My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
990 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (990)
Sort by:
Karla V. Families with older children Philippines, August 18, 2012
Great service and very comfortable rooms

Excellent service, Suite room was very spacious and comfortable, prices are reasonable, breakfast buffet was great
8.7
I stayed in a suite room and it was very spacious and comfortable and quite reasonable for the price I was charged. The breakfast buffet that came with the room was also great and was a good variety of Filipino dishes. The front desk personnel were always helpful and the hotel location is quite near Ayala Center for those that are interested to shop. Overall, we were very happy with our stay with Harolds.
Alphonsus T. Business travelers Singapore, August 18, 2012
Very good service

Great location. Near the shopping mall and easy access to taxis.
8.7
Like it's cleanliness and friendly staff. Big and clean rooms. Friendly and smiling staff.
Rod H. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
Great Hotel

Large clean rooms. Vey friendly and helpful staff
8
Excellent hotel. Close to everything. Staff attitude and service could not be faulted. Would recommend.
Daniel D. Solo travelers Portugal, August 15, 2012
Good business hotel

New, clean, big rooms, roofdeck
9
Almost unbeatable price for this quality of hotel. The rooms are quite large. the bed is very comfortable and the hotel is quite a new one what makes it a very interesting choice in cebu city. For this breakfast, the buffet is quite complete (mostly asian breakfast style) and the bar at the rooftop is also quite nice. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anybody.
John R. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Extremely Friendly Staff

Close to major shopping centres
8.7
The room was big and the bed very comfortable. Windows need sealing against outside noise. Great Breakfast
Shopping Tip: Shopping centres with good restaurants very close
Rod H. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Great position, rooms and service.

Large clean modern rooms. All the staff were very friendly and made the stay a pleasure.
8.7
Would recommend for initial stay in Cebu to get your bearings.
Jocelyn A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 12, 2012
Easy access to Ayala Mall

Best feature: Room and accessibility
8.7
Very nice ambiance. Butler and concierge are very friendly and accommodating. From the moment i step foot at the hotel, i felt welcome and safe. Rooms are nice. I got the large bed i requested for. Bed and linens are very comfortable. I just noticed that there was no bath robe in the room, which was unusual for a 4-star hotel. Breakfast was ok. Nothing spectacular but you get a wide array of dishes. Waiters are also very nice, accommodating guests' every whim. The guard at the hotel entrance was also alert to the guests' needs. Every time a guest would step out, the guard would take note of it and immediately hail a cab.
Shopping Tip: Near Ayala Mall. Ayala mall is within walking distance. However, since weather is very hot, one would much rather ride a cab or jeep to the mall. Ayala mall has everything you need. They have a very large supermarket where you can find everything you need that one would not have to go to the market.
Aksel M. Solo travelers Denmark, August 11, 2012
Average hotel

Not far from Ayala mall
6
ok rooms. not far from ayala mall. not much more to say, average hotel, things work fine, but its a bit boring no
Maria A. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile.

free breakfast; staff very helpful ,courteous . For the price--the room was just right.
8.3
Everything went well--no problem encountered Satisfied with our stay.
Gigie A. Families with older children Philippines, August 7, 2012
good hotel..food was superb

best services
9
we had a pleasurable stay at this hotel.The place is very near Ayala Mall. You just have to have about 5min jeepney ride and you will already reach Ayala mall. The staff are great and very accommodating. And finally, the food served in the morning was sumptuous. We will definitely come back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07