Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour View Hotel

Lorong Temple, PO Box A1368, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93824

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 971 reviews

781 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (971)
Sort by:
Matnor A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2015
overall..excellent hotel with good services.

strategic location; Excellent Taxi services; Friendly staff
7.7
Satisfied. Really excellent hotel.
Report this review
Roazlan R. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2015
ppp

fff
10
gdsgsdzg
Report this review
Pei S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2015
Everything is reasonable for a 3-star hotel

Location, Price
6
Report this review
Delvin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Can be better

strategic location, friendly staff
6
The hotel is strategic located, fronting the riverside of Kuching. The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment which is good as the facilities are just too old. hope rooms can be made brighter at night after the refurbishment. However, car parks are really limited with only 28 basement parking lots. i struggled looking for a place to park after coming back from dinner at around 10pm on Saturday
Report this review
Loh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2015
GOOD

good condition, near shopping, clean
6
GOOD
Report this review
Wong L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 3, 2015
Every day is family day in Harbour View Hotel.

It's location is good, which is very near to bazaar, easily access to local and western food and shopping.
7
Quite pleasant although the room is very dark. It's best if the hotel management adds additional lights to the room. It's quite noisy too day time , probably due to the on-going renovation, but still bearable. The bed is a bit hard. It's location is the best so far and food, especially local chinese food is easily available.
Report this review
Wong L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 1, 2015
good hotel

convenient,near to tourist spot, clean room
8.3
nice
Report this review
Frankie Y. Groups Malaysia, September 13, 2015
Good location with spacous room

Location, cleaned and spacious room
7.7
Good in general except the hot water not rectified even complained twice
Report this review
Riswanisal I. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2015
no

no
6
no
Report this review
Leon M. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2015
A fine hotel in Kuching

Location, Clean, Comfortable
8.3
I was very happy with my river view room and it was clean and comfortable. The location is near the river and you can walk to Chinatown and the shopping malls. I will stay here again when I return to Kuching. Everything was good for me.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 781 reviews Next page
Harbour View Hotel KuchingHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Pub/LoungeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - InteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Business CenterHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Business Center


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02