Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hard Rock Hotel Penang

Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Interior Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Aerial View Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool  Aerial View Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sunset Stage Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock Cafe Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock Cafe Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock Cafe Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon Deluxe Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hill view Deluxe Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea view Deluxe Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea view Studio Suite Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea view Studio Suite - Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop
Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Shop Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa Villa Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa Villa Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand Bar Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand Bar
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 249

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3467 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3467)
Sort by:
Jonathan L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2015
Hard Rock Hotel Penang

Friendly staff welcoming us at the reception. Clean environment from lobby to room. Breakfast served was good with plenty of choices
8
I would rate as good. Helpful and friendly staff. Plenty of parking space for guests. My room was clean and organized. I'll definitely try Lagoon View room for a family trip soon.
Report this review
Wati M. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2015
excellent

the room,the staff and sea view
9.7
Its really amazing with the pool and sea view. .feel at home and comfortable. Over all with the service. .thumb ups!!! ;) would come again and recommended to friends about Hard Rock Hotel Penang. Thank you for the amazing experience stay!!!!★★★★★
Report this review
Stephanie T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2015
Staff are Friendly

We got a great deal for this stay and overall staying experience is great! All the staff are friendly and it's makes the ambience more warm and welcoming.
9
Report this review
Kah S. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2015
Nice environment

Good environment,good service, nice swimming pool
7.7
Report this review
Ng Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2015
Best Family Hotel Stay in Penang

Clean, Friendly, Nice for family
10
Fantastic place for hotel stay with celebration as i'm celebrating my 2yrs old daughter and a complimentary cake from the hotel was given for my daughter.
Report this review
Haniza R. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2015
Never ending story

Deluxe lagoon room , i love it. Cozy room and i love it's smell. Environment.
10
Awesome. Will plan for yearly trip vacation. Same type of room. Feel vary excited even this is my 2nd time visit here.
Report this review
Margaret Y. Groups Malaysia, August 28, 2015
Excellent staff performance

Service, service, service
7.3
Good staff service starts from the doorstep once you reach the hotel. You will be greeted by hotel staffs and welcome drinks are given during check-in. We have booked a deluxe seaview room facing the sea but actually we see the swimming pool mainly. The beach seems too small to walk around and the sea water also dirty, a bit disappointed. The room is spacious, just nice and comfortable for a good sleep except they forget to put extra bottle of water and toiletries as i have booked an extra bed in my bookings. They did add an extra bed and bath towel, that's all.Luckily i add on extra bed, bear in mind if you chooose twin bed, there is a single bed actually, not that comfortable for two adults to sleep on one bed.The flush of our toilet got little bit problem at night and they did send somemone came to fix it,thumbs up for their service. The hard rock cafe is just beside and offer a big portion western food and good environment eventhough a bit overpriced to us.
Report this review
Peck H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 27, 2015
Viewing to believe

Lagoon and nice environment
7
Good and I shall come back again
Report this review
Khairul A. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2015
Never a dull moment.

Hospitality, comfort and ambience.
9.7
Staff was warm and friendly, welcomed with a welcome drink. Room is equipped with free movies and music, very comfortable and clean. Breakfast has a wide variety. Pool was great, so were the Rock Shops. Many places for food, booze and live music. My stay was awesome!
Report this review
Muthukumar J. Business travelers India, August 24, 2015
awesome

best hotel good location
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hard Rock Hotel Penang PenangHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Aerial ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool  Aerial ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sunset StageHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Lagoon DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hill view DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea view DeluxeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea view Studio SuiteHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sea view Studio Suite - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa VillaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock Spa VillaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe-BathroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Sand BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - PizzeriaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Starz DinerHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - The Shack Poolside BarHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Kings Club LoungeHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Body Rock GymHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hall of Fame BallroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hall of Fame BallroomHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Ultimate Foam Party Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Ultimate Foam Party Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Pizzeria Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Aerial ViewHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Pizzeria Hard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Hard Rock Cafe PenangHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Tabu Teens ClubHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Penang Penang - SandBar

Customer Reviews - Hard Rock Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A05