Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom
Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1258 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1258)
Sort by:
Sanjay D. Solo travelers India, June 17, 2014
Comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay

Location, service and good internet speed
8
I stayed in this hotel for three nights. The service is good, especially the staff at restaurant are courteous . Only hitch was i plan to surprise some birthday person with a cake with her name written on it to be delivered on the last day , and it was messed up! I had to call them ultimately to remind ...but overall the experience was cool
Report this review
Korina B. Solo travelers Philippines, June 15, 2014
great hotel

great hotel
10
Report this review
Maria A. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2014
The best hotel for travelling businessmen.

Location, choice of food, they provide what businessmen need.
9.3
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Room is very spacious, and clean. Hotel is very convenient for travelling businessmen like us.
Report this review
Francis D. Business travelers Philippines, June 9, 2014
I will go back

Food, bed, clean
8.7
It was great and the staff was very accomodating and pleasing
Report this review
Jennifer L. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2014
Nice staff and friendly owner

clean, spacious room, friendly staff
9.3
Generally, the hotel staff including the owner of the hotel are very nice and friendly to their customers. There is a welcome drink upon check in. The room is clean and spacious. The twin beds in our room are big enough to accomodate two persons per bed. On the contrary, the airpot in our room was dirty hence we were not able to use it to drink the free coffee and tea. Since we were entitled only to two free breakfast, our daughter's breakfast (which should be 1/2 only of the regular price) was charged to our room. However, when we checked out, we were charged for two regular breakfast. The receptionist told us that two children ate with us during breakfast. We clarified that we had only one child with us (we did not question anymore the price of the breakfast that was charged to us which should have been 1/2 only of the cost of the regular breakfast). Thinking that everything is ok, we rode a taxi but the taxi was stopped and someone approached us insisting that there are two children who ate breakfast with us. (Haven't they noticed that we are leaving the hotel with only one child with us). So I returned at the hotel lobby and explained again that we only have one child with us. After the receptionist talked with somebody on the phone, we were finally told that everything is ok. We felt embarrassed by this situation. Good thing that aside from the bellboy and the guard there are no other persons around in the lobby.
Report this review
Cesar D. Families with older children Philippines, June 8, 2014
Affordable quality hotel

Big room, accessibility and friendly staff
9
The location is very accessible and public transportations such as jeepney and taxi can be conveniently found right in front of the hotel. Though Harolds is a great hotel, i do not recommend it to families because it is more of a business man's hotel due to the lack of amenities (swimming pool) and it does not have a "homey" vibe.
Report this review
Steven V. Business travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2014
nice and good location

Nice, Clean Good location
7.7
The hotel is located near to Ayala Mall and it was convernient, too bad the day I reach their Wifi is down...
Report this review
Sunshine E. Business travelers Philippines, June 1, 2014
Great stay, value for money

Big nice room and bathroom. Fast service. Value for money.
6.3
Great!
Report this review
Adrien C. Solo travelers Canada, May 27, 2014
Good value and maintains good standard of service

Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, good value
9.3
I was surprised that at least one of the restaurant staff remembered me from a visit about 5 months ago. The hotel is well kept, the level of service is good. I will return again.
Report this review
Francis S. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2014
Excellent service and pleasant say!

Excellent Service,Professionalism,Attentiveness of the staff but for most is how friendly they are!
10
I had a great stay here at harolds,we stayed here before in our past trip`s in cebu and I must say that if your looking for a great excellent quality of service,nice and decent room for a reasonable price,i recommend staying here.And plus being able to stay here as gay couples,I dont think that I have experience being mistreated or mishandled,yet the staff were very friendly and kind! I surely would surely keep coming back here!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel Cebu CityHarolds Hotel Cebu City - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08