or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour View Hotel

Lorong Temple, PO Box A1368, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93824 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Lobby Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Reception Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Cafe Harapan Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Zodiac Lounge Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Reception Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
Couples (182)
Sort by:
Siti S. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Comfortable environment with the polite staffs

The comfortable environment include the services and room which strategic location and staffs who always smile and helpful to customers
9.3
I can say the satisfaction during a stay over there. The polite performance of staff start i check in till to i leave a hotel. They always give a good services and always give a great smile to customers. The comfortable of room that a suit with a price as offered at strategic location. Last but not least, as a muslim, they considered a prayer room which i believe it give me significant satisfaction during stay. This my seconds stay give great felt and hope this environment will be maintain at least till the future. Thank you and Great hotel to me
Lee J. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2014
old hotel but good loc

good location
5
dirty room and facility. very old quilt and matress. but
Kyle N. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2014
Best Location

Clean, Strategic and Worth
6
Apart from the unfriendly staff except to foreigner, but the hotel is a good hotel that is worth for a day or 2 stay. Superior room is a bit too small and the breakfast is simple, but upon purchase of this package, the breakfast only entitle for one person, so have to pay extra RM 20 per person breakfast. Parking spot is close at 12 midnight, so no exit and no entry to parking space and just enough for 20 cars perhaps. The hotel location is strategic for a lot of eateries nearby. The hotel should promote service with a smile.
Teh K. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2014
Superb location

Location, Room Comfort and value for money
8
satisfactory
Susi T. Couples Australia, September 18, 2014
Great location and views. Ask for a water view.

Location, room size, air conditioning. Kuching is really hot and humid.
8.3
Great town.
Bev B. Couples New Zealand, September 16, 2014
Shame about staff performance

Location
7.3
The hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of the cities attractions. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, however, they are tired looking and in need of updating; the lighting is terrible unless you want the soft romantic feel. Wifi is a no-go in the rooms, we had to go to the lobby to use it and then it wasn't always guaranteed - not great when you rely on it for your onward travel arrangements as we do. The worst thing about the hotel are some of the receptionists, they make you feel like you are wasting their time when requesting assistance, e.g. we asked them to phone and book a tour for us as our phone was not working in our room (which we told them), their reply was to book it from our room! They eventually phoned for us but charged us for the call. One of the receptionists was always too busy looking in the mirror to preen his hair and check his eyeliner to be bothered with any customer service, and when we were in the lobby on the wifi he would stare, make comments about guests and giggle, leaving us feeling very uncomfortable. Shame, as this hotel has potential but there are others in this price range that offer more.
Bev B. Couples New Zealand, September 12, 2014
Great location, staff needs training

Location, space, location
7.7
The hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of the cities attractions. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, however, they are tired looking and in need of updating; the lighting is terrible unless you want the soft romantic feel. Wifi is a no-go in the rooms, we had to go to the lobby to use it and then it wasn't always guaranteed - not great when you rely on it for your onward travel arrangements as we do. The worst thing about the hotel are some of the receptionists, they make you feel like you are wasting their time when requesting assistance, e.g. we asked them to phone and book a tour for us as our phone was not working in our room (which we told them), their reply was to book it from our room! They eventually phoned for us but charged us for the call. One of the receptionists was always too busy looking in the mirror to preen his hair and check his eyeliner to be bothered with any customer service, and when we were in the lobby on the wifi he would stare, make comments about guests and giggle, leaving us feeling very uncomfortable. Shame, as this hotel has potential but there are others in this price range that offer more.
Isabel T. Couples United States of America, August 27, 2014
location, honesty

location, honesty and helpfulness
8
good
Sammie S. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Cigarette smell on carpet

Good location - near to eatery and kuching river.
6.7
Staying in level 6. Once lift open all I can smell is the cigarette on the walk way.
Colin G. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Good location - efficient - clean

Location, Location, location
6.3
Decent hotel, all mod cons, comfortable, efficient, little dull and without character. But totally fine. Only real complaint is the rubbish wi-fi connection in rooms, it is practically none existent. There is really only a reliable connection in the lobby. If you need good wi-fi in your room, I would avoid this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour View Hotel KuchingHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - DeluxeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - RestaurantHarbour View Hotel Kuching - RestaurantHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Cafe HarapanHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Zodiac LoungeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the roomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the roomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BallroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ViewHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Harbour View Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A04