Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour View Hotel

Lorong Temple, PO Box A1368, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93824

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 151 reviews

781 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (151)
Sort by:
Ko K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2016
Nice place
4
Overall the hotel is good. Worrh for money. Strategic location for tourist
Report this review
Ivan L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2016
Extra special visitors
4.3
Got eaten alive in bedcat night would not of expected it
Report this review
Izatul H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2016
convenient stay at city of Kuching

convenient, allow early check in(room always ready), walking distance to city water front
8.7
Truly comfortable and enjoy my stay here. Friendly staff allow me to check in very early(ths happen for 2 times). No wireless access but it not my priority cos im on holiday. TV channels very good. Quite old bathtub and shower but clean. Walking distance to Plaza Merdeka, main bazar, kuching waterfront etc.
Report this review
Leon M. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2016
Good location

Location View Bed
8
The Harbour View is a good hotel in a very convenient location. The bedroom area is very nice but the bathroom is looking old and I believe that they are now renovating so that will be a big improvement. There was not much hot water in the two rooms that I tried, one hot water shower in four days. The wi-fi did not work at all on floor 7 but was fine in the lobby. Still, the hotel is good value, very clean and nice staff. I would stay again and look forward to the newly renovated rooms.
Report this review
Yong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2015
Near to the touristic spots

Location, affordable,
7.3
Good. The room is clean. The only complaint is that the pillow is stuffed with too much cotton!!! It is like sleeping on a ball. :(
Report this review
Delvin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Can be better

strategic location, friendly staff
6
The hotel is strategic located, fronting the riverside of Kuching. The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment which is good as the facilities are just too old. hope rooms can be made brighter at night after the refurbishment. However, car parks are really limited with only 28 basement parking lots. i struggled looking for a place to park after coming back from dinner at around 10pm on Saturday
Report this review
Loh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2015
GOOD

good condition, near shopping, clean
6
GOOD
Report this review
Leon M. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2015
A fine hotel in Kuching

Location, Clean, Comfortable
8.3
I was very happy with my river view room and it was clean and comfortable. The location is near the river and you can walk to Chinatown and the shopping malls. I will stay here again when I return to Kuching. Everything was good for me.
Report this review
Megat A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2015
Thanks for the hospitality :)

Room. View. Cleanliness.
9.3
Report this review
Agnes Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2015
Quite old the facilities. Some in faulty condition

Location, shuttle to attractions places and staff so helpful
6
Par to 3 stars, cannot ask for more. But the facilities quite old n faulty. Quite noisy because can hear the noise from outside.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 971 reviews Next page
Harbour View Hotel KuchingHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Pub/LoungeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - InteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Business CenterHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Business Center


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06