Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hard Rock Hotel Penang

Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hillview Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Seaview Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Memorabilia Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kids Area Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Teen Club Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock Gymnasium Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock Gymnasium Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Shack Bar & Poolside Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Reception Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Villas Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Villas Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 249
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2686 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2686)
Sort by:
Norlaila I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Enjoy and attractive swimming pool area

Honest staff,exciting and fun
9.3
I am very happy when I saw my son really enjoy and have fun during our stay at Hard Rock. During my stay even only 1night, I thought I already lost my luggage when I just left at hotel lobby while busy taking photo nearby hotel area. Actually, the bell boy kept our luggage when he saw no one attended on that luggage at that time. Thank God! Hard Rock has honest and responsible staff!!!
Han S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Great family fun and food in Penang.

Helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast and well-appointed rooms.
7.7
This is my 3rd / 4th stay at the HR Hotel Penang, so I wasn't expecting too many surprises. In general they delivered a good experience and my kids had a great time at the pool, and at the kiddy-care room facilities, so I'm always happy for these facilities. Breakfast buffet was very good and the staff are always such a cool and warm bunch. This time round though, I was somewhat disappointed with their poor Internet speed and inconsistent connectivity, and this was also apparent (related?) in their IP-TV screen, as the TV images kept pixelating, disrupting the otherwise great selection of in-room movies and entertainment. I hope they fix or upgrade these aspects ASAP, as it's very important to me (given the surrounding area also has poor mobile reception, so I can't rely on my mobile for Internet or for quality voice calls). But overall, I would still consider the HRH Pg a great choice for many reasons given above.
Faustina R. Families with older children Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Great

Location, facilities and friendly staff
7
Great. However, the bathroom is very small.
Kok M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Superb.....wish I could stay morte nights

Hotel cleaniness, with nice swimming pool for kids and friendly staff
9.7
Alan C. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Short getaway

Pool, nightlife & beach
8.7
All is great about this hotel, as any 'Hard Rock' hotel should be, good fun, vibrant & full of excitement! Only thing I feel which wasn't right was the rates of the room which I paid. For the same amount, rooms in other hotels in the vicinity would be much nicer & 'posher', hence getting a better deal. The compromise was that this hotel was bustling & fun...not the place to go to for a quiet getaway. So go if you intend to have a happening party getaway!!
Olivia C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2014
Relax, nice pool and nice breakfast

Nice Hard Rock design, Pool and Breakfast.
8
Really relax, nice pool for swimming, nice bed, a lot nice movie.
Choi P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2014
fun and energitic staff

food, staff and pool
8
Joon C. Families with young children New Zealand, May 30, 2014
Great hotel for families with young kids

Pool was great for my young kids. Kids club kept them entertained. Great view from my seaview deluxe room
7
Overall good although this time round there were some renovation work going on at the breakfast area and we had to wait for a table.
Ahmad N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Excellent hotel with a great facilities

Great pool, nice beach and excellent food
9.7
Yip P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2014
very nice

sun and beach ,delicious breaksfast ,international hotel
9.7
very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang PenangHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hillview Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club SeaviewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock SuiteHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - MemorabiliaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kids AreaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Teen ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymnasiumHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymnasiumHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Shack Bar & Poolside BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Reception BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa VillasHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa VillasHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Starz DinerHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop - Main BungalowHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Night ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Night ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BeachfrontHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BeachfrontHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Event - Foam PartyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Event - Foam PartyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Standard TwinHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe LagoonHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hard Rock Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A06