Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbour View Hotel

Lorong Temple, PO Box A1368, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93824

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 139 reviews

782 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (139)
Sort by:
Nur B. Families with young children Malaysia, April 20, 2016
okay
4.3
okay
Report this review
Valerie F. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2016
Comfortable stay

Clean, cosy and efficient
7.7
A decent and comfortable stay. Will be back again next year.
Report this review
Jaslyn C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2015
cuti-cuti 2015

good location, friendly staff, quite comfortable.
7
A nice place to stay, good location, easy to find place to eat. Near to airport, very convenient to get a taxi. people also very friendly..
Report this review
Rose L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2015
Great location

Great location, comfortable room and professional staff
7.7
It was a pleasant stay for my family and I. The room is comfortable. It is conveniently located to the Merdeka Plaza, the Main Bazaar where all the souvenir shops are and walking distance to the Sarawak Museum which is a must to visit.
Report this review
Chew E. Families with young children Malaysia, August 16, 2015
terrible experience

location are near to town.
3.7
The first night me and my sister been bite by wood flea. We caught around 6 of it.My skin was very allergy to it. I went to complain at the reception . They help to change the room but the room was same with pervious room . We been bite again at the nxt night. Terrible feel.
Report this review
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2015
clean friendly and good location

clean room friendly staff AND GOOD LOCATION
6
the whole famalies love it
Report this review
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2015
friendly , clean, and confortable

friendly, clean and easy to find
6
we love the hotel very much
Report this review
Kuak P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2015
good location
5.3
overall very satisfy...
Report this review
Jeffery A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 3, 2015
Only location is the best about this hotel

Location is good.
6.7
Easy to access nearby interesting place
Report this review
Adrian K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Good location but poorly maintained

Good location, free WIFI, good views
6
We couldn't check in at 2pm and had to wait another couple of hours for the room to be ready. When we exited the lift at our floor, the whole place smelled of cigarettes. Some of the room lights were not working. Free WIFI was slow but that's understandable because the hotel had informed us that they were upgrading the service. Out of the 4 days that we stayed there, the car park was full for 2 nights. The only good thing about this hotel is the location.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 971 reviews Next page
Harbour View Hotel KuchingHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Pub/LoungeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - InteriorHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeHarbour View Hotel Kuching - ReceptionHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Business CenterHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - LobbyHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - BathroomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomHarbour View Hotel Kuching - Business Center


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03