or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hard Rock Hotel

Estrada do Istmo, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Exterior Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Shuttle Bus from Ferry Pier Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Exterior Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Standard King Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Double Queen Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Corner Suite Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Corner Suite Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Bedroom Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Living Room Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Dining Room Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Spa Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Spa Hard Rock Hotel Macau - R  Bar
Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Wave Bar Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Flame Bar Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Hard Rock Cafe Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Interior Hard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water Show Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Interior Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Dragon treasure Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Dragon treasure Hard Rock Hotel Macau - The Show of Secret Fantasies
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1080 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1080)
Sort by:
Liew Z. Families with older children Malaysia, April 10, 2012
Location is great and room just fine

Great Location
6.7
This hotel is convenience. It provide shutter bus from port to hotel. The worker there is friendly when we were cheking in. Eventhough we had a long queue when we check in, we been served water and tissue. We are asking for a non-smoking room but when we go into the room, the room smells smoke. The room size is quite big and clean. Every hotel at Macao also near to a Casino. Overall this is an acceptable hotel to stay, we will come back next time when we go to Macao.
Karin J. Groups South Africa, April 10, 2012
Luxury accommodation with friendly staff

A few minutes walk to the House of Dancing Water theatre
8.3
The room was more than sufficient, comfortable, clean, good view. Perfectly situated for watching the House of Dancing Water performance. We had to wait quite a long time for a shuttle to visit the centre of Macau, best to take a taxi if you don't have time to waste.
Matthew O. Families with young children United States of America, April 9, 2012
Chic Macau!

Kids' City, Chic Rooms, Location on Cotai Strip
8.7
We were greeted on arrival to a somewhat long line, then told we'd have to wait 1 more hour as our room had a problem due to previous guests spilling wine on the carpet. A gentle enquiry for an upgrade got us a Corner Suite! Amazing room!
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfect if you have young kids to entertain - Kids' City - hours of fun!
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 4, 2012
Hard Rock on soft sand

Atmosphere is very good and staff are vey happy , guest can feel !
5.3
room is tiny but tidy ! i don't like the individual bathroom as no washing basin . no welcome friut but other's had served ! may be not in grades? is it the c/o time is too early 11:00 ? i'm c/i at 17:30 but still a long queue had formed ! waited for 20 mins , had been served a bottle of distill water after an executive showed up ! one more thing , i want to remind the safety in the bathroom . bathtub is very dangerous , the handle is too far away and border of tub without antislip strip !
Restaurant Tip: Chioce of dining is too limited . That's why we need to move to other hotel. Luckily it is very convenient!
James K. Couples China, April 4, 2012
Pleasantly surprised!

Good location,nice facilities,thoughtful staff
9.3
Rooms were nice size and good layout. Plenty of staff that were always helpful and ready to answer any questions/concerns. wifi kept dropping....so annoying to have to repeatedly log in. Have already recommended to friends.
Pui L. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location,clean and nice
9.3
Great and enjoy!Will recomment for friend and family .will visit it again on my trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great location,room is big and clean,Room comfort. Food court have in this hotel,food also not bad!
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Great hotel and nice rooms

Casino nice and serve beer
7.3
Overall the hotel is nice, I will stay Hardrock again but one thing is not nice is about the security because at night time when I back hotel at the entrance someone is chasing me (chick) want me bring her go in the hotel area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Casino feel spacious and nice.
Edna S. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2012
Accessible to big hotels and Dancing Water

Modern interiors, heated pool, jacuzzi
7.7
The staff are so helpful and accommodating. You have a relaxing view of the city since there is no obstructive view to your room. We wanted to be near The Venetian and this was a perfect place, quiet and not too busy especially we traveled with a child. There is WiFi in your own room. The bathtub is not friendly to old folks. We wanted to watch the House of Dancing Water and this hotel is just walking distance. How come the hotel is not advertising the package of a room plus tickets to House of Dancing Water? I could have availed of it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a shuttle bus bringing you to Macau Island (to and fro) for free. Since you are a guest of the hotel, you can go to the Bubble Show for FREE where there is multimedia production of a dragon show. It is located there in the City of Dreams, where the hotel is situated. There is no breakfast in Hard Rock. Sigh!
Cheuk Y. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Great deal with advanced booking

Great deal, nice room with view
8
decent amenities all round with a massive king sized bed (loved the sleep like a rock bedding). was offered to a late check-out till 1200. check-in time from 1500 was a little late but it is standard for the area. will recommend to couples looking for a quick get-away stay.
Carol O. Couples Brunei Darussalam, March 30, 2012
Modern decoration

Free shuttles to most places
9
free internet was available. however can only check in after 3pm so was a hassle if you wanna freshen up earlier after travelling far. overall, great hospitality and attentive staffs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hard Rock Hotel MacauHard Rock Hotel Macau - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Macau - Shuttle Bus from Ferry PierHard Rock Hotel Macau - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Macau - Standard KingHard Rock Hotel Macau - Double QueenHard Rock Hotel Macau - Corner SuiteHard Rock Hotel Macau - Corner SuiteHard Rock Hotel Macau - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - BedroomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Living RoomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Dining RoomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Macau - R  Bar Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Wave BarHard Rock Hotel Macau - Flame BarHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyHard Rock Hotel Macau - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water ShowHard Rock Hotel Macau - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Macau - Dragon treasureHard Rock Hotel Macau - Dragon treasureHard Rock Hotel Macau - The Show of Secret Fantasies Hard Rock Hotel Macau - TABOO Show

Customer Reviews - Hard Rock Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02