My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
990 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (990)
Sort by:
Kathleen J. Families with older children United States of America, December 14, 2012
Clean and spacious room for a great price.

Easy access to public transportation, great location.
7.7
Breakfast buffet was redundant, need to offer local fare ie native cakes & seasonal fruits. The quality of the service dwindled as the amount of guests filled up the dining area, so that it was hard to get a clean table. Very limited parking space. Wifi access need not be that difficult.
Hotel Feature Tip: Really great for 2 to room share instead of going into the real budget lodges. Price was great for what the hotel offered.
Eleazar R. Groups Philippines, December 9, 2012
Facility-wise, great! Mgmt & staffing-not so much.

Well appointed rooms with well chosen decor and quality facilities considering it's a new hotel.
8
Apparently the details of the room I had chosen on Agoda was not relayed to the hotel. So upon check-in, I was given a room different from what I had in mind. Since I was going out for dinner with friends for the evening, I asked the front desk to change my room to what I had paid for and to move my luggage to that room before I return for the evening. When I got back to the hotel, they still hadn't done what I asked. The front desk seemed unable to do as I asked. The shift supervisor was also ineffective. They didn't seem to understand that I paid for a certain room with certain amenities and they should try to do all they can to give me what I paid for. They all seemed inept. And that goes doubly for the shift manager, who not once showed his face while I waited for more than an hour in the lobby for his staff to resolve the situation. I finally did hear from him.. after his staff figured out what to do and gave me the room I paid for. His solution? To call me on the room phone and apologize for the mistake. What a cop-out?! Couldn't even apologize to me in person! Other then that frustrating episode, the room was nice and well-appointed, the facilities brand new and the food in the complimentary buffet breakfast for good.
Brian T. Couples New Zealand, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Clean, good location, good price
8
Cant say anything bad about this place the staff were nice, the hotel clean and the location is fairly central
Darren R. Business travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
Great hotel will stay again

comfort the staff and dining
8.3
Tom J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2012
attention to detail, unparelled service

subtle security features, small but very nice gym.
9
this was about my 3rd or 4th stay at the harolds hotel. i has never disappointed me, and i am greeted with "welcome back", from the doorman to the front desk, and even in the restaurant. the staff is always smiling and accomodating....
Grin S. Families with young children Philippines, December 3, 2012
Nice room, nice bed.

Big beds, with bathtub
9
We liked our stay, beds are a lot nicer from the hotel we stayed the night before we transferred to Harold's. But they don't have a swimming pool. Breakfast buffet has very few choices of food. Kids don't eat free.:-)
William C. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Classy, Clean, Comfortable

Central location, great rooftop cafe-bar for drinks and dinner under the stars. Spacious, clean and comfortable room with a view.
8.7
This was my second stay at Harolds. My wife and I enjoyed our time here a little over 12 months ago. We were happy to see the Hotel has kept its high standard of service and room maintenance. All was consistant with our previous stay. As a long term and frequent traveller to Asia I know how quickly a new hotel can "go down hill". So it was pleasing and reassuring to see the management of Harolds has worked hard to maintain a consistant high quality of room and service. Our room was on the twelfth floor (the highest,just under the roof-top cafe-bar). Great view and a very spacious room with a surprising feature. A large window,with a remote-control blind, looked from the "bed-room" to the BATHROOM. mmMMH! Interesting idea!! Roof top bar is great on a starry evening. Good food (they have just trialled a wood-fired bar-b-q),live music,friendly staff. Buffet breakfast in main cafe on ground floor is OK (not exciting). If you get bored with this, or the dinner menu, it is about a 15 minute walk to Ayala Mall. Lots of food choice here!
Nightlife Tip: Harolds is centrally located to most things in Cebu City. It is only 10 minutes (more or less, depending on traffic)to Mango Ave. This is where the "girlie-bars" are located and also the popular "J" Ave. Disco. (formally Juliannas). THis throbbing throng of music and humanity blasts along from 10pm till breakfast! Have fun.
Lawrence L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2012
Home away from home

For me, it's the whole package--modern hotel, friendly staff, full amenities.
9
The more hotels I try out around Cebu City, the more I am convinced that Harolds is head and shoulders above the rest. Their housekeeping staff actually cleans the rooms--not just swing a dirty mop over the tile and wipe the dust off the desktop. Their service staff is attentive, knowledgeable and friendly without being cloying. They properly employ the tricks of the trade with their practiced memory of your name, and how you like your eggs, and providing the extra towel or pillow you always would request--except that once they know, they just have it waiting when you arrive. And they don't nickel and dime you with such inanities as charging for a 2nd bath towel (which the so-called 4-star Crown Regency down the street does), and the breakfast buffet actually has reasonable variety -- on my first visit they failed to include a seafood option amongst their half-dozen meat choices one morning, but when i complained they served up some fish special just for me (at no extra charge)--and there hasn't been a day since when one wasn't included. It's the little things--from the handheld shower heads and bidets to the big fluffy (extra) towels, to the 4 pillows (in a variety of materials) on the bed, to their holding your extra luggage for a week (no extra charge) while you run off traveling light to snorkel in moalboal, to the smiles and familiar greetings which welcome you back--all of these 'little things' together in one very comfortable hotel -- that's what keeps me coming back. If only they had a swimming pool...
Restaurant Tip: The Senior Pedro's chicken right across the street serves up an amazing whole roasted chicken (take-out only) for 160pesos. And if you walk 1/2 block to your right down Gorordo, there's a corner bakery where you can overstuff yourself with a variety of delicious rolls at about 8pesos each.
Joseph L. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2012
Very satisfied!

Location, breakfast, and comfort.
9
Simon L. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
The best middle priced hotel I have stayed in in

Fantastic rooms, very helpful staff and great breakfast
9.7
I have stayed in hotels all over Asia, and can honestly say I have stayed in no better. The quality to price ratio was fantastic. The staff were so helpful, and the location was great. Well run hotel, that I have no problem recommending.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03