Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour View Hotel

Lorong Temple, PO Box A1368, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93824 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Lobby Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Reception Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Cafe Harapan Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the room
Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Exterior Harbour View Hotel Kuching - View Harbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 197 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
Couples (197)
Sort by:
Pavel K. Couples Russia, July 14, 2015
An ok hotel with bathrooms needing renovation

The place is excellent, facing the middle of Kuching's riverfront. Rooms are quite spacious.
7.3
My wife and I stayed there for two nights with a few days in between. It is an ok hotel to spend a night or two. Both rooms we stayed in had bath tubs with many rusted spots, and bathrooms in general look like they need renovation. The second time we arrived around 4 pm but the reception could not check us in for a couple of hours. There was some system problem. It happens, but instead of making us sit and wait with no update, they could offer us some coffee at the hotel's restaurant or upgrade as an apology.
Report this review
Keng L. Couples Australia, July 6, 2015
Location n View

Location, View n good bft.
7
Stayed for 5 days in a deluxe room with river/city view.Room was spacious,clean but furnitures look old n tired.The bathroom needs painting n maintenance esp the bath.Good Wifi.Breakfast was good n varied daily.Staffs were quite friendly.Walk to most tourist attractions.Some food cafes around. Might stay again if we were in Kuching
Report this review
Carmen C. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2015
Room not cold enough and terrible wifi

Cleanliness, staffs' friendliness, strategic location
8.7
Nothing to complain about the hotel except for the air condition couldnt be adjusted to lower temperature (lowest only 20 degrees) and the wifi speed was terrible. They gave an allowance of 2G data but it is useless as the wifi signal was really poor. Couldnt even detect the wifi from our floor.
Report this review
Niall P. Couples Australia, July 4, 2015
Bathroom was out of a shared house

Location
6
Average at best, the bathroom had Mold on the tiles room was ok
Report this review
Rosnan I. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2015
Good location walking distance to the waterfront

Good location, clean room and reasonable pricing
7
Good, walking distance to shopping and waterfront
Report this review
Fauziah Y. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2015
worth staying

central shopping and attraction
9
so far its ok no big issue
Report this review
Tay Y. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2015
Value for money, good location

Near atteaction, easily access to hawker stalls and Clean Hotel Room
9.7
Very comfort and enjoy...
Report this review
Md S. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2015
Hassle free

Location fast in and out
7.7
Reasonably good for the hotel price and comfort
Report this review
Siti S. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Comfortable environment with the polite staffs

The comfortable environment include the services and room which strategic location and staffs who always smile and helpful to customers
9.3
I can say the satisfaction during a stay over there. The polite performance of staff start i check in till to i leave a hotel. They always give a good services and always give a great smile to customers. The comfortable of room that a suit with a price as offered at strategic location. Last but not least, as a muslim, they considered a prayer room which i believe it give me significant satisfaction during stay. This my seconds stay give great felt and hope this environment will be maintain at least till the future. Thank you and Great hotel to me
Report this review
Lee J. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2014
old hotel but good loc

good location
5
dirty room and facility. very old quilt and matress. but
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harbour View Hotel KuchingHarbour View Hotel Kuching - DeluxeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - RestaurantHarbour View Hotel Kuching - RestaurantHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Cafe HarapanHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the roomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - View from the roomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BallroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ExteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ViewHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Harbour View Hotel, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04