Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
1341 reviews

919 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1341)
Sort by:
Jan V. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2015
Harold's near Ayala mall

Staff excellent
9.7
Report this review
Kenneth R. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2015
My Stay

Staff friendliness, promptness, made me feel important
9.7
I enjoyed my stay. Was there for 11 days and had a great time. Staff made me feel important from the moment I arrived. I was there early for check-in, room was not ready yet but within a few minutes I had my room. Excellent employees, made sure I was always comfortable and enjoying my stay. Excellent service from Aaron in HCafe. Always made sure I had plenty to eat and drink. I look forward to my next trip to Philippines and will stay at Harold's. Will highly recommend to friends.
Report this review
Donald F. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2015
Good Hotel with Friendly Staff

Roof top Restaurant, Access to public transport, friendly staff
8
Breakfast buffet had limited western items but was ok. Rooftop restaurant had a limited menu but is an excellent place to meet people. However, it is closed during the day time for food! Staff were friendly and helpful. Easy to get taxis but Ayala Mall is about a mile away. I will stay again although the rooms even at Agoda prices are expensive. Excellent internet access.
Report this review
Maria C. Groups Philippines, October 25, 2015
Satisfied Guest

Food, Accommodation and Friendly Staff
9.7
Excellent Experience
Report this review
Jacqueline G. Business travelers Philippines, October 13, 2015
VERY GOOD

COMFORT
8.3
VERY SATISFIED
Report this review
Troy J. Couples Australia, October 12, 2015
Excellent staff, great location, nice room.

Large bed, not two singles pushed together. Excellent service & Staff, Location.
9
2nd stay at Harolds and very happy. Staff were extremely efficient, friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is the WiFi. LAN works well and is quick, but WiFi doesn't connect, it needs to be fixed. Rooftop bar is very relaxing.
Report this review
Allan S. Couples Australia, October 11, 2015
great hotel

service rooms relaxing
10
really great hotel good people and just relaxing nice hotel
Report this review
Daniel M. Couples Australia, October 4, 2015
OK, but not good

Breakfast, room security
7
The breakfasts were good, both quality and quantity. The hotel is near to a major road, and although I am deaf, I was kept awake by road noise. There is a rooftop restaurant with a live band. At 12.30 am, I called the front desk to tell them that although I was 2 levels below the rooftop, the walls were vibrating with the volume of the music. No action was taken, so I just lay there until the performance stopped. Not a happy chappy
Report this review
Davy G. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2015
This hotel is very average compared with others

Location,below average on staff performance
6
It was below average If anyone is looking for the whoo factor this is not the one for you A reasonable 3 star but overpriced for the service offered Also be ware there is a charge made at the commencement of your visit invade you were to steal something from the hotel Trust me there is mother you would want here!!
Report this review
Carrie C. Couples Hong Kong, September 21, 2015
Easy choice

location, nice staff, good value
7.3
Nice stay
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 919 reviews Next page
Harolds Hotel Cebu CityHarolds Hotel Cebu City - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08