or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hard Rock Hotel Penang

Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill View Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Lagoon Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Restaurant Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Interior Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Surroundings Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room
Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Interior Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock Gymnasium Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Restaurant Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 249
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2968 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2968)
Sort by:
Siti N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
DISSAPOINTED - with my stay in this hotel.

The pool, the lobby live music, the room service
6.3
Not really happy as the TV was not functioning well. The maintenance guy got to come in 3 times to repair it and at the end of it they got to replace the box. The toilet flush not functioning well. The water pressure was not ok!
Kenny W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Fantastic stay at Hard Rock

Swimming pool, cleanliness and friendly staff
8.3
I frequently stay in this hotel and we enjoy our stay here, alwaysl. However, car park is a problem when there is function or when it is partial reserved.
Choong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Leisure, Pleasure, And Total Indulgence

Good Interior design, Good Pool Side design, and Friendly Staff
10
Very pleasurable, relaxing, totally having holidays feel. Good job.
Yeap B. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2014
A

A
9
Raymond Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Great stay, although food was 'meh'

Pool amenities, Lil Rock, friendly staff
7
Comfortable rooms, nice ambience and friendly+helpful staff is as expected. We got a free upgrade for our rooms, which was a pleasant surprise :) Pool amenities and Lil' Rock programmes ensure children are never bored during our stay. Large areas of sand around the pool area is very useful as kids can engage in sand-play without having to go to the beach. This way, it's easier for us parents to monitor our kids (especially when we just want to stay at the poolside, sipping pina coladas. Speaking of the beach, it's located just outside the pool. The sand is clean, but don't expect sandy white beaches with clear blue seas. Due to presence of jellyfish and water-sports activities, the sea is not suitable for swimming. Plentiful activities at the beach such as boat ride, jet ski, horse ride, para-sailing etc. I wish the operators wouldn't be so hard-selling though; I felt like running the gauntlet every time I enter & exit the beach. As for Food, the buffet spread was quite limited and not fantastic, but adequate. Anyway, we came to Penang to savour the street food, so we didn't really mind. All in all, Hard Rock Hotel lives up to it reputation as a hotel for all types of travellers, be it businessmen, group of youngsters or families.
Kassim M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Rocking vacation

Awesome pool, friendly staff & good music
8
The kids enjoyed the pool tremendously & the staff know you by name. Love the jovial ambience throughout our stay!
Kim H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Excellent

Service, food & room
10
Very good
Ho K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2014
crowded

nothing
6
it is crowded.
Ching S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2014
Nice hotel!

Huge pool, nice room and beautiful view from room
9
Excellent!
Nik N. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2014
nice 5 star hotel

Comfortable rooms, nice view with great facilities
9.3
Will come again for holiday...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang PenangHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe LagoonHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - SurroundingsHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymnasiumHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymnasiumHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea View Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hillview Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea View Studio Suite - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BeachHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Recreational FacilitiesHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - ShopsHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Sea View Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Sea View Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Executive LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hard Rock Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A07