Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom
Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1280 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1280)
Sort by:
Samantha Q. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2014
Not as good as expected but acceptable

Room service, food and comfort
8
As usual, their service is really excellent as they have even won an award for it. The only thing they are lacking of is probably the amenities in the room, eventually almost everything is payable which is not very welcoming for us. The location was a little bit deserted in a way, especially at night, so we dont really dare to actually venture around. Overall, the cleanliness and comfort is fine and acceptable. And the service is excellent as usual.
Report this review
Poul M. Solo travelers Denmark, October 12, 2014
So disappointed !!

The food was good in the Roof Top restaurant.
5.3
I am disappointed. I only give my review if i feel that the present star rating is out of order. I was staying at Harolds one night, just to test it as i often travel to Cebu. Nice rooms. Lazy Staff ... Terrible service in the restaurant. There were 5 Staffweroking there and only 2 guests, but the staff found it much more funny to make jokes between themselves, than to give a proper service. The wifi was so slow that i even could not send any emails. Overall this hotel don't deserve the rating it has of now.
Report this review
Andrew O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
clean and good value.

staff location and room all great bit traditional could do with a update
9.7
Hotel was generally good . Stayed in better and worse it's middle of the road .
Report this review
Rizalito M. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2014
Great one night experience

Location was good as it is near to the mall and some if the great restaurants and bar in the area are just 5 - 10 minutes taxi from the hotel.
9.3
Report this review
Jan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2014
comfortable hotel to relax

nice bed, good staffs, secured
7.7
It was good, only wifi in room getting weak compare to my earlier stay.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2014
THE BEST BREAKFAST IN CEBU!

the staff is the best,breakfast was superior & the room was most comfortable
10
I am ashamed & embarrassed that my medical condition gave the staff a very bad first impression. But,they are very professional and handled the situation calmly. I only wish I had the same opportunity to apologize and explain my behavior to the guests I offended,as I did to the staff. Without question, Harolds will be my hotel when in Cebu!
Report this review
Tim W. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2014
All good

location, staff, room.
7.3
Good as usual
Report this review
Jay M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2014
1st Timer

Customer Service, Cleanliness, Comfortable Beds
9.3
It was good... I will definitely consider it when I come back. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Bed was really comfortable with nice soft pillows... good experience for relaxing.
Report this review
Susan C. Business travelers New Zealand, September 28, 2014
Very good

clean, friendly staff, good wifi
9.7
My 2 nights stay was pretty good, nice hotel. The only downside is the plastic kettle (cheap and nasty) as it was broken.
Report this review
Clifford I. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2014
Maintains High Standard

Staff, Room & Charm
7.7
Returnee to Harolds and delighted to see the improvements made to the rooftop restaurant. Bell and doormen continues to remember me by name along with dining room staff. Buffet breakfast continues to be fine. Some attention might be focused on the salad bar as the fresh veggies were less than crispy and a bit wilted.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel Cebu CityHarolds Hotel Cebu City - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04