or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1031 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1031)
Sort by:
Eliza D. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
nice-looking hotel wtih nice facilities

nice facilites give guests their money's worth
7.3
i initially got turned off by the unhelpful porter who made me and my companion carry some of our things on our way to the reception area. I've been to different hotels of varying "class"--from low, middle range, even above-average ones both local and abroad, But this is the first time that a porter made me carry some of my stuff! I reported this shockingly rude welcome immediately to the manager who, thankfully, addressed my concern immediately. Guests often expect nice treatments from hotels that look equally nice on the outside. This is where the "front liners' (porter, receptionist, even the ones who answer the phone) role are crucial. To be fair, though, there was one person at the restaurant during the buffet breakfast who made up, in a manner of speaking, for the rude welcome i got. The server (mr. Estella) was helpful and serves the customers with a genuine smile.
Travel tip: Near good restaurants and Ayala mall...even SM is just about 30minutes drive away from this hotel
Tiew P. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2012
Clear and please hotel

Cleanliness of the hotel...
8
Location was good to travel to the shopping mall. The bell boy was very helpful in calling the cab whenever we need one. Breakfast was simple yet nice especially the omelette and the server were very helpful. Overall I enjoyed my stay... Planing to be back soon...
Rita S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and servi w with a smile

Clean and good size room
9
The hotel is new and the staff are friendly and helpful. I had problem logging into the hotel wifi and the staff were very helpful. One of them even accompanied me to my room to help me with it because the lobby wifi is different from the one in the room. The breakfast was also good and enough variety considering I don't particularly like Filipino food.. All in a good experience as its my first time to Cebu. Hotel location was also good and convenient to the mall and places I need to go to.
Kathleen J. Families with older children United States of America, December 14, 2012
Clean and spacious room for a great price.

Easy access to public transportation, great location.
7.7
Breakfast buffet was redundant, need to offer local fare ie native cakes & seasonal fruits. The quality of the service dwindled as the amount of guests filled up the dining area, so that it was hard to get a clean table. Very limited parking space. Wifi access need not be that difficult.
Hotel Feature Tip: Really great for 2 to room share instead of going into the real budget lodges. Price was great for what the hotel offered.
Eleazar R. Groups Philippines, December 9, 2012
Facility-wise, great! Mgmt & staffing-not so much.

Well appointed rooms with well chosen decor and quality facilities considering it's a new hotel.
8
Apparently the details of the room I had chosen on Agoda was not relayed to the hotel. So upon check-in, I was given a room different from what I had in mind. Since I was going out for dinner with friends for the evening, I asked the front desk to change my room to what I had paid for and to move my luggage to that room before I return for the evening. When I got back to the hotel, they still hadn't done what I asked. The front desk seemed unable to do as I asked. The shift supervisor was also ineffective. They didn't seem to understand that I paid for a certain room with certain amenities and they should try to do all they can to give me what I paid for. They all seemed inept. And that goes doubly for the shift manager, who not once showed his face while I waited for more than an hour in the lobby for his staff to resolve the situation. I finally did hear from him.. after his staff figured out what to do and gave me the room I paid for. His solution? To call me on the room phone and apologize for the mistake. What a cop-out?! Couldn't even apologize to me in person! Other then that frustrating episode, the room was nice and well-appointed, the facilities brand new and the food in the complimentary buffet breakfast for good.
Brian T. Couples New Zealand, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Clean, good location, good price
8
Cant say anything bad about this place the staff were nice, the hotel clean and the location is fairly central
Darren R. Business travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
Great hotel will stay again

comfort the staff and dining
8.3
Tom J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2012
attention to detail, unparelled service

subtle security features, small but very nice gym.
9
this was about my 3rd or 4th stay at the harolds hotel. i has never disappointed me, and i am greeted with "welcome back", from the doorman to the front desk, and even in the restaurant. the staff is always smiling and accomodating....
Grin S. Families with young children Philippines, December 3, 2012
Nice room, nice bed.

Big beds, with bathtub
9
We liked our stay, beds are a lot nicer from the hotel we stayed the night before we transferred to Harold's. But they don't have a swimming pool. Breakfast buffet has very few choices of food. Kids don't eat free.:-)
William C. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Classy, Clean, Comfortable

Central location, great rooftop cafe-bar for drinks and dinner under the stars. Spacious, clean and comfortable room with a view.
8.7
This was my second stay at Harolds. My wife and I enjoyed our time here a little over 12 months ago. We were happy to see the Hotel has kept its high standard of service and room maintenance. All was consistant with our previous stay. As a long term and frequent traveller to Asia I know how quickly a new hotel can "go down hill". So it was pleasing and reassuring to see the management of Harolds has worked hard to maintain a consistant high quality of room and service. Our room was on the twelfth floor (the highest,just under the roof-top cafe-bar). Great view and a very spacious room with a surprising feature. A large window,with a remote-control blind, looked from the "bed-room" to the BATHROOM. mmMMH! Interesting idea!! Roof top bar is great on a starry evening. Good food (they have just trialled a wood-fired bar-b-q),live music,friendly staff. Buffet breakfast in main cafe on ground floor is OK (not exciting). If you get bored with this, or the dinner menu, it is about a 15 minute walk to Ayala Mall. Lots of food choice here!
Nightlife Tip: Harolds is centrally located to most things in Cebu City. It is only 10 minutes (more or less, depending on traffic)to Mango Ave. This is where the "girlie-bars" are located and also the popular "J" Ave. Disco. (formally Juliannas). THis throbbing throng of music and humanity blasts along from 10pm till breakfast! Have fun.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05