.
Previous page 371 - 380 of 785 reviews Next page
Harbour View Hotel KuchingHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Pub/LoungeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - InteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Business CenterHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Business Center


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03