or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hard Rock Hotel Penang

Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hillview Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Seaview Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Memorabilia Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kids Area Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Teen Club Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock Gymnasium Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock Gymnasium Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Shack Bar & Poolside Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Reception Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Villas Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Villas Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 249
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2778 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2778)
Sort by:
Siti N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 27, 2014
fantastic place..kids loved it so much..nice beach

pool, room, night performance
9.7
Enjoyable and memorable
Foong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2014
Good hotel

Excellent sea view, excellent room & friendly foreign worker
8.7
Need improve for foreign worker staff English. Is difficult communication with housekeeping staff.
Yee C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 24, 2014
good hotel but lack of maintenance

nice sea view, good facilities, room is spacious
6
our first day was ok. The second day, we had our bad teatime there. The dessert is not worth for the money and we have waited abt 40mins for a cake and a roti john to be served. The room is full of ants at the boiling water area and because we have an 8mths baby with us, she crawled everywhere in room, so we found that lots of cookies crumbs on the carpet and lizard is every where in the room. Other than the cleanliness, it's a good hotel with nice sea view and lots of facilities like kids club, swimming pool, gym room and etc.
Munir O. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Beyond expectation

1. Truly hard rockin 2. Friendly and welcoming staff 3. Modern design
10
Had our honeymoon here. We were welcomed warmly and i was amazed by the room design and entertainment centre. The ambience was truly hard rockin as promised. My car broke down after check out and the staff helped us (they even pushed the car). It was truly beyond expectation and i would definitely make this hotel as my favourite place to stay in Penang or for my upcoming holidays. Should be rated more than 4 star hotel. Thank you for all the staff for making my stay a memorable experience!!!
Soon T. Families with older children Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Simply relax

GOlden sandy beach front
7.3
Overall is fine. The lobby is a bit hot
Chia W. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Perfect for couple

Pool, food and sea
8.3
Almost perfect. Just the bed was two beds joined together. Not able to sleep well.
Sim C. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Hotel location just near the beach, room is clear

Foods, music and hotel room view
7.3
Easy to find the hotel location , room is clear and parking is free of charges.
Cheeying L. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Worth the money

cleaniness, location, environment
7.3
Wei H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Weekend Gateaway with Family

Our kids love the pool and we love the room.
7.3
Our stay was perfect. Hard Rock Cafe Penang do not have the Hard Rock feeling when you first walk in but overall it is ok. The hotel comes with kids club where you can leave your kids to play and they are well taken care off.
Hui C. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2014
great stay for pre-honeymoon

concern my room request as my expectation
8.3
so far so good, no problems occurs during my stay .only the dining room quite expensive which no up to the value standard, still need improve of it .the hard rock cafe is quite nice in term of the service however the steak in the menu , which i feel not really up to the standard & not nice to have it , the prices cost rm70 but not really up to my standard on it, really quite disappointed on it. i will recommend you all going out to eat in gurney drive in the market place which famous of varieties foods of low cost you deserved of it. which i've been experienced cost about rm150 ++ above which few foods ordered.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang PenangHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hillview Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club SeaviewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock SuiteHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - MemorabiliaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kids AreaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Teen ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymnasiumHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymnasiumHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Shack Bar & Poolside BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Reception BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa VillasHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa VillasHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Starz DinerHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop - Main BungalowHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Night ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Night ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BeachfrontHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BeachfrontHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Event - Foam PartyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Event - Foam PartyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Standard TwinHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe LagoonHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hard Rock Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C08