or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hard Rock Hotel Penang

Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hillview Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Seaview Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Memorabilia Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kids Area Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Teen Club Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock Gymnasium Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock Gymnasium Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock Kids Club Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Shack Bar & Poolside Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Reception Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Villas Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Villas Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 249
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2537 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2537)
Sort by:
Seng A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Excellent place for vacation

It's very close to Batu Feringgi beach, the beds are very comfortable and the staffs are very helpful and friendly
10
Went to stay there during a short trip to Penang. The overall experience was awesome. The hotel is located right beside Batu Feringgi beach. Other than comfortable rooms, the staffs in the hotel are very helpful and friendly.
Ms.Chin S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
The best hotel for family with young children

The staff is very friendly and helpful, have a very nice and child friendly swimming pools and a comfortable bed.
8.7
I and my children love this hotel very much.This hotel have a lot of facilities suitable for young children.The hotel room is clean, comfortable with a big king size bed and close to beach. Hotel staffs is very friendly.
Bian L. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2013
enjoyed and had good fun

the theme and approach. valet was fantastic!!
6.3
The breakfast sucks and expensive!!! I've been to so many hotels and for the price this hotel is charging, it is definitely very expensive and worth it at all. Selection are little and taste is so-so. The food taste in hard rock cafe is also no worth going back again. It is only the decor that you come to appreciate but thereafter, really it is nothing to shout about. The dance show by its staff by the pool was horrible and definitely the staff needs to eat more cos their dance steps are lethargic or either that not passionate at all. So it looked really stupid when they started to do a Psy dance number.
Bian L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
it was relaxing and fun

the valet, children pool and the band
6.3
It's was good except for the breakfast which is lousy in choices and expensive too. Otherwise, we like the stay but the rates isn't attractive because this hotel is relying heavily on its branding but the feature they provide is really just or almost the same as other hotels in the area.
Ngai H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Close to beach

beach, rooms and service
9
Staff is helpful. I had a flat battery and they help me start my car with a jump cable and also help to arrange to deliver a new car battery. Nice swimming pool and good breakfast.
Loh M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2013
relax and family feel

swimming pool + beach, service at front desk, nice live band
6.7
Environment nice, staff of hotel very nice but cannot get fully help at hard rock café I know full house during night time at hard rock cafe, i ask them few time got any seat available but they no reply and did not help us check still have seat available and we need looking for empty seat ourself.
Muhd S. Families with young children Indonesia, November 22, 2013
I had a great stay here

clean,frenly staff,nice view
6.7
Basically was great but Unfortunately with the price I paid they dont prodive me breakfast.
Nurulhuda A. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2013
It was a very relaxed lazy comfort holiday

The King's Club treatment, food & luxurious comfort
8.3
We enjoyed our 4 days stay at the King's Club room very much that we rarely go out of the hotel. Our room was facing the beach and pool and we enjoyed sipping cold drinks at the verandah. We enjoyed the royal treatment given and the staff were friendly and ever willing to assist. The food and beverages provided at the Club's lounge were superb although more variety (especially local food) would be most welcome. Checking in & out were fast as it was done at the Club's lobby. It was a cool lazy luxurious comfortable holiday!
Nurulhuda A. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Superb relaxing holiday with attentive service

Warm service, good food and privacy
8
We enjoyed our stay very much at the King's Club rooms. The service was great and the rooms were luxuriously decorated. We plan to come again for another relaxing holiday!
Chin L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Nice hotel in overall

Comfortable room, nice kid friendly pool and great activities for young children.
7.3
It was wonderful, in fact we have even extended our stay. But one thing which was quite bad, the housekeeping actually did a very bad job, not cleaning the room probably, e.g. never clean the rubbish bin, never do the vacuum properly, took our used towels but never replace with new towels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang PenangHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hillview Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club SeaviewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock SuiteHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - MemorabiliaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kids AreaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Teen ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymnasiumHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymnasiumHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock Kids ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Shack Bar & Poolside BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Reception BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa VillasHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa VillasHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Starz DinerHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop - Main BungalowHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Night ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Night ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BeachfrontHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BeachfrontHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Event - Foam PartyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Event - Foam PartyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hall Of FameHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Standard TwinHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe LagoonHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hard Rock Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C07