Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harbouredge Apartments

10 Hospital Road, Green Point, Cape Town City Center, Cape Town, South Africa 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 94 reviews

81 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Magdalena B. Groups South Africa, May 15, 2016
Penthouses (707) review
5.3
We stayed here for 1 evening, girls night out on town, and we needed a place close to everything. It was a lovely apartment with beautiful views and a lot of space! When you are from overseas, you will really enjoy the table mountain view from the balconies. insanely stunning! The apartment was clean but really needs a complete transformation. The furniture is completely tired and old. really not nice at all to sit on ANY of the chairs. Some are broken and the others are just completely horrendous. the carpets in the rooms needs to be replaced. it is really gross. But the bedding, linen, towels, all kitchen stuff etc are all still good! There is undercover parking, so we just used uber taxi service. not a place to walk alone at night I'd say, because it is a very quiet and dark street at night. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back- for the price and the accommodation it is great. But this place really needs just a few new chairs/sofas, electrical fixes and new carpets. For a night out in town - I'd say perfect spot!!
Report this review
Chou Y. Business travelers South Africa, May 13, 2016
Buinesss Trip
5
Well Located , 5min Drive to V&A Waterfront , 5min to CTICC , friendly Staff , All sorts of restaurant nearby , A little noisy in the morning due to Traffic . and Bed not so comfy. Other then that , all good.
Report this review
Jerome K. Couples South Africa, April 19, 2016
Facilities
6.3
An extension cord will be welcomed. Since the electric socket plugs are far from mirror.. For blowing hair or doing some work on laptop
Report this review
Sugunya S. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2016
Clean room and safe
6.3
The facilities is very good and well organized. The cleanliness is superb. Recommended!
Report this review
Virginie L. Groups France, March 26, 2016
Spacious penthouse but bad customer service

Large penthouse, security
6.3
We stayed only one night as we were checking in our villa the day after. The apartment is nice, with some bits a little run down (no cushions on wicker furniture, missing lampshades) We had requested airport pick up and champagne to be in apartment l on arrival. Both had been confirmed but were a miss! Wifi not working and no one came to fix as the receptionist had informed.
Report this review
Mohammed S. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 26, 2016
good
5.7
near to water front about 7 min walk
Report this review
Yusuf H. Business travelers South Africa, March 15, 2016
Good for business
4.7
Good self-catering/apartment option for the business person in the CBD. Quiet location, safe parking with easy access to the freeway and shops
Report this review
Jim K. Couples Australia, March 8, 2016
Bit noisey

Well set out accommodation good quality fittings magnificent views
7.7
It was comfortable enough only problem we had was traffic noise early in the morning & some people having a middle of the night argument kept us awake for ages Double glazing would solve the traffic issue I am sure ! Very pleasant staff
Report this review
Bill K. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2016
Location & spacious
5.7
Ideal for business or leisure.
Report this review
Richard N. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2016
Excellent except for air conditioning issues
6.7
Everything was great except that the air-conditioning in the bedrooms did not work and even though the front desk was told they did not get it fixed. I don't blame the people at the front desk as they tried to have it fixed but it just never happened. Otherwise it was a beautiful place.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 81 reviews Next page
Harbouredge Apartments Cape TownHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - ExteriorHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - InteriorHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - InteriorHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - InteriorHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - InteriorHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - InteriorHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - InteriorHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - KitchenHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - InteriorHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - InteriorHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - InteriorHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - InteriorHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - ViewHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - InteriorHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - Guest RoomHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - Guest RoomHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - Guest RoomHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - Guest RoomHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - Guest RoomHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - Guest RoomHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - Guest RoomHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - InteriorHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - InteriorHarbouredge Apartments Cape Town - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06