Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hard Rock Hotel Penang

Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3721 reviews

3298 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3721)
Sort by:
Ling P. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2015
A prefect place for family, especially the kids

friendly staff, nice swimming pool for kids, feel like home
9.3
This is my second stay at HardRock although I'm a local. The facilities, the rooms design, and the friendly and helpful staffs always make me want to come back again and again!
Report this review
Ayed A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 25, 2015
coooool

cooooooooooool
7
Report this review
Yap P. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2015
short holiday

good location, average service & clean beach
5.3
Report this review
David Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2015
Large, clean room, with excellent customer service

Large and clean room, best customer service
8.3
The rooms is large and clean. We're upgraded to Seaview room for free and complimentary cake as well for our anniversary. Staff is attentive and helpful.
Report this review
Tung Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2015
Good n nice hotel

Good place for relax n family trip
9.3
Nice n good
Report this review
Chik C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2015
nice hotel

nice water park, comfortable room and band at night
7.7
I will come back to stay the hotel if got chance.
Report this review
Fay H. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2015
Clean and comfortable room

Swimming pool, clean room, next to beach
7.3
The hotel is pretty far away from George Town. It took about an hour to get there by public transport. We got free upgrade to sea view deluxe room. The room was clean and bright. Food in the hotel is somehow overpriced. The pool area is fantastic. Overall speaking, my fiancée and I had a comfortable and satisfying stay.
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Big rooms, Great pool & Delicious foods
9.7
It's a great experience there. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The receptionist upgraded me too a big room and it is very spacious (454). The pool is great with all the play things. And lastly the breakfast is excellent compare to other hotels i've stay.
Report this review
John B. Families with older children Singapore, March 22, 2015
Overrated old hotel.
3.3
Unpleasant. Staff not friendly. You have to greet or smile before they respond. The rooms is with old depleted furniture. Towels with loosen thread in the middle. Hard rock café was not a place to go. Overrated band and lousy service and rude staff especially the front staff and the manager and the plump white hair man.
Report this review
Mohamed Z. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2015
Happy with the hotel but not the beach

room, pool and service
7.7
happy with the hotel but not the beach (the water-sport operator dominates the beach). We just use the pool instead.
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 3298 reviews Next page
Hard Rock Hotel Penang PenangHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Aerial ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool  Aerial ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sunset StageHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hill view DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea view DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea view Studio SuiteHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea view Studio Suite - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa VillaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa VillaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Starz DinerHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - The Shack Poolside BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hall of Fame BallroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hall of Fame BallroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Ultimate Foam Party Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Ultimate Foam Party Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Pizzeria Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Aerial ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Pizzeria Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock Cafe PenangHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - SandBar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08