Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 100 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Sugunya S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Clean room and safe
The facilities is very good and well organized. The cleanliness is superb. Recommended!
Reviewed April 16, 2016

mohammed S. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
good
near to water front about 7 min walk
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Virginie L. from France
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
Spacious penthouse but bad customer service
Large penthouse, security
We stayed only one night as we were checking in our villa the day after. The apartment is nice, with some bits a little run down (no cushions on wicker furniture, missing lampshades) We had requested airport pick up and champagne to be in apartment l on arrival. Both had been confirmed but were a miss! Wifi not working and no one came to fix as the receptionist had informed.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Yusuf H. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good for business
Good self-catering/apartment option for the business person in the CBD. Quiet location, safe parking with easy access to the freeway and shops
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Jim K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Bit noisey
Well set out accommodation good quality fittings magnificent views
It was comfortable enough only problem we had was traffic noise early in the morning & some people having a middle of the night argument kept us awake for ages Double glazing would solve the traffic issue I am sure ! Very pleasant staff
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Bill K. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Location & spacious
Ideal for business or leisure.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Richard N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Excellent except for air conditioning issues
Everything was great except that the air-conditioning in the bedrooms did not work and even though the front desk was told they did not get it fixed. I don't blame the people at the front desk as they tried to have it fixed but it just never happened. Otherwise it was a beautiful place.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Rowan P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Perfect location and price
location, price and convenience
after initially finding a families laundry in the washing machine and having it removed the stay was fantastic. To be honest this place seemed like it should have been rented on air bnb as it really did have the feeling of it being a family apartment that had just been emptied so they could make some money. The door could have perhaps had another lock for security for the guests and the area it is in is an exceptionally dodgy area if your walking. If you have a car then it really is the best spot in Capetown to stay.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Ezra T. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Very conveninet and comfortable
comfort, location, security
went well
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Mark B. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Harbouredge 3 Bedroom Penthouse Suite
The hotel staff was incredibly helpful. The views from our apartment of the city and harbour were breathtaking. Good value for the quality of apartments.
Harbouredge Apartment is a great home away from home. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Taxis to the waterfront were less that $50R or $5/CAN. The only flaw to the apartment was there was no outlets nearby the mirrors/bathroom in the suite. We had 4 bathrooms in the apartment and there was no plugs in any of them. So when my wife was blow drying her hair she was looking across a room into the bathroom mirror. As I have a shaved head - this wasn't a problem for me and wouldn't deter either of us from using this hotel again.
Reviewed December 08, 2015