Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom
Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1259 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1259)
Sort by:
Beng T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2013
adequate and comfortable

Convenient, quiet and safe
6.7
The hotel was quite near the city. It is at a convenient location where taxi was readily available. It is quiet and I feel safe. The breakfast was basic. The room is adequate and comfortable. Walking distance to some restaurants but a little far to walk for shopping outlets and downtown. Overall it is nice and value for money. I would recommend this hotel to stay in Cebu.
Report this review
Christopher S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2013
nice hotel, pretty good value for the money

clean, comfortable, near mall
6.3
Comfortable stay and staff was very friendly and accommodating. I changed rooms and they had no problem helping with that. Breakfast buffet was pretty good too.
Report this review
Richard D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2013
Great place to Stay in Cebu!

Location, food, large clean rooms
9.7
I liked this hotel! It was my first time to Cebu, and the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, with fast wi-fi service in the dining area and lobby. Free wi-fi is available in rooms, but (at least in my room) it was slow. Often I sat in the lobby, to use the wi-fi. Other than that, a good place to stay!
Report this review
Albert C. Business travelers Philippines, August 12, 2013
good business hotel

good value, great staff and good location
7.7
great for business travel. they have a nice rooftop bar with a good view of the city.
Report this review
Christopher S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
comfortable and quiet stay

clean, good staff, nice room
8
Good stay here. Stayed 4 nights to see Cebu. Centrally located and near Ayala shopping. Good food and room service was fast. Clean room and nice bathroom. Only problem is wifi Internet is not very good and sometimes did not work at all. Had to use hard line/cable for my laptop to get decent Internet service.
Report this review
Earl P. Groups Philippines, August 10, 2013
Relaxing

Cleanliness, comfortable room, friendly
9.3
Report this review
Nina A. Groups Philippines, August 5, 2013
Superb Experience, definitely worth the cost

1. Near to the shopping malls. 2. Friendly and accommodating Staff. 3. NEW
10
It was beyond what we expected. The hotel is as clean as the 5 star hotels in the city. The STAFF were so accommodating especially with our requests. Plus, their hotel service is open 24hours. We were also given 2 complimentary bottled waters per room everyday. The transport was not a problem. And we got to meet the hotel owner, he was just so friendly and he even gave his time just to sit with us. Though we just noticed that the hotel should update their IT system. Since their wifi is a bit crazy. Sometimes it's their, sometimes it isn't. Other than that, i dont have other concerns. Definitely, we'll be coming back to this hotel. 👍
Report this review
Samath W. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2013
The stay was quite comfortable.

The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff members were friendly and provided excellent service. It is located at 10 minutes walking to a large shopping mall.
8.7
The stay was very comfortable with friendly staff. The buffet breakfast was quite adequate and it was offered from 6.00 - 10.00 am. There is a restaurant at the top which is open till 2.00 am. The room rate is quite reasonable. It is quite far away from the airport. Public transport is only by jeepneys. However, the taxis are quite cheap. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Cebu.
Report this review
Vaibhav S. Business travelers India, July 27, 2013
Excellent as always

Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast, Excellent Location
9
It was excellent as usual. This is my 4th or 5th stay in the hotel and as always, it was very nice.
Report this review
Annabelle R. Business travelers Philippines, July 26, 2013
Efficient and friendy staff good accomodation.

Good price with good service and efficient staff.
9
Very good! My husband was impressed by preparing him a packed breakfast since his schedule required him to leave the hotel very early missing the buffet breakfast. He actually did not expect that but he was really happy with the gesture.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel Cebu CityHarolds Hotel Cebu City - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05