My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hard Rock Hotel Penang

Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hillview Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Seaview Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Memorabilia Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kids Area Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Teen Club Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock Gymnasium Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock Gymnasium Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock Kids Club Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Shack Bar & Poolside Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Reception Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Villas Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Villas Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa
Hotel Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 249
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2255 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2255)
Sort by:
Rasno M. Families with older children June 19, 2013
Rolling good times with the sun sand & sea!

Good quality food, nice pool and friendly staff.
8
Jit H. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2013
Clean room, nice food, children friendly play area

Swimming pool, hard rock cafe
7.7
Great, but internet connection very bad. Saw guests stand outside the room just to connect wifi
Elfa A. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Rocking Good!

The staff, the food and the room!
10
This was our second time staying at Hard Rock Hotel Penang. We made a comeback because the hotel was our children's love at our first sight when we went there in December 2010. 3 years later, nothing has changed (in a positive way) - the impeccable service, the friendly and warm staff and amazing rooms!!! They made our stay so difficult to leave Hard Rock Hotel. Kudos HRH Penang. You guys are rocking good!!!
Josephine V. Families with young children Netherlands, June 17, 2013
Great hotel with friendly and attentive staff.

Location in a nice area, easy to travel downtown and airport and clean and nice staff
7
The check-in time was not too long. The staff was very friendly. They had activities for the children during our stay. The spa is good because they had also spa programs for the kids. The first hotel we have been with kids spa program which is great to enjoy for the whole family.
Kan S. Groups Malaysia, June 17, 2013
The place is great

Service, room, activity
9
The trip was great, relax and fun. If seriously want to have fun there must stay at least 2 nights and BOOK in advance. They hardly have last minute room reservation.
Kamphol S. Families with young children Thailand, June 17, 2013
Fun hotel for the family

Fun, Exciting, kids
8.3
All hard rock hotels are not to be missed by kids, not kids should miss this. It is a bit small here compared to other hard rock hotels, the activities a little less but acceptable. Food expected more compared to Hard Rock Pattaya, it is about the same price but less value, again, acceptable but expected more.
Kamphol S. Families with young children Thailand, June 17, 2013
Fun for the whole Family

Pool, Beach and Fun
8.3
This is the second room bookings, the hotel is fun as expected from all Hard rocks hotels. A bit smaller than others, but friendly enough to be acceptable. Food was less than expected compare to others. The staffs are extra thumbs up for taking care the kids and the other guests, great staff training. The room was comfortable and clean.
Audrey L. Families with young children June 16, 2013
Extremely enjoyable stay with friendly staff

1. The fantastic pool area, 2. Friendly and helpful staff, 3. Activities on offer
8.7
Yusnita M. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2013
Wonderful

Clean, beautiful, nice staff
9.3
Li H. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2013
Lost opportunity to impress a likely regular guest

Seaview rooms - great. Li'l Rock room - well designed. Pool and slides - perfect for kids. If it were just those things, we'd come back. Beach was ok - but sadly Batu Ferringhi is a let down.
4.3
Four kids in our group suffered food poisoning. That night kids stayed in as there was that massive storm, ate room service. Most adults ate out. Pizza, steak and fries, spaghetti..etc. Dinner was at 7.30pm, room service. 3pm the vomiting began. Starting with the young ones, aged 2 and 5. By 6am, the 10 year old started throwing up. Staff were slow to respond. When asked for a bed sheet change, fresh sheets were thrown over wet mattress protector. We didn't get a room clean up till 11.30am next day, and only after making quite a scene in the lobby. Cleaning staff (who seemed clueless) didn't even bring up a heavy duty carpet cleaning machine until I asked them to. They offered a room change but I refused, as it was a smoking floor. In the end it was all sorted, with the hotel offering compensation by way of waiver of food (just that night) and room (just the families with sick children, for that night) and airport transfer. I was offered a lengthy explanation of how all protocols were followed, and that food couldn't have been tainted. Sadly, we witnessed breakfast staff handling congee condiments at the buffet with bare hands, so I am not comvinced their hygiene standards are that high. Anyway, Hard Rock, we could have loved your hotel. But you left us a bad taste in the mouth.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang PenangHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hillview Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club SeaviewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock SuiteHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - MemorabiliaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kids AreaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Teen ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymnasiumHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymnasiumHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock Kids ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Shack Bar & Poolside BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Reception BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa VillasHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa VillasHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Starz DinerHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop - Main BungalowHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Entrance Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Night ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Night ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BeachfrontHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BeachfrontHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Event - Foam PartyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Event - Foam PartyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hall Of FameHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand Bar

Customer Reviews - Hard Rock Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C05