Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hard Rock Hotel Penang

Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3870 reviews

3438 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3870)
Sort by:
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2015
Mediocre

Music and wifi lounge
6
Relaxing but with the price paying for, there are other better choice
Wilson T. Families with young children Singapore, May 26, 2015
rocking

it depends on the room u get
6.7
rocking!
Edwin A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2015
You Rocked

Cleanliness, Friendly and Professional Staffs and the Pool
9
Pleasant and my daughter enjoyed. only 1 set back, the last day no electricity but we got some got some compensations through Agoda.
Edwin A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2015
Rock and Roll

Ambience, pleasant staffs, clean room
9
We were there during a weekend concert so it was nice listening to music and relaxing.
Yan K. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2015
Good service & friendly staff...

Good environment, good services and nice room design
9
Suzanah K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 24, 2015
good for young children

i like the pool . hard rock entertainment
7
my kids loving the pool . its suitable for kids snd adult to. large pool area , and got sand pool , but the beach not suitable for swim. beach have another activity like jet ski , parasyling
Ong C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 23, 2015
No surprise

Sand pool, kids pool
6
Step into the lobby for check in, we felt so warm with no air condition under the hot day. Room was small for hill view room and bed was too high for kids. went to the pool and it was nice and fun for our kids. kids club was just simple, breakfast also basic and table clearing was slow. overall, i do not felt that i am in a international 5 star hotel.
Boon K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 22, 2015
nice hotel

location, service, cafe
10
nice, great, happy about this hotel.
Stanly Q. Families with older children India, May 22, 2015
Hard Rock Penang

The pool, the ambience, the bar
8
Tiong S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2015
nice

clean,good location,nice staff
8
Nice
Previous page 471 - 480 of 3438 reviews Next page
Hard Rock Hotel Penang PenangHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Aerial ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool  Aerial ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sunset StageHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hill view DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea view DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea view Studio SuiteHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea view Studio Suite - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa VillaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa VillaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Starz DinerHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - The Shack Poolside BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hall of Fame BallroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hall of Fame BallroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Ultimate Foam Party Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Ultimate Foam Party Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Pizzeria Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Aerial ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Pizzeria Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock Cafe PenangHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - SandBar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08