Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
1342 reviews

919 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1342)
Sort by:
Aashoo M. Business travelers India, December 18, 2014
Excellent Place

Clear, Spacious and great rooftop restaurant
7.7
Stay was comfortable and rooms were more than expected spacious. Food was also excellent.
Report this review
Katherine G. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2014
A quaint hotel

Staff very pleasant; food very good; roofdeck restaurant very nice
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Clean and the bed is comfortsble with goid down pillows. Towels look sparkling white. I highly recommend this hotel. Agoda price lower than if I booked directly to the hotel.
Report this review
Benjie B. Solo travelers Philippines, December 13, 2014
Good Hotel for Solo Travelers

It has great rooms with provides good comfort, the staffs are prompt and attentive, and the location is strategic for business and leisure
7.7
Good things about the hotel: --It's clean and the cleanliness is well maintained -- the staffs are attentive and they are prompt to respond to your needs -- the location is really strategic for business and leisure since it is near to business offices, restos, dining places, etc Things that need improvement: -- very very slow wifi. They don't have a decent internet speed. -- the gym is very small.. It's not even a gym for its lack of equipment and other facilities; it's merely an exercise area.
Report this review
Dennis H. Couples Canada, December 12, 2014
tried new hotel for us

location room size elevators
5.7
not good very much confusion at check in. staff did not seem to care how long we waited at desk shower very poor. water only luke warm at best no matter what time of day
Report this review
Neal F. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2014
A Great Stay

the hotel is clean, the staff is great, and the fron't office (Jean) is great and and her main concern is keeping custombers happy
10
Our (wife and me) stay is always outstanding, thank the people at Harolds for always making our stay a pleasant one
Report this review
Sang J. Solo travelers South Korea, December 8, 2014
location is so good.

Ayalya Mall very near 10minuts by work. Cerw is very knind and room is very clean.
9
Report this review
Vernie S. Business travelers China, December 6, 2014
Superb value for money

Convenient, value for money, food ok
8.7
Report this review
Graham C. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2014
Harolds Suite

Nice Suite room. Staff politeness. Nice Foods.
9
Excellent. This time round we stayed in the Harold's Suite room and we were pleasantly surprised with the good level of standard of the room with nice complimentaries and very spacious bathroom facilities. The room was very clean and we had a good relaxation. The room was well appointed with its own dining and lounge areas, and a decent TV in each of the two main rooms. We ordered a 5 meal selection from the room service menu and we enjoyed the level of standard of the food also. We did find the dining table was a bit small to accommodate more than 2 dining with drinks, and taking in mind we invited family up for dinner - it was a little bit awkward for two persons to eat on the couch separately. Apart from that we did have to wait a while for someone to come up to retrieve the dishes afterwards. That's the only errors - Everything else was lovely. Breakfast was very delicious and our stay here was enjoyable. We are happy with our souvenir Harold's cups and we are already planning to return here next trip. 4.8 out of 5.
Report this review
Graham C. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2014
Very Nice Hotel. Good Staff Performance.

Staff. Beautiful Rooms. Good Buffet Breakfast.
9
Excellent. This time round we stayed in the Deluxe room and we were very happy with the standard of the room with nice complimentaries and good bathroom facilities. The room was very clean and we had a good sleep. The staff at reception were very polite and welcoming, and the staff at breakfast were attentive. Breakfast was very delicious and the Omelette chef was very good. The Breakfast manageress gets a 5/5 because she was kind enough to personally arrange and fetch an alternate for me as I am allergic to Garlic. This was really appreciated and we are already planning to return here next trip.
Report this review
Ronna D. Business travelers Philippines, November 30, 2014
Clean and comfy Hotel with the nicest people

Accomodation, staff
8
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 919 reviews Next page
Harolds Hotel Cebu CityHarolds Hotel Cebu City - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05