or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hard Rock Hotel Penang

Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hillview Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Seaview Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Memorabilia Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kids Area Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Teen Club Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock Gymnasium Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock Gymnasium Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Shack Bar & Poolside Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Reception Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Villas Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Villas Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 249
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2683 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2683)
Sort by:
Li C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Enjoyable & children have fun so much!

Great swiiming pool
7.7
Hariaran V. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Good hotel if you like water recreation

Large Room, Location and The Pool Area
8.7
Good place to stay if you have young children who enjoy playing in water. Room was large and spacious with a wonderful view of the sea and sunset. Band in the lounge was good. Best not to venture into the sea as water is dirty.
Sharon Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Best stay with Hard Rock in Penang

New renovation of dining restaurant , new slides to pool for kids play , excellent service attitude.
9.7
This is my 3rd time stay at Hard Rock in Penang because Hard Rock Penang always provided us the best services even for my children. Everything in here is wonderful. Especially I would like to mention and appreciate a staff who in charged of Kings Club called Siau Hui, she treats us very good service and she patient listen for our request.
Barry W. Couples Australia, August 30, 2014
Hard Rock Under Par

Massage, Housekeeping and a couple of dedicated staff
5.7
Booked in for a Club room with all the benefits on the 6th Floor. Cocktail hour is exactly what they say, 6pm to 7pm not a minute longer. For this privilege we were offered hot food that was no warmer than a 3 day old road kill, which was worrying considering a lot of the canapés were seafood. The red wine was nice which is all we drink but they ran out of it the next day and we had only consumed 1 bottle between us the 1st day. The next morning, breakfast was as warm as the Cocktail hour offerings and choice of food was aimed more at Asians and Muslims. This went on one further day until we spat it and they finally summoned a chef up to the club rooms to speak with me. He inspected the food and embarrassingly agreed the food was hardly even warmed. Apologising, he spoke to his staff and departed. No red wine for cocktail hour that evening and food not much warmer. Following morning Eureka!!!! somebody lit a match under the Baine Maries, food was acceptable but still the same type as the other days. Wednesday cocktail hour saw the return of red wine and food was no warmer than my dead grandmother, out for dinner again tonight. For the seven days, apart from Wednesday morn, the food was disgusting even though staff were aware nothing was done. The Pizzeria made very nice pizza although they got the order wrong and the last night before leaving we tried the Hard Rock Café and the food was good plus hot. The rooms were very quiet so that was a plus but for $270 per night for club privleges, it was a very disappointing holiday. Our in house appraisal form was submitted to the front desk 2 days before leaving, which apparently goes straight to the General Manager but alas still no reply. Still I expect a reply no warmer than the food from the club lounge. Obviously we will never return.
Grace S. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2014
nice place ,nice service

rock music,rock cafe,swimming pool
10
worth to stay
Chua K. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Hard Rock Penang

Environment, pool access, room
7.7
Overall i am satisfied especially the pool access. Food was ok but not nothing to be excited though. Hotel staffs were ok but in terms of friendliness can be improved further. For the amount paid i definitley expect more from HR.
Kheng S. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2014
the place is happening and gives cheerful environm

nice room, friendly staff and cheerful environment
9
my stay was perfect,nice people and relaxing place for the getaway
Choa S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2014
The life band is very good and enjoy !

Room clean , staff good, service good
9
Very good value for money during promotion rate .
Mazlina A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2014
great hotel with great staff

pool, staff, ambience
8.3
Great place to have fun and enjoy your holiday. Caters for every age. Great staff.
Jack T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Great Family Get Away

Kids Pool with slide, Children Friendly environment , Clean Beaches
8.3
My Family and I loved the Lil Rock Suites, which are very children friendly and comfortable too. The kids did not want to go home after that holiday. The kids pool with the slide were awesome for both kids and parents. However I do have some dissatisfaction. The Hard Rock Cafe was probably not big enough to accommodate enough guest that I was turned away because I did not make reservations for dinner. That resulted in me having to drive out to look for food outside. The Breakfast buffet did not provide freshly cook eggs. And the beaches were controlled by those people operating the para-sailing operators. We were rudely pushed away back towards the hotel because those on the parachute needed to land, taking up the entire beach as their runway. What is the use of having a private beach if guest do not have free access to walk about as they like on the beach. I hope Hard Rock Hotel looks into this matter seriously.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang PenangHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hillview Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club SeaviewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock SuiteHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - MemorabiliaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kids AreaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Teen ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymnasiumHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymnasiumHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Shack Bar & Poolside BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Reception BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa VillasHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa VillasHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Starz DinerHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop - Main BungalowHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Night ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Night ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BeachfrontHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BeachfrontHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Event - Foam PartyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Event - Foam PartyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Standard TwinHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe LagoonHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hard Rock Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07