My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hard Rock Hotel Penang

Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hillview Deluxe Room Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Seaview Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Memorabilia Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club Lounge Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kids Area Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Teen Club Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock Gymnasium Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock Gymnasium Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock Kids Club Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Shack Bar & Poolside Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Reception Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Villas Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa Villas Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 249
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2503 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2503)
Sort by:
Pek W. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
enjoyable, the kids had a great time!

food, pools, room
9
excellent
Ashien L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Great stay! Kids enjoy the pool!

Beach, pool & night market with free shuttle service is great!
9
Free shuttle service to Batu Ferringhi night market is the best service!
Beh S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Beach, sun and fun

Beach, sun and fun
7.7
The hotel is nicely renovated. However, it is definitely not value for money as the room is too small for the rate they charges. Activities wise, aplenty. However, it is not advisable to go during school holidays as it would be too pack with people. Even check in takes more than an hour.
Alina G. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Not as good as I had expected

Room, Pool & Spa
7.7
I wasn't too pleased with the service in general though my little girl loves the pool. For once, I was very displeased with services rendered this time round from my dining experience in Hard Rock Cafe to the unreadiness of the tables for breakfast at the Memphis Club which were left dirty and not cleaned properly and waiting to get food, etc was an utter pain this time. I never would've thought such service especially when this time round I booked a suite instead. Bath tub was stuck and when Cleaners came to clean the room; they didn't bother to unplug the tub and I had to get someone to come do it again. So, with an exception of my daughter having a good time; I was very disappointed with my overall stay.
Hasnorizal B. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
A Awesome as my 4 year old said

Pillow, pool, kinect 360
9.7
A Awesome
Quennie K. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Friendly staff, Very nice breakfast

Very proffesional poolside lifeguard , Friendly staff, hygiene room & unforgettable breakfast ....👍👍
8.7
Whenever I wanna to plan holiday locally the first place would be at Hard Rock Penang. It was an awesome hotel👍👍👍
Noor L. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2014
Enjoyable and Really Great!!

The pool, the staff and the food
8
We loved our stay! It was enjoyable and the kids had fun in the pool. We were in the Lagoon Deluxe room and it was soo convenient for the kids!! Room service was fast and all staff were friendly at all times. Will definitely be back!!
Li P. Groups Malaysia, June 5, 2014
Enjoy

Good food , friendly staff , and nice swimming pool
8.3
Norlaila I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Enjoy and attractive swimming pool area

Honest staff,exciting and fun
9.3
I am very happy when I saw my son really enjoy and have fun during our stay at Hard Rock. During my stay even only 1night, I thought I already lost my luggage when I just left at hotel lobby while busy taking photo nearby hotel area. Actually, the bell boy kept our luggage when he saw no one attended on that luggage at that time. Thank God! Hard Rock has honest and responsible staff!!!
Han S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Great family fun and food in Penang.

Helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast and well-appointed rooms.
7.7
This is my 3rd / 4th stay at the HR Hotel Penang, so I wasn't expecting too many surprises. In general they delivered a good experience and my kids had a great time at the pool, and at the kiddy-care room facilities, so I'm always happy for these facilities. Breakfast buffet was very good and the staff are always such a cool and warm bunch. This time round though, I was somewhat disappointed with their poor Internet speed and inconsistent connectivity, and this was also apparent (related?) in their IP-TV screen, as the TV images kept pixelating, disrupting the otherwise great selection of in-room movies and entertainment. I hope they fix or upgrade these aspects ASAP, as it's very important to me (given the surrounding area also has poor mobile reception, so I can't rely on my mobile for Internet or for quality voice calls). But overall, I would still consider the HRH Pg a great choice for many reasons given above.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang PenangHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hillview Deluxe RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club SeaviewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock SuiteHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - MemorabiliaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kids AreaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Teen ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymnasiumHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymnasiumHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lil’ Rock Kids ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Shack Bar & Poolside BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Reception BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa VillasHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Spa VillasHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Starz DinerHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop - Main BungalowHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Night ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Night ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BeachfrontHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BeachfrontHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Event - Foam PartyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Event - Foam PartyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hall Of FameHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Standard TwinHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe Hill ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe LagoonHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hard Rock Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B03