Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harmony Hotel

Danao, Panglao Island, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Relaxing Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Relaxing Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Relaxing Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Relaxing Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Restaurant Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Restaurant Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Reception Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Restaurant Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Facilities Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Facilities Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Restaurant Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Restaurant Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Harmony Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 710 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (710)
Sort by:
Girlie M. Groups Philippines, August 22, 2012
"Clean Hotel and pool"

Great location..5 minutes walk to Alona Beach. Big clean Room.
9.3
Breakfast is okay..no limit on coffee or juice..you can have both...Food is delicious but they only offer breakfast and dinner because when we try to order for lunch since we just arrived from the 6 hrs island hopping and dolphin watching(unfortunately no dolphin showed up that day haissst..)we were so tired and hungry so we decided to eat in their restaurant but the staff said there's no cook during those hours. The cook will be available by 6pm...We stayed at Room 209.Big and clean room. Everytime we arrive from our "lakad" or tour...the room was clean again and towels were changed. However..their aircon is not that cold..we try to adjust the temperature to the coolest but we still feel warm Anyway...our stay in this hotel is somewhat great and if i were to go back to Bohol...i will choose again harmony hotel.
Report this review
Sophia G. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2012
Wonderful Mid-Range Hotel with Great Balcony

Pool, service, balcony, sky views
8.7
Gem, the manager, was awesome! Managed our trip from arrival to departure and ensured the room that we had requested on Agoda was available. The pool is great and each room has a balcony that provides lovely views of each beautiful sunset. Big difference btw standard and deluxe room is that standard rooms are on the second floor and deluxe rooms are all on the ground floor. By being on the ground floor deluxe rooms have a bit more space, which is good for families, but a reduced view and you are right next to the pool. The standard rooms have a 2nd floor view (none of the rooms have views of the water) with a bit more privacy on the balcony. 2 minute walk to the beach. We loved it and would highly recommend.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool is gorgeous. The kiddie pool and the jacuzzi are the same thing. It is more of a kiddie pool with jets, which is fine at night. The balconies are great. There is no laundry service, have to take laundry down the road to a shop where they require minimum of 3 kg. People don't really eat dinner there, they tend to go out. Fairly quiet hotel.
Report this review
Chan T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2012
Good & nice hotel

Very good
10
Very good view and staff. Very close to beach. only 3 mins. walkway
Report this review
Chun W. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2012
good location with a reasonable price

an affortable price that with a great location
7.7
The room is simple and clean, their location is just near alona beach, walk there for 5mins.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must travel to the Virgin island, which have a very stunning view. And u can found alot of starfish there, enjoy fresh coconut juice with the small hawker there, and they are very friendly.
Report this review
Alan L. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
Comfortable for the price and well located.

Rooms quite large... Nice pool
7
We stayed for 5 nights. Two nights as a couple later joined by children. The hotel is comfortable with a nice pool are. The staff are friendly and helpfull. The breakfast menue was very limited and the bar/ restaurant not very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the side road shortcut to the beach.
Report this review
Aksel M. Couples Denmark, August 10, 2012
Kind of boring hotel, stay on the ebach instead

Ok poool area
7
Places directly on the beach can be found at a lower rate, I would go for that next time
Report this review
Darryl G. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 9, 2012
A good choice

Lovely staff
9
I stayed in a deluxe room on the ground floor. It was very spacious, inluding the bathroom, not flash, but fine enough for me. The king bed was actually two matresses put together but was still comfortable. A short 5 minute or so stroll to the beach, you can choose a short-cut route with stairs (just make sure you ask directions as to where to go as it's not obvious) or a slightly longer route along the road, past shops, restaurants etc. I got a really good vibe from the staff, they were friendly yet genuine. The breakfast bar surrounded by a pool which is a tranquil area and nice to look at. Included breakfast is basic and barely enough if you're a big man like me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Got a massage down the far end of the beach, the ones wearing white, woman's name was Daedae and she was fantastic.
Report this review
Kenno Y. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2012
Economy hotel

best feature of the hotel is just that it is cheap
6
not bad. its still a little bit overpriced though, but the location is good the staffs are friendly. it is just a little bit below standards. although it is clean i think its still needs a lot of straightening up to do. but overall it ok.
Report this review
Marie L. Families with young children Philippines, July 27, 2012
wonderful place to stay

accessible, nice view
8.3
very good ambiance. nice to stay. in my next visit, i would love to stay in that hotel with my family or friends.
Report this review
Marivic R. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2012
big rooms & nice staffs

rooms are big, staffs are very nice
7
everything is good except for the tap water for showering and personal hygeine as it is so salty!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harmony Hotel Panglao IslandHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - RelaxingHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - RelaxingHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - RelaxingHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - RelaxingHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - RestaurantHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - RestaurantHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ReceptionHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - RestaurantHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - FacilitiesHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - FacilitiesHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - RestaurantHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - RestaurantHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - LobbyHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - LobbyHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - RestaurantHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Ground FloorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Ground FloorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Ground FloorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Ground FloorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Ground FloorHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Ground Floor BalconyHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Ground Floor BalconyHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Ground Floor BathroomHarmony Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Ground Floor Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Harmony Hotel, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06