Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hard Rock Hotel

Estrada do Istmo, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Exterior Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Shuttle Bus from Ferry Pier Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Exterior Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Standard King Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Double Queen Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Corner Suite Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Corner Suite Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Bedroom Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Living Room Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Dining Room Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Spa Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Spa Hard Rock Hotel Macau - R  Bar
Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Wave Bar Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Flame Bar Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Hard Rock Cafe Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Interior Hard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water Show Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Interior Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Dragon treasure Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Dragon treasure Hard Rock Hotel Macau - The Show of Secret Fantasies
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1079 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1079)
Sort by:
Trias W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 11, 2012
Great Hotel

Facilities n amenities
9
This is the Best hotel We ever stayed.. We love it very much, the room was big, very helpfull n nice staf, full of facilities n amenities. We will definetely be back to stay at this hotel if we go back to macau..
Wei C. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Fantastic experience

room size, pillows
9.3
The room gave me a total WOW feel. magnificant view. comfortable bed and pillows. shutter bus are provided to go to tourist attractions and to the ferry terminal. One small bad experience was that the house keeper knock at 10am thinking that we have already checked out although our schedule check out time is at 11am. But all in all, it was a pleasant stay.
Miriam F. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2012
Great Location and fabulous hotel

staff
10
The staff were excellent; warm and friendly and very helpful. The location for shopping is great (luxury brands). We enjoyed every minute of the water show and breakfast, lunch and diner at the Hard Rock Cafe. The live band of girls from Canada were excellent too. Can't wait to visit again.
Shopping Tip: Stay here for great shopping and the Water Show - some luxury.
Tan W. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2012
Classy hotel

The set up
10
My wife and I love the set up of the Hotel. It's very cosy and ambience is good. The hotel staff are friendly and polite. Would definitely go back to hard rock. Below the hotel u can till u drop. All the designer brands cam be found. Lovely experience definitely worth the price.
Jeff H. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2012
Rooms nothing to shout about.

Near other casinos
7.3
at city of dreams, this is the cheapest and lowest end of the three hotels in this complex. i wanted to get the hotel plus show package, but i was not available for july. so, i booked room only on agoda. the best part i liked was we requested and got a room with a view of the venetian, which was beautiful both in day and at night. the negative was the fact that there is no buffet at city of dreams. so, we walked across the street and tried one inside the new sands cotai central. i would recommend everyone to try buffet in casinos in macau. they are awesome and well worth the price!
Woo W. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2012
Lovely Hotel with friendly staff

Free wifi, big room and Comfortable bed
7.3
Took the free shuttle bus from terminal and was assisted by friendly staff with the check in which only took 10mins. Services is fast and efficiency and always greet us with smile. Room was big with nice bar table. Comfortable lighting and no crowds in their lobby, shopping area nor casino. Will stay Hard Rock on our next visit!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the hotel free shuttle bus that travel to different hotels or terminal.
Cheng X. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2012
Wonderful hotel with great Service

The free shuttle bus to most of the casinos & free Wifi in the room n general area
8.7
Its a hotel that I will book again if Im back to Macau. Cozy room with friendly and helpful staffs, nice conceptualised pool. thumb up for the wide variety of foods in the rooms service menu. However the foods in the food court are only acceptable & lesser choice for shopping, but pros & cons it's less crowded so you feel more personal and privacy in the casino. It's walking distant to venetian n sands n free shuttle bus provided to ferry terminal & most of the casinos.
Tyler R. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2012
Awesome hotel in the middle of the Cotai Strip

Not a mega-casino hotel, so better service and less crowds
9
i've been to macau several times and usually stayed at the mega-casino hotels like the venetian. always hated the crowds, noise and long waits for check in, etc ... the hard rock hotel is in a great location but isn't so huge so you have none of those problems. i prefer the modern/younger style of the rooms to the usual ghoddy- and asian-themed rooms in most of the hotels in the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the CotaiJet from Hong Kong (not the TurboJet). It drops you off at the much closer Tapia ferry terminal where you can grab a free bus to the hotel.
Wai Y. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2012
Location good

Sightseeing vry nice
8.7
Sevice very nice and convenice go whatever u like and everything is ready for it best !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping good
Philip K. Groups Indonesia, June 22, 2012
Good Hotel Rocker Style

Good hotel and friendly
8.7
This is my 5th visit to Macau, I must say, I enjoy my stay at the Hard Rock. Love the food at the cafe, and the view is great. I recommend this to anyone, because it s a big hotel complex, so walking around the complex is already a trip by itself.
Restaurant Tip: In the hard rock ffood court, i found the BEST Egg Tart! Yummy! must eat and bring home.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hard Rock Hotel MacauHard Rock Hotel Macau - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Macau - Shuttle Bus from Ferry PierHard Rock Hotel Macau - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Macau - Standard KingHard Rock Hotel Macau - Double QueenHard Rock Hotel Macau - Corner SuiteHard Rock Hotel Macau - Corner SuiteHard Rock Hotel Macau - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - BedroomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Living RoomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Dining RoomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Macau - R  Bar Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Wave BarHard Rock Hotel Macau - Flame BarHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyHard Rock Hotel Macau - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water ShowHard Rock Hotel Macau - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Macau - Dragon treasureHard Rock Hotel Macau - Dragon treasureHard Rock Hotel Macau - The Show of Secret Fantasies Hard Rock Hotel Macau - TABOO Show

Customer Reviews - Hard Rock Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04