or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1070 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1070)
Sort by:
Darren R. Business travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
Great hotel will stay again

comfort the staff and dining
8.3
Tom J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2012
attention to detail, unparelled service

subtle security features, small but very nice gym.
9
this was about my 3rd or 4th stay at the harolds hotel. i has never disappointed me, and i am greeted with "welcome back", from the doorman to the front desk, and even in the restaurant. the staff is always smiling and accomodating....
Grin S. Families with young children Philippines, December 3, 2012
Nice room, nice bed.

Big beds, with bathtub
9
We liked our stay, beds are a lot nicer from the hotel we stayed the night before we transferred to Harold's. But they don't have a swimming pool. Breakfast buffet has very few choices of food. Kids don't eat free.:-)
William C. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Classy, Clean, Comfortable

Central location, great rooftop cafe-bar for drinks and dinner under the stars. Spacious, clean and comfortable room with a view.
8.7
This was my second stay at Harolds. My wife and I enjoyed our time here a little over 12 months ago. We were happy to see the Hotel has kept its high standard of service and room maintenance. All was consistant with our previous stay. As a long term and frequent traveller to Asia I know how quickly a new hotel can "go down hill". So it was pleasing and reassuring to see the management of Harolds has worked hard to maintain a consistant high quality of room and service. Our room was on the twelfth floor (the highest,just under the roof-top cafe-bar). Great view and a very spacious room with a surprising feature. A large window,with a remote-control blind, looked from the "bed-room" to the BATHROOM. mmMMH! Interesting idea!! Roof top bar is great on a starry evening. Good food (they have just trialled a wood-fired bar-b-q),live music,friendly staff. Buffet breakfast in main cafe on ground floor is OK (not exciting). If you get bored with this, or the dinner menu, it is about a 15 minute walk to Ayala Mall. Lots of food choice here!
Nightlife Tip: Harolds is centrally located to most things in Cebu City. It is only 10 minutes (more or less, depending on traffic)to Mango Ave. This is where the "girlie-bars" are located and also the popular "J" Ave. Disco. (formally Juliannas). THis throbbing throng of music and humanity blasts along from 10pm till breakfast! Have fun.
Lawrence L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2012
Home away from home

For me, it's the whole package--modern hotel, friendly staff, full amenities.
9
The more hotels I try out around Cebu City, the more I am convinced that Harolds is head and shoulders above the rest. Their housekeeping staff actually cleans the rooms--not just swing a dirty mop over the tile and wipe the dust off the desktop. Their service staff is attentive, knowledgeable and friendly without being cloying. They properly employ the tricks of the trade with their practiced memory of your name, and how you like your eggs, and providing the extra towel or pillow you always would request--except that once they know, they just have it waiting when you arrive. And they don't nickel and dime you with such inanities as charging for a 2nd bath towel (which the so-called 4-star Crown Regency down the street does), and the breakfast buffet actually has reasonable variety -- on my first visit they failed to include a seafood option amongst their half-dozen meat choices one morning, but when i complained they served up some fish special just for me (at no extra charge)--and there hasn't been a day since when one wasn't included. It's the little things--from the handheld shower heads and bidets to the big fluffy (extra) towels, to the 4 pillows (in a variety of materials) on the bed, to their holding your extra luggage for a week (no extra charge) while you run off traveling light to snorkel in moalboal, to the smiles and familiar greetings which welcome you back--all of these 'little things' together in one very comfortable hotel -- that's what keeps me coming back. If only they had a swimming pool...
Restaurant Tip: The Senior Pedro's chicken right across the street serves up an amazing whole roasted chicken (take-out only) for 160pesos. And if you walk 1/2 block to your right down Gorordo, there's a corner bakery where you can overstuff yourself with a variety of delicious rolls at about 8pesos each.
Joseph L. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2012
Very satisfied!

Location, breakfast, and comfort.
9
Simon L. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
The best middle priced hotel I have stayed in in

Fantastic rooms, very helpful staff and great breakfast
9.7
I have stayed in hotels all over Asia, and can honestly say I have stayed in no better. The quality to price ratio was fantastic. The staff were so helpful, and the location was great. Well run hotel, that I have no problem recommending.
Rodney P. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
Clean tidy and good location

Central location, new and clean
7.7
Return client, value for money if you get a deal on Agoda. Good central location, especially to Ayala Mall. Staff were efficient, food was of a hotel quality, but convenient. Rooms were clean, although had a non-smoking room, could smell smoke through the air-conditioning at times. (It really is a business hotel).
Travel tip: Use white taxis with meters to get around.
Jervik O. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2012
Great Hotel with friendly staff

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful
7.7
The room we had in harolds was okay. The interior was great and the bed was very comfortable. One thing we did not like though is that the room we had does not have a nice view from the the window. It could have been better if we can have a view of the city. The breakfast we had in harolds was also okay. Nothing fancy. The location of the hotel will be a bit of a problem if you would come from ayala center because the easy way to go back to the hotel is to walk. But one thing I can commend about in this hotel is the staff. Being accommodated by their helpful staff made me feel that Cebuano's are generally hospitable people that are eager to help you have a great stay in Cebu. So I am very thankful to have the staff help us with navigating Cebu and giving us tips on where to go and what to do in our short stay in Cebu City. :)
Milagros S. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
for the price, it was more than worth it.

room, service, cleanliness
9
i'll definitely recommend it. the people are nice and very helpful. i asked to have my free breakfast the day i arrived because i leave very early the next day, and it was no problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06