Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hard Rock Hotel Penang

Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3720 reviews

3298 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
Wee S. Families with young children Singapore, August 28, 2015
Sea front resort

Swimming pool, child friendly, free upgrade
7.3
Nice to be given a free upgrade to a pool view room. Enjoyed our swim at the pool. Breakfast was good with lotsa variety. Resort is far from Georgetown where there are plenty of yummy street food. My friend was asked to return her beach towel afyer jer swim and had to go up to the room in her swimming costumes. Perhaps staff should exercise more flexibility.
Report this review
Peck H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 27, 2015
Viewing to believe

Lagoon and nice environment
7
Good and I shall come back again
Report this review
May L. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2015
Good

Excellent
8.3
Report this review
Khairul A. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2015
Never a dull moment.

Hospitality, comfort and ambience.
9.7
Staff was warm and friendly, welcomed with a welcome drink. Room is equipped with free movies and music, very comfortable and clean. Breakfast has a wide variety. Pool was great, so were the Rock Shops. Many places for food, booze and live music. My stay was awesome!
Report this review
Muthukumar J. Business travelers India, August 24, 2015
awesome

best hotel good location
10
Report this review
Tan B. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2015
Room free movie channel

Swimming Pool, Free Movie Chanel , room comfort
7.7
Report this review
Peikei W. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Staff good service but low effiencient

1 breakfast 2 pool 3 staff perform
8
The exact check in time is 3pm,but we 4pm only can get our room key.Even they have served us refreshment,but only served few kuih and mee goreng,that can eaten finished in 20minutes. But anyway their staff performance are very polite and friendly,even a room cleaner. :) overall is good,but not worth for rm800+ per night.
Report this review
Nor F. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2015
Good experience

My duluxe lagoon room, the hotel theme and hotel location
9.3
It was a great experience and i will definitely come again.
Report this review
Chujun T. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2015
Rocking time at hard rock

Pool. Room with awesome view. Gym.
7.3
The room was awesome. Hard rock paid attention to details such as adding guitar pick stickers on the toilet rolls and having taglines on the bed and mineral bottles, which is cool. The tv screen could be bigger, i was squinting from my bed and the dock for ipod could be upgraded to the latest version. The staff were friendly and welcoming.
Report this review
Reda I. Families with young children Qatar, August 20, 2015
Very good clean hotel and friendly staff

Clean , staff and facilityites
8.3
Very good and happy
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 3298 reviews Next page
Hard Rock Hotel Penang PenangHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Aerial ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool  Aerial ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sunset StageHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hill view DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea view DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea view Studio SuiteHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea view Studio Suite - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa VillaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa VillaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Starz DinerHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - The Shack Poolside BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hall of Fame BallroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hall of Fame BallroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Ultimate Foam Party Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Ultimate Foam Party Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Pizzeria Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Aerial ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Pizzeria Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock Cafe PenangHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - SandBar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02