Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1429 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Jose M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice place but a bit noisy
Very accommodating staff; Clean room; Feeling of security
The hotel looks nice and really feels clean both outside and inside. It is located strategically, close to shopping malls, dining places and convenience stores; and is easily accessible by private and public transportation. The hotel has a lot of guests, mostly young and middle aged locals and foreigners. The food buffet served in the dining area could still be improved in terms of choices as well as taste. The coffee is good! The hotel has very accommodating staff but seems to lack bellboys. I had to request assistance to bring my luggage to the room. Also, upon checkout I was being charged for the room, so I had to tell the front desk clerk that I booked the hotel through Agoda. She then checked her computer and promptly told me that she made a mistake. I stayed at the 12th floor and I could hear the loud music coming from the disco bar above my floor up to around midnight. Aside from the above, I had a very pleasant stay. I would rate the hotel 7.5 out of 10.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Thomas B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Very nice
Everything is high quality. A top western style hotel in PI. The staff goes above and beyond our expectations.
Very pleasant
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Chris S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
holiday
food, location, staff
I only stayed at the hotel for one night but it was great. They arranged pick up from the airport and let my GF check in before I got there with no complications. I ordered room service that was fast and the food was outstanding at a great price. Rooms are big and very clean. Great location and friendly staff. I will return to this hotel.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Thomas B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Very nice, very comfortable
Staff, cleanliness, value for my money.
Very nice.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

James C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2015
IBP Convention
convenient
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Lim L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
nice stay
large bed, helpful staff, clean room
large and comfortable bed, very attentive staff, breakfast fine, 10-15 mins walk to Ayala Center for shopping, 5-10mins walk to famous Rico's Lechon, 5 mins walk to yummy dessert cafe named Butterbean.
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Michael J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great place to stay in city
The accommodation at Harold's is great. Service is first class. Caesar in the down stairs restaurant is very friendly. A big thank you to the doorman on day duty he is best I've seen
Great place to stay. Have stayed at many hotels in Cebu n Harold's is a great place at a fair price. The young gentleman on the door, not sure of his name but he was on during the day in a blue shirt, does an amazing job.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Jonathan D. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Comfortable, Convenient, Attentive Staff
Hotel food was good, could relax in the bath tub, good location
Enjoyed my stay. There were times I couldn't leave to eat so I relied on room service. Food was surprisingly good and very inexpensive. I loved the bath tub. Few hotels at this price have them so I enjoyed a soak after a long day. Taxis were easy to find and the staff would hail them for me. Location isn't in the main area but it's just a few minutes away by cab. Hotel staff was very courteous, attentive and helpful. Always willing to help. I was travelling with my mom who had difficulty walking and they were sensitive to her needs. I initially wanted to book a more popular hotel but decided on this hotel last minute because of the price. I'm glad I did. Will definitely stay here next time.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

HAN T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Short Stay
Nothing
OK
Reviewed March 09, 2015

HAN T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Overcharged smoking rates
Clean beds and thats all
3.5
Reviewed March 09, 2015