arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 978 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 978 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Megat I.
Malaysia
August 22, 2015
Thanks for the hospitality :)
Room. View. Cleanliness.

Noraini H.
Malaysia
August 19, 2015
My review of harbourview horel
in the heart of the city
feel terrible because the towel provided was totally smelly. And when you wiped your body and face with it, not only its smelly but sticky to you skin. The aircond is not in good condition

chew O.
Malaysia
August 17, 2015
terrible experience
location are near to town.
The first night me and my sister been bite by wood flea. We caught around 6 of it.My skin was very allergy to it. I went to complain at the reception . They help to change the room but the room was same with pervious room . We been bite again at the nxt night. Terrible feel.

giles J.
United Kingdom
August 12, 2015
Nice
location, value, comfort
good

Rumaizah B.
Malaysia
August 11, 2015
Waterfront, river-view room, poor breakfast
3-minute walk to waterfront, river view room, shuttle to RWMF
I had a good stay overall. However, the buffet breakfast was poorly managed & replenished, messy, and has limited choices. Your clothes also smell like a foodcourt. I l

zhen S.
Malaysia
August 11, 2015
good hotel
location, clean, nice food
very nice hotel, neat and tidy and clean room, near to airport and shops, center location, will stay again next time

Asfalela K.
Malaysia
August 10, 2015
This hotel is good
The location, the staff and the room.

NIK G.
Malaysia
August 07, 2015
A Comfortable Stay
1. Location 2.Location 3. Cleanliness and Friendliness
I stayed in Harbour View Hotel since 2004 and this is my third trip. The stay is comfortable

Pavel K.
Russia
July 23, 2015
An ok hotel with bathrooms needing renovation
The place is excellent, facing the middle of Kuching's riverfront. Rooms are quite spacious.
My wife and I stayed there for two nights with a few days in between. It is an ok hotel to spend a night or two. Both rooms we stayed in had bath tubs with many rusted spots, and bathrooms in general look like they need renovation. The second time we arrived around 4 pm but the reception could not check us in for a couple of hours. There was some system problem. It happens, but instead of making us sit and wait with no update, they could offer us some coffee at the hotel's restaurant or upgrade as an apology.

Sam L.
Singapore
July 20, 2015
Comfortable stay
Cleaniness, comfort and location.
Although the toilet design is a little outdated, it is well kept and room was clean and tidy. Couldn't think of anything bad to say for the price paid.