or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hard Rock Hotel Penang

Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Interior Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Aerial View Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool  Aerial View Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sunset Stage Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock Cafe Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock Cafe Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock Cafe Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hillview Deluxe Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Deluxe Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite - Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop
Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa Villa Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa Villa Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand Bar
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 249
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3219 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3219)
Sort by:
Ann K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Fantastic pool

Great hotel design, good pool and friendly staff
8.3
Great hotel design, good pool and friendly staff
Badrul I. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Awesome, fantastic , great atmosphere, superb

Service, food, ambience, location, rising to the occasion
10
It's our 25th wedding anniversary. The moment we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by those awesome, friendly and helpful staffs. Although the check-in time was 3pm and we arrived at 12.00pm, they accepted our registration and made us feel the next 2hrs or so just like 15mins. We were taken to a private check-in desk and again the King's Club staff were just as awesome as others if not better., We had our lunch at the Hard Rock Cafe accompanied by our 4 grown-up children and again our presence there were greeted and served by great waiter & waitresses. The food was delicious and the portion were hefty. Then came the room... simply superb...,sea-facing balcony, elegant amenities, comfortable bed ... fit for a King. Thank you Hard Rock Hotel Penang for making our 25th wedding anniversary celebrations or us to remember the stay there forever. We would like to convey our thanks to all the staff of this hotel ... the managers, Kibg's Club staffs, the conciergie personals, the security guys, the gardeners and many more... TQVM guyssss and keep up the goid work. This will not be my last visit to your place ... It will always be our family choice of accomodation, dining & entertainment . Cheerssss...
Nazelyn H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Rocking awesome!

The friendly efficient staff! Good food! Good ambience!
10
We enjoyed our stay! The check-in and out was a breeze.. 5 rocking stars!
Shahrom M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Happening

Fun and entertaining hotels..
8
Very good
Shahrom M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Expensive but happening hotel

Fun be here but too loisy at night
8
Good
Fongling Y. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Great location

nice environment. nice comfort room, nice view
10
overall is nice only parking if shades provided is even better.
Azmin Z. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Best vacation

Good staff performance, nice room for seaview, reasonable rate.
9.7
My stay at Hard Rock Hotel was so amazing. To stay for just one day is not enough. Overall this hotel give a good satisfaction.
Yeong C. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Breathtaking holiday in Hard Rock Hotel

Lagoon Deluxe Room with direct access to the pool
9.3
Kelvin S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Birthday retreat...

Clean, friendly n water sport
9.3
We had a wonderful time as a family at the pool area and my son enjoy the water splashing from the pales and all over. The slides were super cool as not only my son but both Mommy n daddy also enjoyed it. And must say the concept of pool with sand is one superb idea and good for children sensory play. We like the concept of live band at the coffee area and we also enjoyed the band at night while the little want was just doors away that we can just run up to see if anything happens. Overall v had a good time. Very worth birthday treat from my hub!!!
Tan S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 1, 2015
superb hotel with great ambiance

Great ambiance inside and outside,clean and great food
9
My stay was great; very rejuvenating.the deluxe Seaview room had a great spectacular view that made me unwind naturally when seated on the balcony or in the room.room was clean and super comfortable.the pool was great and last, but not least the food was great...thumbs up.the night live band music at the lobby was very entertaining.also appreciated the shuttle for us to go to the night market.truly 5 star and will be back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang PenangHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Aerial ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool  Aerial ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sunset StageHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hillview DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio SuiteHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Seaview Studio Suite - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa VillaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa VillaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Starz DinerHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - The Shack Poolside BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hall of Fame BallroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hall of Fame BallroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08