Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hard Rock Hotel

Estrada do Istmo, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Dining Room Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Bathroom Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Hard Rock Hotel Macau - The Boulevard Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Interior Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Spa Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Spa Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Hard Rock Cafe Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Hard Rock Hotel Macau - The Boulevard Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Shop Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Shop Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Wave Bar Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Hard Rock Cafe Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite
Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Exterior Hard Rock Hotel Macau - The House Of Dancing Water Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Lobby Hard Rock Hotel Macau - The House Of Dancing Water Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Reception Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Hard Rock Hotel Macau - R Bar Hard Rock Hotel Macau - The House Of Dancing Water Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Club Cubic Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Taboo Show Area Hard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Spa Hard Rock Hotel Macau - The Boulevard
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1381 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1381)
Sort by:
Karen S. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
Great location but room is small

New & many choices of restaurants
6.3
We stayed for 2 nights but the rooms are really tiny for the price we paid. Otherthan the Hard Rock labeled amenities, there were nothing very impressive.
Restaurant Tip: McD is located downstairs of the hotel, a nice Chinese DimSum restaurant in the building as well.
Report this review
Valerie T. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2012
Lovely hotel, excellent service

Service was superb!
9.3
Hotel is located in City of Dreams, which is close to the airport. Room was spacious, clean and pleasant. Service was excellent! Informed the hotel before my arrival that we would be celebrating my husband's birthday and they prepared a huge brownie cake and a basket of fruits for us! Complimentary! Staff were helpful and polite as well.
Report this review
Rachanon T. Couples Thailand, September 7, 2012
Simple room with good sounds system and toiletery.

Good location
8
Simple room with nice toileteries and good sound system. It was rainng a lot so we didn't get to use the swimming pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are free shuttle buses from most Casino hotels.
Report this review
Po J. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2012
Good but could've been better

Great location and convenient
7.3
Most staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful especially the ones at the casino and the shopping mall. But the hotel staff at check in and Hardrock cafe could've performed better. The bed was nice but I was expecting a bigger bathroom. The room's size was big enough to allow a bigger bathroom, but the bathroom only occupied a small portion of the room. Since I am a big person, the bathroom and the bathtub were a bit too small. Another thing was that we ordered buffalo wings at Hardrock Cafe but were given BBQ wings. When we asked, we were told their BBQ wings were their version of "buffalo wings". We were given buffalo wings' sauce as a result instead of getting an exchange for the right "buffalo" wings that we ordered. The food's quality waa great. So the cooks did absolutely well. But the servers could've done better and not tried to fool us about the BBQ wings being buffalo wings.
Report this review
Zi Y. Groups Australia, September 7, 2012
Great hotel, fantastic sized rooms

Cubic nightclub is just downstairs
9.3
Stayed there for a few nights and want to go back! Cubic nightclub was literally downstairs! Also seemed like there were pool parties everyday... Great hotel for the party goer... Staff were extremely helpful and friendly... Hotel rooms had wifi and so did most of the hotel... Will definitely be back.
Nightlife Tip: Go to cubic... go to one of the pool parties...
Report this review
Ronald L. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2012
Nice hotel at a great location

good service excellent location and value
9.7
The room is spacious warm and cosy and we get a lovely view of the surrounding landscape. Great location no need for taxi to get around Macau. Hotel staff are friendly and approachable, can communicate in english. The american breadfast is simple and good. Will recommend and return for future visits.
Restaurant Tip: Some casinos give complimentary voucher to eat in their restuarants
Report this review
Waranyoo P. Business travelers Thailand, September 6, 2012
Spacious room with nice view

Cool music library
8.3
Spacious room with great services. They've got very cool music library in the room. There are also a lot shops downstairs.
Report this review
Tai W. Couples Hong Kong, September 6, 2012
very stylish hotel

helpful staff with great attitude
10
i stayed there for 2nights to view the Taboo. it's a great show which the hotel's location's right on top of the club. Close to Taipa centre where lots of restaurants located. I've stayed at the hotel 3 or 4 times before, my first choice in Macau
Report this review
Tai W. Couples Hong Kong, September 6, 2012
stylish hotel

helpful staff with great attitude
10
i stayed there for 2nights to view the Taboo. it's a great show which the hotel's location's right on top of the club. Close to Taipa centre where lots of restaurants located. I've stayed at the hotel 3 or 4 times before, my first choice in Macau
Report this review
Yen N. Families with young children Singapore, September 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The rooms are really comfortable!!
9.3
We had a double queen room and the room is so spacious that we stayed comfortably together as a family. The service from the staff were very friendly and assisted us in all our queries on what to eat and how to take the free shuttle bus
Restaurant Tip: Do not eat at iDart cafe in Taipa City. 3 of us had food poisoning after eating their seafood platter and had to spend HKD3K++ on house call medical fees
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hard Rock Hotel MacauHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Dining RoomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - BathroomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionHard Rock Hotel Macau - The BoulevardHard Rock Hotel Macau - InteriorHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Macau - The BoulevardHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock ShopHard Rock Hotel Macau - Wave BarHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hard Rock CafeHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star SuiteHard Rock Hotel Macau - ExteriorHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House Of Dancing WaterHard Rock Hotel Macau - LobbyHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House Of Dancing WaterHard Rock Hotel Macau - ReceptionHard Rock Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolHard Rock Hotel Macau - R BarHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House Of Dancing WaterHard Rock Hotel Macau - Club CubicHard Rock Hotel Macau - Taboo Show AreaHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Macau - The BoulevardHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water showHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock SpaHard Rock Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyHard Rock Hotel Macau - Club CubicHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water showHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water showHard Rock Hotel Macau - Club CubicHard Rock Hotel Macau - Flame BarHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water showHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water showHard Rock Hotel Macau - Rock Star Suite - Living RoomHard Rock Hotel Macau - Soho AreaHard Rock Hotel Macau - Club CubicHard Rock Hotel Macau - Soho AreaHard Rock Hotel Macau - R BarHard Rock Hotel Macau - VquariumHard Rock Hotel Macau - Club CubicHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water showHard Rock Hotel Macau - Shuttle Bus from Ferry PierHard Rock Hotel Macau - Double QueenHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water showHard Rock Hotel Macau - The House of Dancing Water show

Customer Reviews - Hard Rock Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05