My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1024 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1024)
Sort by:
Dirk V. Couples Belgium, October 25, 2012
Fantastic hotel

New hotel
10
Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very kind and helpfull and breakfast was also very delicious.
Linda T. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Best hotel on Cebu

Awesome roof top bar/restaurant
8
Helpful reception/large well furnished rooms/good size bathroom/buffet breakfast/fabulous rooftop bar & restaurant/good cocktail list/10 min walk from Ayula Mall/10 mint taxi ride to Basilica. Suitable for all travellers. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Teck L. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2012
Good and Clean Hotel

The room is big and clean.
9.3
The exprience with this was good. Staffs are helpful.
Jess V. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2012
great rooms....service in decline

a nice large modern room
6.3
this hotel is open now about 2 years i stayed here around a year ago and i could not say enough positive things about it. now a year later i find it in a slow decline. the service level has diminished: example 20 minutes wait to speak to a manager. a second request to see a manager and i never got a reply.mind you, the staff does its best the hotel is lacking a middle level of qualified management. during my stay the hotel changed its cable tv provider and when it was done i found it actually provided 8 less english stations, if your looking to see a lot of sports or news it no longer is happening/ also i went to use the internet in the lobby coffee shop and used it for 15 minutes and then was asked to pay the fee for an hour of usage, the new rules is if you use it you pay for an hour. also i wanted to order a pizza to be delivered to my room and was told id have to pay a 150 peso fee for getting outside food, i travel the world and i dont expect much but when things decline so fast its a shame..senior management is only considering the bottom line and now neglecting service.
Ng K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 14, 2012
A Pleasant hotel to stay

Location is good
7.7
There are some area the hotel need to be improve. 1st, there is no wifi in the room and it only cover in the lobby. That make those traveler who is suing smart phone troublesome. 2nd, there are not much features in the hotel. 3rd their hotel breakfast not really good. everyday same stuff. However overall is still a good hotel as the services there is good and the room is very clean. That is something very pleasant for traveler.
Antonio B. Groups Philippines, October 13, 2012
New Hotel and great accomodation

new, clean and spacious accommodation
8
the hotel is new and smells like it. at the heart of the city and accessible to other hotels, malls and restaurants. the front desk staff and security personnel are all accomodating and courteous. the breakfast buffet is great. the accomodation is spacious enought for my family. the room, bathroom and beds are all clean.
Travel tip: The hotel is accessible to public transportation, to malls, to other hotels and restaurants.
Jess V. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2012
Great hotel but in decline

the rooms is great!. but!
6.3
this hotel is open now about 2 years i stayed here around a year ago and i could not say enough positive things about it. now a year later i find it in a slow decline. the service level has diminished: example 20 minutes wait to speak to a manager. a second request to see a manager and i never got a reply.mind you, the staff does its best the hotel is lacking a middle level of qualified management. during my stay the hotel changed its cable tv provider and when it was done i found it actually provided 8 less english stations, if your looking to see a lot of sports or news it no longer is happening/ also i went to use the internet in the lobby coffee shop and used it for 15 minutes and then was asked to pay the fee for an hour of usage, the new rules is if you use it you pay for an hour. also i wanted to order a pizza to be delivered to my room and was told id have to pay a 150 peso fee for getting outside food, i travel the world and i dont expect much but when things decline so fast its a shame..senior management is only considering the bottom line and now neglecting service.
Shopping Tip: 7 minutes taxi ride to ayala mall
Surendra P. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
Great Hotel

Big size rooms with nice big bathroom.
9
Buffett breakfast was pretty good. Location cannot be beat. Walking distance to Ayala mall. Staff is excellent. Only problem was wi fi signal is poor in common areas.
Joshua T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2012
Hotel ok, front desk a joke

Room was nice
6.7
I would not stay there again because I arrived one day late because my flight was delayed so they said my reservation for 2 nights was canceled so then at that point I only needed 1 night so I just said give me a room for one night then the desk said my reservation was for 2 and I needed to pay for 2 nights , (but she just said my reservation was cancled before that!)she had to call a manager and I had to debate with someone on the phone and I ended telling them to charge me for 2 nights and I will call my bank later and tell them I only stayed one night so it would become fraud on them for over charging me then after that she only charged me for one night. Then when I checked out they charged me for a juice and beer missing from the cooler and I never even opened the cooler, I told them I didnt take anything and they still charged me. This hotel try and does over charge for everything , and they dont care about what the customer thinks.
Song H. Couples China, October 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Convenience Hotel
8.3
Here is the convenience for travellers was located in downtown, good services and facilities, clean rooms and nice food. Good for sightseeing traveller and business man.
Shopping Tip: Near shopping area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03