Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1010 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

CHAI W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Ok
Centrally located, clean room, big room
Overall is good except iron and iron board are not provided in the room. Besides, the housekeeping staff didn't put in the mineral water in the room on the second day.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

FOONG C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
pleasant, nice and educational
centralized location, value for money, clean
We had a very pleasant stay. The hotel was clean and the location was great. It was real value for money.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

colin G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Good central location
Position, staff were helpfull and friendly,room cleanliness .
This was a reasonable 3 star hotel, the location was ideal, the rooms were small but clean. The breakfast buffet was very poor ,little choice and food only Luke warm. You could walk to any of the attractions easily frm the Harbour View.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

mhd S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
good location
friendly staff,rever view,clean
very convineance,nice staff,easy public transport,big room,fast room service,nice location,beautiful cenery by river side,nice people around,good restaurant,friendly staff,easy to get taxi to airport,clean enviroment
Reviewed October 16, 2013

nazrullizra Z. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Lousy hotel
Location
Carpet smells. Reception as friendly as a dead.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

manimuthu J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great and we had a good time
Very friendly welcome by the staff
I was stayed for 2 nights, it was great and nice to stay with family and children especially. Feel very safe and very quite at night.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

TAY P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
hotel normal
clean room , house kepping staff very nice
room clean , centrally town , room normal, nearby plaza merdekan shopping mall , location ok
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Johari A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Regretted for choosing this hotel.
Can't think of any!
We had a rather bad impression of the reception staff when checking in. I am not sure if it is due to poor training or poor attitude or both! The staff doesn't make you feel welcome and definitely not very friendly. My wife and I both felt that, the staff reckoned we owe them a living! In fact, during our 4 days and 3 nights stay here, we found that almost all of the staff didn't make us feel welcome. I hope the hotel management would seriously look into this issue. Last but not least, please upgrade the cleanliness and conditions of the bathroom/toilet, I believe these bathrooms/toilets have seen better days.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Muhammad A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice hotel
Staf very friendly
Very nice hotel..just walk to go waterfront..value for your money..comfortable room for all my family members.. Not worry about transport to go anyware because taxi always there in front hotel every morning.. For shopping, just walk..not far with hotel
Reviewed October 07, 2013

RAHIMAH S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Moderate
Strategig location, centrally located
I would give three stars for my moderate experience staying in Harbour View. The location is strategic, in the central of Kuching. But the room is quite small and seems that they have to improve their food.
Reviewed October 04, 2013