Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom
Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1258 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1258)
Sort by:
Wei L. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2013
Excellent place

Comfort, Service, Location
9
The staff was really accommodating and will go out of their way to help you. The rooms are comfortable and clean and we enjoyed a really pleasant stay there. Room service and quick and competent.
Report this review
Liew F. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2013
Very comfortable, clean and good service

nice people, nice room, great service
9.7
My stay was fantastic, the room is clean and good except the wifi was weak. staff attitude was good.
Report this review
Vaibhav S. Business travelers India, July 17, 2013
Excellent Hotel !! Very friendly & attentive staff

Location, Peaceful, Good Rooms
9
Excellent ! This was my 4th or 5th time at this hotel and it was as good as always !
Report this review
Jess V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2013
A nice peaceful relaxing time

quiet, clean and adequate service
7.3
I like Harolds its a bit further away from the Ayala mall but its a far better hotel then the one closer. Its quite and the rooms are large and well lite. The only thing I think Harolds has to improve upon is the pricing of its meals, they are always 100 Peso higher then you can find 5 minutes away from the hotel and then they ass those pesky hotel taxes. All in all Id definitely go back again.
Report this review
Jess V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2013
EXCELLENT SMALL HOTEL...BEST STAFF IN CEBU

LOCATION, GREAT ROOM AND SERVICE TO THE MAX
8.7
I COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER STAY ALL ASPECTS WERE PERFECT. BRILLIANT ATTENTAIVE SERVICE
Report this review
Jeffrey W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2013
Great stay once again!

Good location, great bed, nice rooftop bar
10
Excellent once again. One of my favorite hotels. It has one of the best beds of any hotel I've stayed in. Not far from Ayala Mall, about a 10 minute walk. Friendly staff and a great rooftop bar with a lovely view of the city. It is really a nice hotel.
Report this review
Marlene B. Couples Philippines, July 4, 2013
Excellent

Accessible to malls, restaurant, very nice hotel
8
Confortable, relaxed, friendly staff and nice variety of breakfast
Report this review
Charmaine F. Solo travelers Philippines, July 3, 2013
very bad experience!!!!

none
4.3
i had a very bad experience with this hotel, i thought when i first came it was a friendly hotel i arrived there at 4pm the guy at the front desk was respectful and courteous they even offered me a complimentary drink. i was happy until when i checked out the staff at the front desk composed of 3 women and 1 guy i don't know why the other 2 are not doing anything and 1 woman staff is assisting 1 client ahead of me while the other 2 women staff just stood there doing nothing so they let me wait for almost an hour so the clients keep coming to check out also so i came up with the other 2 women staff which i still don't understand why they cannot assist me with the check out, i told them i have to check out now because i had a flight to catch they looked at me that seems i am barging in with their conversation in which i still manage to calm myself because i am already tense that i'll be late with my flight they let me wait again for about 15 minutes because they said they have to checked the room first and to my surprise they charge me with oreo cookie out of nowhere, i told them i don't eat cookies in fact i went out to dine. just not to miss my flight i paid the oreo cookie but i told them that i did not ate any food or any oreo cookie from the bar, i told them their staff who checked the room might be the one who have had ate it and charged me with it. i told them they have a dishonest staff. i went out humiliated. i will never go back to that hotel again!! warning to travellers beware the staff of this hotel they eat the food from the bar in your room and then charged it to you.
Report this review
Clifford I. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2013
Pleasant stay away from the hustle of the city.

Cleanliness, nice bed, great employees.
7.3
Harolds is pretty much close to the restaurants and shopping centers that are a close taxi ride away.
Report this review
Marc D. Business travelers Germany, June 21, 2013
good value for money

clean, friendly staff, centrally located
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel Cebu CityHarolds Hotel Cebu City - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01