Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
1342 reviews

919 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1342)
Sort by:
Adrien C. Solo travelers Canada, December 20, 2013
Very good experience

Good service, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet
8.7
There were a couple of minor glitches but this was the best value hotel I have stayed in for quite a while. It is relatively new, clean, has a good choice of breakfast items, theme dinners on the weekend and the staff seemed to care about the clients. I consider this hotel a good value for the money.
Report this review
Neal F. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2013
Once again this was a great stay at this hotel

Staff performace is outstanding, management is outstanding (Jean) rooms are great
10
my stay at this hotel is always great and when I can I will always stay at this hotel, just a supper hotel here in Cebu. I try to stay here when ever I am in Cebu. Jean who is part of the management is outstanding, and will take care of any problems you have, which I believe you would not have any since this hotel is one of the best.
Report this review
David H. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2013
Disappointing

Good location, big room, comfortable bed.
4.7
I certainly not classify this as a 4 star hotel. My reasoning for this is that there was no internet during our stay there (nor did there seem to be any urgency to resolve the matter) The staff were inept and incapable at times - for example; the room was not fully prepared for our stay as they still wanted to come into our room and do maintenence work on the air conditioner. They would knock on the door and give you no time to prepare before unlocking the door and letting themselves in anyway, often catching you off guard with lno privacy. The food at the hotel was very disappointing. I admit they had a nice spread for breakfast with great choice of food but the meals that we ordered up to our rooms were definitely not 4 star quality. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I will be looking for alternatives in future.
Report this review
Klaus S. Couples Germany, December 16, 2013
A great stay all in all

room-size, breakfast-buffet, rooftop-bar
9.3
We booked a deluxe-room via Agoda and asked for the 11th or 10th floor, because in the rooftop-bar at 13th floor they often have a party with loud music - especially close to Christmas. We got a room in 11th floor and the view - especially at night - was great. The room also was great - big, clean and quiet. They have carpets in the alley and in part of the rooms. The breakfast-buffet was with a lot of choices and a seperate egg-station to cook egg-meals fresh on demand. Location is ok, only 10 min. to walk to Ayala-Mall with ist van- and jeepney-terminal. We absolutely can recommend this Hotel, even if it has no Swimming-pool. Rooms in low floors and facing the street can be noisy! Don't miss the rooftop-bar with ist amazing view and very reasonable prices (they also have a happy-hour). WiFi was available in the room for free.
Report this review
Neal F. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2013
The best Hotel I have stayed in Cebu

Fast check in, world first class staff service, management is outstanding
10
My stay was great, on 12 Dec, staying there again 17 Dec, 25 Dec and then 31 Dec to 3 Jan
Report this review
Fernell M. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2013
FANTASTIC

GOOD STAFF
7.7
VERY GOOD , STAFF WAS VERY NICE
Report this review
Juan V. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Clanliness, Attendant staff, location
7
Pleasant stay. Easy taxi access to Ayala Malls for good choices of restaurants and shopping. Clean room. Attendant staff.
Report this review
Tran P. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2013
A great location to explore Cebu

Central location, clean and comfortable room, nice view on the whole city and mountain from the high floors and the roof bar
9
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The location is in the city center so providing easy access to all places for sightseeing, dinning, shopping. Beautiful view from the window. The roof bar is a big plus. The room is spacious and clean, with fast internet. We will come back here and recommend the hotel to our friends
Report this review
Travis D. Couples Australia, November 15, 2013
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff

Breakfast buffet, location near ayala malls, friendly staff
8
This is our 3rd stay at Harolds and we always enjoy it. The only downside is that it has no swimming pool. I think it would be great if there was a billiards table on the top entertainment deck too.
Report this review
Larry J. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2013
great stay as always

staff clean staff
8.3
staff was great as usual - rooms very clean - my wife never complains about our stay's here!!!
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 919 reviews Next page
Harolds Hotel Cebu CityHarolds Hotel Cebu City - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02