Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour View Hotel

Lorong Temple, PO Box A1368, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93824

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
950 reviews

762 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (950)
Sort by:
Valerie F. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2016
Comfortable stay

Clean, cosy and efficient
7.7
A decent and comfortable stay. Will be back again next year.
Report this review
Izatul H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2016
convenient stay at city of Kuching

convenient, allow early check in(room always ready), walking distance to city water front
8.7
Truly comfortable and enjoy my stay here. Friendly staff allow me to check in very early(ths happen for 2 times). No wireless access but it not my priority cos im on holiday. TV channels very good. Quite old bathtub and shower but clean. Walking distance to Plaza Merdeka, main bazar, kuching waterfront etc.
Report this review
Leon M. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2016
Good location

Location View Bed
8
The Harbour View is a good hotel in a very convenient location. The bedroom area is very nice but the bathroom is looking old and I believe that they are now renovating so that will be a big improvement. There was not much hot water in the two rooms that I tried, one hot water shower in four days. The wi-fi did not work at all on floor 7 but was fine in the lobby. Still, the hotel is good value, very clean and nice staff. I would stay again and look forward to the newly renovated rooms.
Report this review
Lo C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2016
Good location

Location , friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Lay S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2016
Fair

Food,location,environment
6
So far so good
Report this review
Yasmin M. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2015
Close to shopping area

Close to shopping area, near Waterfront and nice view
6.3
It was not that great. Took the family room and no toiletries. Bed was hard and you can feel the spring of the mattress. Room has a damp smell and they don't change the sheets even though you ask them to change it. Noisy at night because close to the road!
Report this review
Dolblne R. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Location

Near to Kuching Waterfront
7.7
Average
Report this review
Jaslyn C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2015
cuti-cuti 2015

good location, friendly staff, quite comfortable.
7
A nice place to stay, good location, easy to find place to eat. Near to airport, very convenient to get a taxi. people also very friendly..
Report this review
Suhaizah M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2015
Good

Location, ambiance & food
8
Good
Report this review
Rose L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2015
Great location

Great location, comfortable room and professional staff
7.7
It was a pleasant stay for my family and I. The room is comfortable. It is conveniently located to the Merdeka Plaza, the Main Bazaar where all the souvenir shops are and walking distance to the Sarawak Museum which is a must to visit.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 762 reviews Next page
Harbour View Hotel KuchingHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Pub/LoungeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - InteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Business CenterHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Business Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06