Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hard Rock Hotel

Estrada do Istmo, Cotai, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
1573 reviews

895 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1573)
Sort by:
Tzee F. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2014
Enjoyable! Will definitely come back again!

Comfortable, safe and good customer service
9.7
Customer Service is good; staff are attentive towards guests' needs. Big room and we have a good sleep. It is so comfortable that we don't even want to step out of the room!
Report this review
Genming C. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2014
Nice and great service

next to casino, quiet place, comfortable bed
9.3
In hard rock is a clean and quiet hotel with good services and friendly staffs.
Report this review
Li R. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2014
it was good but could be better

good location, a lot of entertainment, unique
7.3
though a non-smoking room it did smell like smoke. It was very unique and the service was great though. The room service which we ordered for our dinner and breakfast could have been better. The dinner took longer than expected and was cold when it arrived. The breakfast on the other hand was decent.
Report this review
Christopher B. Couples Canada, February 15, 2014
A Brief One-Night Stay We Enjoyed

Location in City of Dreams, Novelty of the Hotel, Attentive Staff
8
My wife and I are poker players. We enjoyed staying at the hotel and then just walking downstairs to play poker. We visit Macau frequently and have ate at the restaurants, which we usually enjoy. The staff were really good to us on this one night visit on Valentine's Day. Embarrassingly I booked the hotel for the month after our arrival date. When we arrived and the staff pointed this mistake out to us they noted they had rooms available and honoured the rate for a month later. They then proceeded to call Agoda and sort it out so we would not pay twice since the later month's rate was non-refundable. Its been awhile since we were treated so nicely by hotel staff who did it all with a smile.
Report this review
Lisa J. Solo travelers South Africa, February 13, 2014
Hair in my bathtub

Location
5.7
There was hair in my bathtub which totally put me off this hotel. After staying at the Hard Rock in Bali, I expected this Hotel to embrace the rock vibe that one has come to expect from the franchise, but it failed to deliver.
Report this review
Oliver C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2014
another casino hotel

its part of city of dreams entertainment complex
8
I am not a Hard Rock fan. Stayed here because I had a meeting in Macau and the other hotels were more expansive. The bed was good, but the layout of the bathroom was not that great. Its hard to get a taxi at this hotel since the taxis tend to queue at the casino exit and not at the hotel exit. After staying here I dont think I will return unless the other hotels are fully booked or a lot more expansive.
Report this review
Jaeyeon K. Solo travelers South Korea, February 1, 2014
very good. really..

everything
9.3
very fast and exactly room service. room condition is very good!! clean, smell, temperature, bathroom... wow...good~~ and staffs are also good~! watershow and 3D show are... gorgeous!!! really good hotel~ i love it~
Report this review
Fong F. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 1, 2014
Comfy stay and great service

close to city centre, clean, good service
7.7
Comfy stay, everything was clean, room is spacious, with bar table and staff were nice. Worth for money!
Report this review
Matthew S. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2014
Nice Stay

Location, Staff, Amenities
8.3
Room was spacious and clean, but starting to show its age. Room service was good quality although it was a bit expensive but no more so than other hotels in the area. Staff were very courteous and efficient. Hard Rock Casino, however, was very disappointing as they removed all of the table games (blackjack, roulette, craps) with video baccarat which made for a very boring visit. Recommend heading downstairs to City of Dreams. Overall, was a good stay though.
Report this review
Wai C. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 30, 2014
Excellent hotel but slow check in at the lobby

Staff design view
6.7
The swimming pool was closed till summmer, what a pity to lost the experience of pool side afternoon tea
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 895 reviews Next page
Hard Rock Hotel MacauHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Dining RoomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionHard Rock Hotel Macau - The BoulevardHard Rock Hotel Macau - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Macau - The BoulevardHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Macau - Wave BarHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star SuiteHard Rock Hotel Macau - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House Of Dancing WaterHard Rock Hotel Macau - LobbyHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House Of Dancing WaterHard Rock Hotel Macau - ReceptionHard Rock Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Macau - R BarHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House Of Dancing WaterHard Rock Hotel Macau - Club CubicHard Rock Hotel Macau - Taboo Show AreaHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Macau - The BoulevardHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water showHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyHard Rock Hotel Macau - Club CubicHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water showHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water showHard Rock Hotel Macau - Club CubicHard Rock Hotel Macau - Flame BarHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water showHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water showHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Living RoomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Soho AreaHard Rock Hotel Macau - Club CubicHard Rock Hotel Macau - Soho AreaHard Rock Hotel Macau - R BarHard Rock Hotel Macau - VquariumHard Rock Hotel Macau - Club CubicHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water showHard Rock Hotel Macau - Shuttle Bus from Ferry PierHard Rock Hotel Macau - Double QueenHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water showHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water showHard Rock Hotel Macau - Corner SuiteHard Rock Hotel Macau - RestaurantHard Rock Hotel Macau - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Guest RoomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Standard KingHard Rock Hotel Macau - Standard KingHard Rock Hotel Macau - Standard KingHard Rock Hotel Macau - Standard KingHard Rock Hotel Macau - Corner SuiteHard Rock Hotel Macau - Double QueenHard Rock Hotel Macau - Double QueenHard Rock Hotel Macau - Double QueenHard Rock Hotel Macau - Double QueenHard Rock Hotel Macau - Corner SuiteHard Rock Hotel Macau - Corner SuiteHard Rock Hotel Macau - City View SuiteHard Rock Hotel Macau - City View SuiteHard Rock Hotel Macau - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Macau - RestaurantHard Rock Hotel Macau - RestaurantHard Rock Hotel Macau - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06